Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • THOSE TONSILS HAVE GOT TO COME OUT!

    by Jenniffer Harr
    A giraffe has to have his tonsils taken out. This book walks a child through the steps necessary to have surgery. Starting at the first office visit and going through all the steps till he goes home. This book will take some of the fear and mystery out of surgery for anyone.
  • Conquest of Canaan: Og

    by Brittany Shannon Lemmon
    Og is an imaginative fiction that combines adventure, romance, and spiritual confliction in a contemporary retelling of biblical events. Led by the famous military genius—Joshua—the Israelites embark on the barbaric conquest of Canaan, including the pivotal abolition of Og, King of Bashan. Abandoned by her mother, and orphaned by her father, Kaya Lucan is as impartial to existence as her hometown is to politics. A haunting past and a semi-boring life of indulging in wine, caring for animals, ... more
  • Pinky Promise

    by Lacole Butler
    Pinky Promise is a short, sweet, compelling story with an inspirational touch. This story displays a child's love for their parents and the knowledge of prayer to God. Penny is a nine-year-old girl that knew to pray to God for her father. This book also makes one think of the scripture "Train up a child in the way they should go, so when they get old, they won't depart." Pinky Promise also shows the seriousness of prayer and that a child prayer is powerful and meaningful to God. God still answer... more
  • The Long Legged Turtle

    by Kathy Elstad

    Long Legs is a long legged turtle with red and white stockings. He is different but, he is happy and everybody loves him. Long Legs has a tea party with 2 bunnies. He meets a brave boy, named Zach, in a deep, dark cave, a magical spider spins an amazing web on Long Legs' shell and he meets up with Jon and Jimmy who have magical glasses.  Life is Good:)

  • Questing for a Dream

    by P.D. Workman
    "Brilliant Masterpiece" Fans of Jodi Picoult and S.E. Hinton will love Questing for a Dream, award-winning author P.D. Workman’s compelling and poignant account of Native teen Nadie Laplante’s quest for meaning and purpose. This thought-provoking and eye-opening story of poverty, prejudice and addiction will inspire readers of all ages and remind them that they are not alone. Nadie is a bright but rebellious teen growing up Manitoba Cree. Living in abject poverty, she tries to help care fo... more
  • CRUSHING THE RED FLOWERS

    by Jennifer Voigt Kaplan

    Emil Rosen and Friedrich Weber couldn’t have less in common, but in the summer of 1938, they must both deal with changes steamrolling through Hannover, Germany. Friedrich struggles with a cruel new Jungvolk leader and an uncle in jail while Emil does his best to avoid an anti-Semitic fog that’s seeped into every cranny of his life. As the rules of yesterday no longer make sense, they both find comfort at a private spot along the Leine River. Friedrich seeks order and logic and Emi... more

  • The Journal of Darien Dexter Duff, Jr., an Emancipated Slave (Louisiana 1865)

    by KAREN MCWILLIAMS
    This book is about a large extended slave family who has been EMANCIPATED and is forced to find a new home as well as work to support the family. DARIEN DEXTER DUFF, JR. records the many trials and tribulations and hysterical things that happen to his PAPPY, MAMMY, SIBLINGS, AUNTIE SUE, her brood of rascally boys plus one baby, MAMMY MARIE, and SOLANGE, her pretty little daughter who DARIEN DUFF falls in love with..The family is led by PAPPY across gator, hog, and poisonous snake infested b... more
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book Two: Sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book Two in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom. This true story tells of two sisters love for God, His people, and each other during one of the most horrifying times in history, World War II. Risking their lives to assist Jews and underground workers, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom showed the world faith and forgiveness triumphs over evil.
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book One: Gladys Aylward

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book One in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to real-life missionary, Gladys Aylward, the ultimate gutsy girl. Gladys wanted to tell the people of China about Jesus, but many said she was "too old" and "not smart" and that China was "far too dangerous." Gladys ignored these words and set out on an adventure. Young readers are invited to jump aboard the Trans-Siberian Railway and experience Gladys' story which told with engag... more
  • A Buss from Lafayette

    by Dorothea Jensen

    In June, 1825, spunky, rebellious Clara Hargraves (14) has a couple of big problems: her red hair makes her a target for teasing, and her stepmother (formerly her spinster aunt) keeps trying to make her act like a young lady. Clara’s small New Hampshire town is abuzz because Lafayette, hero of the American Revolution, is about to visit on his “Farewell Tour” of America. In one eventful week, Clara learns a lot about her family, herself, and, most of all, about Lafayette and ... more

  • Farm Day

    by Tina Marie Kaht
    This lively read aloud encourages young learners to explore every colorfully illustrated page! It's a fun introduction to farm animals.
  • The King in the Stone

    by Carmen Ferreiro-Esteban
    A full moon, a silver key, and the forbidden passion of two young lovers will bring hope to a defeated kingdom and, through their sorrow, deliver a king who will change its fate Sent back in time through a portal the full moon opens, Julian and Andrea, two lovers from a parallel universe, are caught in opposite sides of the battle between the last Spanish stronghold and the Arabian invaders. A battle for survival that will determine the fate of a kingdom and demand of them the ultim... more
  • Abstracts

    by valli s
  • The Legend of Kalikimaka - The Christmas Auntie - with CD Christmas Hawaiian-Style

    by Robert Westerman
    Santa, Mrs. Claus, and Hawaiian “Superman”, Maui, ask/assign a young woman/ school teacher, Auntie Lani, a demigod with powers, to fill a damaging void in the culture by creating a Christmas Hawaiian-Style process that includes: pulling-up a new secret island for toy production; distribution of gifts via a newly-designed air-surfing board pulled by owl-gods, placement of gifts by Hawaii’s tiny Men-A-Hoon-A people, and more. A jealous fire goddess throws red-hot volcano lava in their path
  • Calamity Jane- How the West Began

    by Bryan Ney
    Fifteen-year-old Martha Canary's family arrives in the goldfields of 1860's Montana in impoverished circumstances and despised for uncertain reasons. Soon though, Martha makes a name for herself as Calamity Jane through her exploits, wins friends and becomes the toast of the town. Murder and robbery stalk all who travel the surrounding trails, and Jane thinks she knows who is responsible. Can she and her new friends rally forces to clean the place up?.
  • Pansy and Violet meet the Dragons

    by Maggie Jeffrey
    The third book in the series is set in a very hard winter where everything is white. The youngest colour fairies are bored and cold. It is suggested that they go on holiday somewhere warm and Pegasus helps out. However perhaps they get more than they bargained for.

Loading...