Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Steven Rudy
Author, Illustrator
The Binding Tempest
Steven Rudy, author
An age of alchemy, magic and machines has arrived in the wake of a fallen empire that left the world lost and vulnerable. In the war-torn cities, where gas lamps glow, an ancient threat stalks the energy of souls. Ellaria Moonstone, a hero of the Great War, has spent the last forty years trying to rebuild. But when she is suspiciously requested to attend a meeting at the Ascendancy Tower in Adalon, she discovers the Coalition of Nations has fallen under the control of a new Sagean Dark Lord. A luminary with the power to control energy, has finally emerged to reclaim the vacated throne. With no one left to trust, Ellaria sends for help from old allies scattered across the chaotic frontier. Now three aging veterans and a band of young rogues, are all that can protect the failing republic from the return of an evil empire. Together, their only hope lies buried with the mysteries of the past and an ancient relic called the Tempest Stone. The Binding Tempest is the beginning of a new epic fantasy adventure series that injects steampunk into high fantasy. For fans of The Wheel of Time Series, Shadow and Bone or the Stormlight Archives.
Reviews
Midwest Book Reviews

"The Binding Tempest is highly recommended reading for steampunk fantasy and sci-fi fans interested in an epic work evolving on the scale of Lord of the Rings."

The Prairies Bookreview

"Perfect for sophisticated fantasy readers.  Bolstered by vivid, brilliant descriptions, Rudy’s high-intensity storytelling shines, and the assured, intelligent prose allow readers to stay invested."

"Fans of intricately crafted, sophisticated high fantasy won’t want to miss this."

News
03/20/2022
Award Winner

The INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD recognized ( The Binding Tempest by Steven Rudy) in the category of Epic Fantasy as a distinguished favorite.

Loading...