Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 10/2017
  • 9781506183688 1506183689
  • 464 pages
  • $19.95
Meg Nocero
Author, Contributor, Service Provider
The Magical Guide to Bliss: Daily Keys to Unlock Your Dreams, Spirit and Inner Bliss
Meg Nocero, author
It’s easy to get stuck in life, far short of where you wanted to be; and whether you feel trapped by tedium or pain, it’s hard to keep from despairing that this is all there is and that bliss is just a myth. Shining a glorious light into the darkness, author Meg Nocero’s The Magical Guide to Bliss leads you on a life-changing journey of self-discovery that helps you recover a sense of meaning and fully realize your personal passions. Organizing the adventure into 366 steps that correspond to one calendar year, this book presents daily quotes and reflections that are paired with magical keys, which will unlock the doors you’ll encounter on the road to bliss. Learn the art of seizing the day in January, and by the time December comes, you’ll be witnessing awe-inspiring magic and miracles! Fans of Julia Cameron and Stephen Covey will appreciate Nocero’s empowering insights and soon count this book as one of their go-to daily references. The world is full of wonders and ripe with possibility. Are you ready to take hold of your share? Bliss is within your reach. Let’s do this!
Reviews
This inviting guide from Nocero (Butterfly Awakens) embeds a crucial insight about transformation into its very form: changing a life takes daily work, over time. So, urging readers to accept that bliss is not an abstract concept or passing feeling but an attainable state, Nocero lays out a year’s worth of inspiration, with 366 daily entries offering reflective essays, inspirational quotes, prompts for meditation, all tied to the calendar year. (But it’s not limited to any particular year—the guide never ties dates to days of the week.) A “Magical Key to Bliss” at the end of each entry nudges readers forward on establishing visions, setting and achieving goals, or other essential steps to living the life one dreams of—and affecting positive change, both in one’s realm and the world at large.

“Set the example; choose one good thing to do for another today,” Nocero advises on March 1, after a thoughtful, paragraph-length essay on leading by example and an on-point quotation from the Roman Stoic philosopher Seneca. Each day of the year occasions a full page of similar content, highlighted by Nocero’s engaging, original reflections, which tend to be warm, even insistent affirmations that celebrate wandering, living in the moment, aspiring to new heights, and more: “The sun has risen,” she writes for April 20th, “and so will you as you ascend the spiral staircase of life, ready to take in its majesty one step at a time. Now go!”

Nocero offers a wealth of inspirational content keyed to the passages of a year. It can be repetitious if you plow straight through, but taken as it’s intended, read over weeks and months, her distinctive voice sets this guide apart, reading first as a coach but then, as the days pass, as something closer to a conscience, encouraging and exhorting, insisting that now is the time to dare to do great things.

Takeaway: A full year’s worth of fresh, enthusiastic inspiration packed into an inviting guide.

Great for fans of: Max Lucado’s Grace for the Moment, Julia Cameron.

Production grades
Cover: A
Design and typography: A
Illustrations: N/A
Editing: A
Marketing copy: A

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 10/2017
  • 9781506183688 1506183689
  • 464 pages
  • $19.95

Loading...