Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 03/2015
  • 9781508663782 B00U3VWDYM
  • 106 pages
  • $12.95
The McGregor Chronicles: Book 1 - Saving Mike
“Wake up, Matt, wake up,” an insistent voice repeats in my head. From that moment, Matt McGregor’s life will never be the same. Upon awaking from cold sleep, Matt, co-captain of the space freighter, HC7 McGregor-15, discovers the ship has been abandoned and life support is failing. Once he gets the systems started, he finds out his brother and co-captain, Mike, has been captured by space pirates. Matt immediately sets out to rescue Mike, aided by the disembodied voices. He is reluctantly paired with Federation Lieutenant Tracy Warren. How will they find Mike and save him? Can they work together, despite their differences? Will they survive the rescue attempt? And who are those voices in Matt’s head?
Reviews
Amazon.com

Larry K. Collin’s McGregor Chronicles 1 is a rollicking jaunt through space Starship Voyager-style. We accompany Captain Matt McGregor, cargo pilot on a search for his brother, Mike who has been abducted by intergalactic pirates. Matt attempts to penetrate the pirate’s base, subdue the black marketers and save his brother. McGregor’s journey is fraught with danger but he has advanced technology to disable the pirates’ electronic system, nano-medical robot implants which protect him from viruses and a spunky co-pilot, Lieutenant Tracy Warren to help him combat danger. Fans of Robert Heinlein’s Space Cadet or Isaac Asimov’s The Stars, Like Dust will enjoy this science adventure fiction. Collins presents space travel and intergalactic life in a straightforward and accessible way all will enjoy.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 03/2015
  • 9781508663782 B00U3VWDYM
  • 106 pages
  • $12.95

Loading...