Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2017
  • 978-0998546803 B06XYV7X5Q
  • 348 pages
  • $3.99
The Talisman Chronicles: Episodes 1-6

The Window Shows Her What Is, What Was... and What Could Be...

An Edge-of-Your-Seat Adventure.

For the first time, get ALL SIX books in this action-packed paranormal adventure in ONE combined volume.
 
★★★★★ "Per her usual, T.M. Franklin manages to spin a tale equal parts adventure, friendship, magic, and romance. Totally and completely recommend!" - Read Yourself to Sleep
 
★★★★★ "An epic paranormal adventure." - Jolanda Gelissen
 
★★★★★ "T.M. Franklin has done a marvelous job, in a short period of time, drawing in the reader and taking them on a gripping ride filled with mystery, hope, suspense, and laughter. I can't wait for all my friends to finish reading this story so we can all talk about it together." -Kris, Amazon Reviewer
 
 ----

Chloe Blake has a unique gift, an odd connection to her house that results in glimpses of the past, present, and future via the picture window in her living room.

But her visions are getting increasingly troubling, full of darkness and pain, and the house shows her a group of teenagers who will be coming to her to lead them into an uncertain fate.

One by one they are drawn to Chloe's house, and to a mysterious chest that appears in a dusty corner of the attic. Inside, each finds a talisman that grants them a unique ability--a weapon for the battle ahead.

Chloe and her friends are The Order, gifted with powers to fight the dark chaos that's descended on their town, bent on wreaking havoc not only there, but around the world. The Order is ready to fight, but fighting may not be enough. And if Chloe's visions are right, they might not all emerge from the battle unscathed.

Or even alive.

THE TALISMAN CHRONICLES is an exciting YA paranormal adventure, full of twists and turns, supernatural powers, plus a little romance along the way. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, Twilight, and I Am Number Four.

Semi Finalist

Plot/Idea: 10 out of 10
Originality: 9 out of 10
Prose: 9 out of 10
Character/Execution: 10 out of 10
Overall: 9.50 out of 10

Assessment:

Plot: Franklin’s paranormal adventures are filled to the brim with fast-paced action, foreshadowed mystery, and intriguing romance and family dynamics—all while the author skillfully captures the life of a teenager.

Prose: Franklin’s prose is clean and flows well. At times the writing is poignant and poetic—and the banter between the heroes flows naturally. The author’s sense of humor and appreciation for the teenage psyche clearly shines through.

Originality: Franklin deftly captures the teenage/young adult mind, while revealing inspiration from other magical/fantastic literary worlds.

Character Development: Franklin’s meticulous attention to the development of the characters makes the work shine. Each hero and heroine—as well as the story's villain—are fully developed and vivid.

Blurb: T.M. Franklin's The Talisman Chronicles is an enchanting, enticing, and beautifully-woven story.

Date Submitted: August 16, 2017

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2017
  • 978-0998546803 B06XYV7X5Q
  • 348 pages
  • $3.99

Loading...