Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 11/2021
  • 9781914926280 B09H3MDV2L
  • 322 pages
  • $16.99
Morgan Quaid
Author
Whiplash: Book 1 - A Rust Chronicles Novel
Morgan Quaid, author
Are you ready to fight? Abducted in the dead of night by a mountainous thug and a ginger-haired dwarf, eighteen-year-old Jack Flint is taken to an underground bunker where he and a group of other teens are forced to fight an implacable enemy in a dream world rife with danger. Whiplash is a fast-paced story set with a rich and intricately detailed fantasy world where nightmarish creatures from the world of dreams threaten the waking world and teens with the ability to lucid dream must fight in a war for humanity's survival. Above the throng, powerful demigods vie for control while Jack and his companions struggle to find a path out of the madness. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, Divergent and Ender's Game.
Reviews
N. N. Light

Whiplash is a riveting fantasy adventure I couldn’t stop reading. It’s part dystopian, part fantasy, part thriller, all woven together to create an unputdownable read. I connected with Jack right away and his character drives the plot. With intricate world-building and descriptive narration, Whiplash is a fantasy reader’s dream. The plot moves at a perfect pace with plenty of strife and turmoil for the characters to overcome.

I stayed up late a couple of times just to see what would happen next. This is my first Morgan Quaid book, and his writing style reminds me of some of the top fantasy writers. Brilliantly written, Whiplash needs to be read by the masses. I can’t wait for the next book in the series. Highly recommend!

Reader's Favorite

“A fast-paced urban fantasy filled with action, intrigue, and suspense, Whiplash: A Rust Chronicles Novel is an absolute blast to read. Author Morgan Quaid weaves an intricate plot full of twists and turns set in a unique world that keeps your eyes glued to the pages. At times, Whiplash feels like a hybrid between the Hollywood blockbusters Inception, The Matrix, and The Maze Runner, which gives birth to something uniquely authentic and creative. The characters are compelling, with hidden motives and agency that add layers to their outward personalities. Jack (Aster) is a likable protagonist who is easy to root for. As the plot moves forward, you find yourself increasingly hooked by the unexpected reveals.”

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 11/2021
  • 9781914926280 B09H3MDV2L
  • 322 pages
  • $16.99

Loading...