Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 01/2014
  • 978-0988459526 B00HZ3YLAK
  • 288 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 01/2014
  • 978-0988459526 B00HZ3YLAK
  • 288 pages
  • $14.99
The Most Important Lessons in Economics and Finance: A Comprehensive Collection of Time-Tested Principles of Wealth Management

Adult; Business & Personal Finance; (Market)

The Most Important Lessons in Economics and Finance: A Comprehensive Collection of Time-Tested Principles of Wealth Management represents the fruits of an audacious undertaking: the pursuit of the most effective economic and financial principles from the dawn of record keeping to the present day. Using everyday terms and readily grasped concepts, Dr. Anthony M. Criniti IV, a former financial consultant and current university-level finance professor, sets out to expand off the new paradigm of the economic and financial concepts introduced in his previous book, The Necessity of Finance; explore the most important lessons in economics and finance; provide a platform for economic and financial entities to be able to better manage their wealth; and create a foundation for future research studies on these subjects.

Dr. Criniti breaks down complex terminology and scholastic discoveries in economics and finance into layman’s terms, allowing readers of all levels of economic and financial acumen to put his powerful wealth management principles into practice. Starting with an introductory overview, moving forward to present the basic terminology necessary to understand the structure of this work, presenting in the process an elaboration on its scientific aspects, The Most Important Lessons in Economics and Finance will equip a variety of practitioners and students of these two sciences with vital information and a clear approach for continued study. This book is organized into a variety of categories of wealth management principles including: business, charity, debt, diversification, economics, ethics, financial psychology, health, human resources, international finance, investing, marketing, money, personal finance, planning, and saving.

Dr. Criniti’s lessons evolved from his many years of various experiences in the financial field. Aiming for objectivity, he links his practical knowledge to the works of leading historical and contemporary economic and financial scholars, producing a work that stands as one of the most accessible and comprehensive collections of wealth management principles in publication.

Mastering wealth management skills takes time and patience. With The Most Important Lessons in Economics and Finance, Dr. Criniti provides a foundation for this most essential task.

Reviews
Criniti’s incisive, cogently argued, thoroughly researched third book on the science of finance (after The Survival of the Richest) contains 218 precepts about wealth management derived from the author’s experience as a financial planner and professor of finance. This is Criniti’s most accessible title, offering the practical advice about wealth management that readers of financial self-help books crave. True to form, Criniti balances his smart, concrete advice (“If you are a beggar or a thief only one time, then you may be labeled it for life”) with challenging ideas about wealth as a tool of survival and the dangers of allowing a zeal for fiscal acquisition to overshadow all other concerns.

Criniti, as always, thinks deeply. His principles (such as principle 119, “Guarantees do not exist in investing”) are sober and time-tested, selected to guide readers toward long-term security rather than a quick payday. He encourages a mindful approach, warning in principle 61, “The pursuit of making money can become an addiction that generally increases with wealth.” He even encourages skepticism of books like this one: “Never fully trust anything that you read in a financial self-help book without substantial research and/or confirming experience,” says principle 151.

“Substantial research” and “confirming experience” define Criniti’s approach. He eschews the promotion of fads and schemes in favor of helping readers establish a bedrock understanding of the laws of finance. Echoing Criniti’s ambitious The Survival of the Richest, several passages strike notes of social responsibility. “The more you indulge in the luxuries of extreme wealth, the more you risk misunderstanding the reality of the masses,” he writes. Devoid of grand promises but bursting with hard-earned wisdom, Criniti’s essential guide will help any reader—starting with any amount of funds—make more thoughtful, sensible, and ethical financial decisions.

Takeaway: Anyone interested in personal or business finance will benefit from these insightful principles of wealth management and financial planning.

Great for fans of Vicki Robin and Joe Dominguez’s Your Money or Your Life, John C. Bogle’s The Little Book of Common Sense Investing.

Production grades
Cover: A-
Design and typography: A
Illustrations: -
Editing: A
Marketing copy: A

News
10/01/2020
How Long Can Entrepreneurial Businesses Stay Alive Without Survival Essentials?

How Long Can Entrepreneurial Businesses Stay Alive Without Survival Essentials? by Dr. Anthony M. Criniti IV at Entrepreneur

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 01/2014
  • 978-0988459526 B00HZ3YLAK
  • 288 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 01/2014
  • 978-0988459526 B00HZ3YLAK
  • 288 pages
  • $14.99

Loading...