Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

The Kid Dies
Haji Outlaw, author
This superb work of dark fiction, in the vein of Chuck Palahniuk and Cormac McCarthy, finds a female assassin with five kills remaining in order to exit her life of murder. The unabashed and darkly delicious assassin, Freya Simone, stalks and slays her final five prey with an unprecedented pyroclastic calm of annihilation. At the same time, an eight-year-old boy takes over the criminally insane asylum where he resides and proceeds on a disturbingly violent collision course of inevitability to Freya. The cooler than freezer burn killer, versus, the evil as time boy. The battle will eternally change the world. The violence, sex, and humor in this sordid tale of death, create a world that is both grippingly realistic and eerily dreamlike.

Loading...