Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Beth Duke
Author
Tapestry
Beth Duke, author

Adult; General Fiction (including literary and historical); (Market)

Beth Duke, Author of #1 Best Seller It All Comes Back to You, delivers an emotional and inspiring novel about family, from the roots that ground us to the branches that allow us to take flight. "Beth Duke is a poet disguised as a Southern novelist. Tapestry made me laugh, made me think and in the end, made me cry. Tapestry delivers on ALL counts.” -Dan Brown, Author of Reunion Twenty-one-year-old Skye Willis lives in Eufaula, Alabama, a tourist mecca of stately homes and world-class bass fishing. Her childhood friends are either stuck at dead ends or have moved on to accomplish Big Things. Skye’s grandmother, Verna, insists on being called “Sparrow” because she suspects her ancestors were Muscogee Creek. She dresses in faux deerskin and experiments with ancient Native American recipes, offering a myth or legend to anyone who will listen. Skye has no idea what to do with her life. She’s smart as hell, but she has no faith or knowledge there’s something out there she was “born to do.” Nor does she know much of anything about her father, who died in Afghanistan when she was a toddler. He and his family are a mystery her mother won’t discuss. But when Sparrow sets out to confirm her Creek ancestry through genetic testing, Skye joins in. The results hit like a DNA bomb, launching them both on a path filled with surprises and life-changing events. Skye learns a harder truth than she ever expected. Alternating chapters between Skye’s Alabama life and an intertwining tale of greed, deceit, and control in Texas, this story offers proof that all life is a woven tapestry of past, present, and future. In Beth Duke’s uplifting and soul-singing voice, TAPESTRY is Southern Fiction at its best; you will cry, you will laugh out loud, and you will wish you were a member of the beautiful, matriarchal family Duke has created for her readers. This book is a must-read for fans of Fannie Flagg, Anne Rivers Siddons, and Rebecca Wells.
News
07/27/2020
TAPESTRY NAMED FINALIST IN INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS

Bestselling author Beth Duke's new novel, TAPESTRY, has been named an award-winning finalist in Women's Fiction in the 2020 International Book Awards. TAPESTRY is a beautiful story of how humans are all connected--there are threads that connect us--in so many ways. Through past, present, and future; through blood, friends, strangers; through the earth, through stories, through memories.

Loading...