Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2021
  • 9789082998580 B09KM3GGWM
  • 258 pages
  • $4.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2021
  • 9789083230405
  • 258 pages
  • $14.99
Hardcover Details
  • 04/2021
  • 978-9083230412
  • 258 pages
  • $19.99
Bjørn Larssen
Author
Why Odin Drinks

Norse Mythology retelling for fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Calvin & Hobbes

Ever woken up being a God, but not knowing how to God properly? Poor Odin must restrain his brothers, who create offensive weapons such as mosquitoes and celery; placate his future-telling wife, Frigg, who demands sweatpants with pockets; listen to Loki’s Helpful Questions; hang himself from Yggdrasil for nine days with a spear through his side (as you do); teach everyone about nutritional values of kale (but NOT celery); meet a Wise Dom, Sir Daddy Mímir, in order to outwit those who outwit him; and, most importantly, prove he is The All-Father, while his brothers are, at best, Those-Uncles-We-Don’t-Talk-About.

This nearly (except in Vanaheim) universally acclaimed retelling of the Gods' first millennium answers way too many questions, including ones on Freyr’s entendre, horse designing… and why Odin drinks.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2021
  • 9789082998580 B09KM3GGWM
  • 258 pages
  • $4.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2021
  • 9789083230405
  • 258 pages
  • $14.99
Hardcover Details
  • 04/2021
  • 978-9083230412
  • 258 pages
  • $19.99

Loading...