Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Santa Clown

    by AM SARDAR

    Santa Clown delivered his gifts with a joke and a laugh until one Christmas Eve he disappeared into the night and was replaced by his brother Santa Claus. Santa Clown was forgotten, lost in the mists of old Christmas's. Now there is trouble in Santa's Workshop! Saboteurs are wrecking the production lines and demanding the return of the Forgotten One; "Shoot Santa Claus down, Bring back the Santa Clown".

    Mr Drole, the long suffering Head Troll, is trying desperately to ... more

  • Wild Winter

    by C.A. Hartnell
    New and revised, author approved edition. Ring the Christmas bell for friendship, fun, mystery, and holiday joy that fill the pages of Wild Winter: Christmas, Clues, and Crooks, the fourth and final volume in a four book series. Help eleven-year-old, All-American kids, Pete and Carol Ann, plan a Christmas pageant to raise money for needy families in their 1950s community of El Monte, California. When money is missing and destruction occurs, can these two friends, and a one-year-old beagle hound,... more
  • Ferocious Fall

    by C.A. Hartnell
    New and revised, author approved edition. Thunder roars in the cloudy skies over El Monte, Southern California, during October of 1955, as friendship, fun, fall leaves, and mystery fill the pages of Ferocious Fall: Our Wild Weather Escapes, the third volume in a four book series. Join two eleven-year-old, All-American kids, Pete and Carol Ann, and a beagle puppy, as they scramble from one weather-filled adventure to another. Can they find shelter from a crazy cloudburst, outrun a dust devil, and... more
  • Sinister Summer

    by C.A. Hartnell
    New and revised, author approved edition. Surf's up! Make the summer scene for friendship, fun, adventure, and mystery that fill the pages of Sinister Summer: Cars, Cruisers, and Close Calls, the second volume in a four book series. Join two eleven-year-old, All-American, Southern California kids, Pete and Carol Ann, as they set off fireworks on the Fourth of July, learn to surf at Huntington Beach, and cruise "flat out" with teenagers on Route 66. These two friends, and a beagle puppy, search f... more
  • Scary Spring: Our Polio Fright of 1955 (The 1950s Adventures of Pete and Carol Ann)

    by C.A. Hartnell
    "Fire it up" for friendship, fun, adventure, mystery, and courage that fill the pages of Scary Spring: Our Polio Fright of 1955. Like the Indian-head hood ornament on Aunt Jean's Pontiac Chieftain car that leads the way down dark and scary streets, Pete leads his friend, Carol Ann, on fun and frightening adventures. The two eleven-year-olds play fast-paced games of Hide and Seek, Hot Potato, and Jump Rope. They confront their polio vaccine fears then hunt for tasty treats like homemade cookies o... more
  • Francis The Horse That Is

    by Sonia B. McNulty
    Meet Francis, a horse with a curious affliction. Join him as he and his unlikely band of Australian friends embark on a journey together that will change Francis's life. Francis's was born with a serious abnormality and then sadly, abandoned. Francis is cared for in secret on a remote farm. There he meets Tom, a bounding border collie, and a huge python and mice. With their unwavering support Francis gains his confidence again. Come with Francis as he sets out through the Australian bush on hi... more
  • Falling Like Ember

    by Christina L. Schmidt

    Lux Tazo doesn’t quite fit in with her picture-perfect family. Her artwork appears messy, her fashion sense resembles a Tim Burton movie character, and the soundtrack to her life begins with a Sia song. She hopes to find acceptance at Briar Heights Academy where she becomes best friends with designer Anya Jensen, and falls for musical prodigy Ember Sweeney —  but misunderstandings keep her feeling like a loner there, too. Following a downward spiral of self-doubt, Lux is dete... more

  • THOSE TONSILS HAVE GOT TO COME OUT!

    by Jenniffer Harr
    A giraffe has to have his tonsils taken out. This book walks a child through the steps necessary to have surgery. Starting at the first office visit and going through all the steps till he goes home. This book will take some of the fear and mystery out of surgery for anyone.
  • Conquest of Canaan: Og

    by Brittany Shannon Lemmon
    Og is an imaginative fiction that combines adventure, romance, and spiritual confliction in a contemporary retelling of biblical events. Led by the famous military genius—Joshua—the Israelites embark on the barbaric conquest of Canaan, including the pivotal abolition of Og, King of Bashan. Abandoned by her mother, and orphaned by her father, Kaya Lucan is as impartial to existence as her hometown is to politics. A haunting past and a semi-boring life of indulging in wine, caring for animals, ... more
  • Pinky Promise

    by Lacole Butler
    Pinky Promise is a short, sweet, compelling story with an inspirational touch. This story displays a child's love for their parents and the knowledge of prayer to God. Penny is a nine-year-old girl that knew to pray to God for her father. This book also makes one think of the scripture "Train up a child in the way they should go, so when they get old, they won't depart." Pinky Promise also shows the seriousness of prayer and that a child prayer is powerful and meaningful to God. God still answer... more
  • The Long Legged Turtle

    by Kathy Elstad

    Long Legs is a long legged turtle with red and white stockings. He is different but, he is happy and everybody loves him. Long Legs has a tea party with 2 bunnies. He meets a brave boy, named Zach, in a deep, dark cave, a magical spider spins an amazing web on Long Legs' shell and he meets up with Jon and Jimmy who have magical glasses.  Life is Good:)

  • Questing for a Dream

    by P.D. Workman
    "Brilliant Masterpiece" Fans of Jodi Picoult and S.E. Hinton will love Questing for a Dream, award-winning author P.D. Workman’s compelling and poignant account of Native teen Nadie Laplante’s quest for meaning and purpose. This thought-provoking and eye-opening story of poverty, prejudice and addiction will inspire readers of all ages and remind them that they are not alone. Nadie is a bright but rebellious teen growing up Manitoba Cree. Living in abject poverty, she tries to help care fo... more
  • CRUSHING THE RED FLOWERS

    by Jennifer Voigt Kaplan

    Emil Rosen and Friedrich Weber couldn’t have less in common, but in the summer of 1938, they must both deal with changes steamrolling through Hannover, Germany. Friedrich struggles with a cruel new Jungvolk leader and an uncle in jail while Emil does his best to avoid an anti-Semitic fog that’s seeped into every cranny of his life. As the rules of yesterday no longer make sense, they both find comfort at a private spot along the Leine River. Friedrich seeks order and logic and Emi... more

  • The Journal of Darien Dexter Duff, Jr., an Emancipated Slave (Louisiana 1865)

    by KAREN MCWILLIAMS
    This book is about a large extended slave family who has been EMANCIPATED and is forced to find a new home as well as work to support the family. DARIEN DEXTER DUFF, JR. records the many trials and tribulations and hysterical things that happen to his PAPPY, MAMMY, SIBLINGS, AUNTIE SUE, her brood of rascally boys plus one baby, MAMMY MARIE, and SOLANGE, her pretty little daughter who DARIEN DUFF falls in love with..The family is led by PAPPY across gator, hog, and poisonous snake infested b... more
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book Two: Sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book Two in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom. This true story tells of two sisters love for God, His people, and each other during one of the most horrifying times in history, World War II. Risking their lives to assist Jews and underground workers, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom showed the world faith and forgiveness triumphs over evil.
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book One: Gladys Aylward

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book One in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to real-life missionary, Gladys Aylward, the ultimate gutsy girl. Gladys wanted to tell the people of China about Jesus, but many said she was "too old" and "not smart" and that China was "far too dangerous." Gladys ignored these words and set out on an adventure. Young readers are invited to jump aboard the Trans-Siberian Railway and experience Gladys' story which told with engag... more

Loading...