Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 01/2014
  • 9780988050303 B008GMWX04
  • 272 pages
  • $3.80
Nico Lorenzutti
Author, Translator
The Black Corsair

Children/Young Adult; General Fiction (including literary and historical); (Market)

The Caribbean, 17th century. A powerful man killed his family. The Black Corsair vows vengeance.... and he won't stop until he gets it. One of the world's first pirate classics. An Italian nobleman turns pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. His foe: an old Flemish army officer named Van Guld, now the Governor of Maracaibo. The Black Corsair is relentless, vowing never to rest until he has killed the traitor and all those that bear his name. To help him in his quest, the Corsair enlists the greatest pirates of his time: L'Ollonais, Michael the Basque, and a young Welshman named Henry Morgan... Selected by Julia Eccleshare as one of the 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up
Reviews
Cindy Vallar, Pirates and Privateers

"An exciting tale of swashbuckling intrigue and honour. Fans of Rafael Sabatini and Captain Blood will enjoy finding another author who writes in a similar vain."

Kirkus Reviews

"A perfect example of escapist pleasure for both children and adults. A true page-turner, Salgari's tale of exotica is a welcome diversion." 

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 01/2014
  • 9780988050303 B008GMWX04
  • 272 pages
  • $3.80

Loading...