Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Featured

  • The Renegade Queen (Rebellious Times) (Volume 1)

    by Eva Flynn
    Victoria Woodhull, the first woman to run for President of the United States, must fight powerful forces to gain the right to vote.
  • Where's the Mother? Stories from a Transgender Dad

    by Trevor MacDonald
    TREVOR MACDONALD might not appear to be an unusual dad ... except that as a transgender man, he birthed and breastfed his own children. Insightful and witty, this memoir reveals (and overturns) some of our society’s deepest-held beliefs about gender, pregnancy, and infant care.
  • Saving Jake: When Addiction Hits Home

    by D'Anne Burwell

    D’Anne Burwell’s smart, athletic son—raised in a loving and prosperous home—begins abusing OxyContin as a teenager, and within a year drops out of college, walks out of rehab, and lands homeless on the streets of Boulder.

    Struggling with fear, guilt, and a desperate need to protect her son, D’Anne grapples with her husband’s anger and her daughter’s depression as the family disease of addiction impacts them all. She discovers the terrifying links between prescription-drug abuse and skyr... more

  • Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, Featuring Lucy Guardino

    by CJ Lyons
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver: "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child   After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.   Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her... more
  • This Chair Rocks: A Manifesto Against Ageism

    by Ashton Applewhite

    From childhood on, we're barraged by messages that it’s sad to be old. That wrinkles are embarrassing, and old people useless. Author and activist Ashton Applewhite believed them too—until she realized where this prejudice comes from and the damage it does. Lively, funny, and deeply researched, This Chair Rocks traces Applewhite’s journey from apprehensive boomer to pro-aging radical, and in the process debunks myth after myth about late life. The book explains the roots of ageism—in history ... more

  • Dirty Sexy Saint

    by Carly Phillips & Erika Wilde
    New York Times bestselling authors Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde bring you a dirty, sexy, smoking hot SERIES featuring three bad boy brothers bonded by shocking secrets and their damaged past. Sinful, addicting, and unapologetically alpha, these men are every woman’s erotic daydream ... And your ultimate dirty fantasy. Are you ready to get Dirty Sexy with a Saint? Clay Kincaid knows he's more a sinner than a saint. Especially when it comes to women. With a rough and damaged past that has left... more
  • Faithless Elector

    by James McCrone

    December, 2016: Everyone thought the election was over… An idealistic young researcher uncovers a series of deaths among Electors and must race against time and a secret, deadly efficient conspiracy. When Matthew Yamashita discovers a series of unexplained deaths among Electors, he and his advisor must work to get the information out and stop the plot.

    They are joined by an FBI agent, Imogen Trager. Although initially sceptical, she, too, begins to glimpse just how deep the ... more

  • 90 Lessons for Living Large in 90 Square Feet (...or more)

    by Felice Cohen
    “90 Lessons for Living Large in 90 Square Feet (...or more)” is an inspirational self-help book that shows how living small for 5 years made my life so much bigger. It also offers 90 lessons to help you downsize, organize and realize how to live the life you want, in whatever size space you choose. People today want experiences over stuff. My book is a “want to” guide for making that life possible.
  • Deconstructing Jack: The Secret History of the Whitechapel Murders

    by Simon Daryl Wood

    You Don't Know Jack.

    Not because he was a quasi-supernatural entity able to perform lightning-fast kerb-side surgery whilst running split-second rings around two London police forces.

    Jack the Ripper did not exist - except within the minds of his creators and those who for one reason or another have attempted for over one hundred years to turn the myth into a reality.

    In 1976 Simon Daryl Wood revealed Stephen Knight's hugely popular Royal Conspiracy to be a farrago of nonsen... more

  • Sound of Sirens: (Tales of Skylge #1)

    by Jen Minkman

    An ancient land protected by a Tower of Light,

    its people ever tempted by Siren song,

    and a girl who falls for the wrong boy.

     

    On the island of Skylge, electricity is only for the Currents – the rich ruling class who once came from across the sea and brought the holy fire of St. Brandan to Skylge. Ever since, the light in the Brandaris Tower has protected the islanders. Heeding the Siren's call will drown your body ... more

  • Baggywrinkles: A Lubber's Guide to Life at Sea

    by Lucy Bellwood
    Welcome to the world of Baggywrinkles—a rollicking, educational survey of maritime lore, built around cartoonist Lucy Bellwood's time aboard tall ships. From the scourge of scurvy to the exhilaration of climbing the rigging for the first time, Lucy's comics bring the reader into a world of high seas history and informative adventure with "a sheer and unremitting sense of joy" [Andy Oliver, Broken Frontier].
  • Debunking the Bump

    by Daphne Adler
    Debunking the Bump is a pregnancy book for women with a thirst for facts. After 3 years of research where she poured over thousands of studies, the author, a mother and mathematician, has reframed the parameters of what should and shouldn’t be allowable during pregnancy. The book covers not only all the hot pregnancy topics (Is it safe to eat sushi and drink coffee?) but also a variety of additional subjects Adler’s exhaustive research uncovered that aren’t even mentioned in most pregnancy boo... more
  • Death of a Diva: From Berlin to Broadway

    by Brigitte Goldstein
    The murder of an internationally renowned star of screen and stage at a Broadway theater in the summer of 1941 sets off a police investigation that reaches back to pre-WWI Vienna and 1920s Berlin in Brigitte Goldstein's densely plotted new novel. Stella Berger, former darling of stage and cinema in Weimar Germany and of late an outspoken critic of the Nazi regime, is found strangled in her dressing room during a triumphal run on Broadway. Assisting in the police search for the killer is Misia Sa... more
  • Blood Bond

    by Alicia Rayn

    Roxanna Collins is a Vegas singer waiting for her big break. She’s alone, broke, and uncertain where her future lies. 

    When a vampire from 1815 brings her back in time, she thinks she’s lost her mind…or is stuck in a coma back in her shabby apartment. But she manages to get something she didn’t have in Vegas – a full-time singing gig. Granted, it’s at a marginally disreputable gentlemen’s club, but at least she’s standing on her own two feet and not in jail or shacked u... more

  • Jump

    by Michel Sauret

    Christopher took his first leap of faith at the age of five. He jumped off the tree in his backyard, right into his father’s arms. It was only the first branch up, but his father ruffled his hair, held him tight and said he had the faith of a boy twice his age. Each year on his birthday, Christopher takes another jump. Each time, a little higher up that tree. Lands safely, and he might earn God’s pleasure. But one year, Christopher breaks his leg, and suddenly it’s his little sister who seems... more

  • Paper Hearts, Volume 1: Some Writing Advice

    by Beth Revis

    From Wattpad sensation to bestselling how-to book, the Paper Hearts series takes aspiring authors from idea to marketed book from a NY Times bestselling author with experience in both self and traditional publishing.

    Fight the blank page.

    When it comes to writing, there’s no wrong way to get words on paper. But it’s not always easy to make the ink flow. Paper Hearts: Some Writing Advice won’t make writing any simpler, but it may help spark your imagination and get your hands back ... more

Loading...