Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Hardcover Book Details
  • 11/2020
  • 9781952020087
  • 256 pages
  • $30.00
Rob Tucker
Author
The Gotten
Rob Tucker, author

Children/Young Adult; Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror; (Market)

For Fans of Neil Gaiman, Divergent, and Stranger Things...

No one knew about the doorbell until the news story of the boys’ mysterious disappearance.

If certain people couldn’t own the doorbell or if it rejected them, they wanted to destroy it and the boys behind it, calling it a hoax.

Ivor and Inge Borg have been tracking Astrid Sims, who has escaped from the ancient Norse myth as Skuld, the weaver of the future, fate and destiny of humankind. She’s the norn of the future. Urd of the past and Verdandi of the present. Ivor and Borg need her return so they can continue to spin the threads of life and decide the fate of all human beings. Skuld was reborn and escaped into a new childhood existence. She emerged as a teenager in the 1950s and later as a wife and mother in an American heartland town.

The Borgs recruit disappointed miracle seekers. When they threaten the boys to force Astrid’s / Skuld’s return, much to the anguish of their parents, their sons have to disappear. Accused of being a witch and a demon, Astrid spirits the boys into the future. They don’t find what they expect and they don’t like what they find.

 

Formats
Hardcover Book Details
  • 11/2020
  • 9781952020087
  • 256 pages
  • $30.00

Loading...