Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Other Nonfiction

  • How To Write Strong Copy for the Back Cover of a Book

    by Ray Robinson
    Usually found on the back cover of the book, cover copy is often the first experience customers have with your writing (after the title, of course). Its purpose is simple: to convince potential readers to buy the book. To do that, it must be persuasive, engaging, and to the point. In short, a clever title and beautifully designed cover will get the attention of readers, but well-written cover copy will reel them in. By following a few simple rules, you can create cover copy that makes it impo... more
  • Pandeism: An Anthology

    by Knujon Mapson
    Pandeism: An Anthology presents the work of sixteen authors, new and old, examining the implications of the revolutionary evolutionary theological theory of Pandeism - the proposition that the Creator of our Universe created by becoming our Universe, and that this proposition can be demonstrated through the exercise of logic and reason. These authors present a wide range of views originating from their varied experiences, from professional theologians and religious educators to lay philosophers ... more
  • Whispers in the Windstorm: A Journal of God's Blessed Assurance During My Year With Breast Cancer

    by Kathryn Danylko
    When Kathryn Danylko was diagnosed with breast cancer, God told her to journal through her illness—then write a book. The resulting work is about so much more than cancer and medical appointments. It’s about faith. It’s about relationships and how cancer changes them. About mission trips to Haiti to help at an orphanage. About the joy of picking cherries or watering a garden. And it’s about the scientifically inexplicable incidents that demonstrate the presence of God in Danylko’s life. The book... more
  • Chosen by God Overlooked by Man Women of Faith Moving in the Supernatural Gifts of God

    by Dr Yolanda D Dawson
    The book was written to encourage women of faith to recognize their God-given office and take action promoting the kingdom of God.
  • Edgier Than Most

    by Barney Sperlin
    The experience of gardening as seen by a man with strong opinions leavened with humor, greased with sweat, supported by dirt.
  • Living Diagnosis: An Exploration of an Individuals Life, Thoughts and Feelings Within Society.

    by Blanche Haddow
    Do you feel different from other people? Then this book is for you. Do you wonder why some people fit in and some don’t? This is a book exploring the life, thoughts and feelings of one individual and how they “fit in” with those around them and the jigsaw of life. So basically this book is about me but I hope it gets you all to think about yourselves. What about us all exploring and explaining, as individuals, our own personal way to think, feel and fit in or not with society? How do you think a... more
  • When Sex Was Religion

    by Dr. Larry Falls
    Evidence of the connection between sex and religion can be found in fertility cults in all nations of the past. When Sex Was Religion takes a comprehensive look at how sexual practices were originally considered a religion before the introduction of Christianity.<p> Dr. Larry Falls, a registered clinical sexologist specializing in sexual abuse trauma and emotional health, spent five years traveling throughout the United States, Canada, and Europe learning about different religions, cultura... more
  • The Truth of Jesus' Life While Reflecting on His Parables and Other Sayings: Part One

    by Walter Schenck
    Walter Schenck's brilliant study of selected parables of Jesus offers new and bold insights into an oft written subject. Walter Schenck, alone, has been authorized copyright ownership of the parables by the United States government. Part One is a true testimony of a spiritually driven author with outstanding writing skills.
  • 9781535422826

    by Diane L. Martin

    This book was written for individuals interested in quickly learning how to use Microsoft Office applications, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote and Outlook.

  • 19th Akshauhini Algorithm of The Gita

    by Haribakth
    Many questions plaguing mind about Gita are answered here. The illustrative list of questions answered in this book is: •\tHow can Krishna, who himself ran away from battle advise Arjuna to fight his enemies? •\tHow can a 40 minute discourse of Gita be complete knowledge? •\tHow can a 5300 year old dialog be relevant to modern times? •\tIf Gita is unchanging isn’t it rigid and unsuitable to modern times? •\tHow can one discourse cater to needs of diverse types of people? •\tDoes Gita... more
  • 101 Things to Do on Lake Minnetonka

    by Chris Dinesen Rogers
    101 Things to Do on Lake Minnetonka combines history with a road map of outdoor recreation and fun things to do on the Big Water. Sections about each of the 12 towns around the lake take readers on a journey of adventure and living history. A final chapter gives the reader the inside track on the cool festivals, outdoor recreation, and other fun things to do on the Big Water.
  • Systems: Brains of Corporations

    by Raj Badal
    If the human race ever found life on another planet, it will be the unmanned systems that will first smell and touch the alien soil. Similarly, it will be systems, not aliens who will first visit earth. Systems digitally encode the rules, logic, and intelligence of corporations, and manage businesses, countries and science. As the world and businesses become more competitive, very few corporations can keep pace with developing and maintaining complex systems like operating systems and browsers. ... more
  • The Schools Are Brokn: Stories from a Substitute Teacher's Odyssey

    by Bruce Liles
    This is a book of 70 short and very short stories. Some are only a few lines. It can be seen as a cynical companion of 'All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten' by Robert Fulghum. The stories are humorous, depressing, distressing, and delightful. The author believes that some will stay with you like the time he took a class of first graders outside for the first snow. Or the six year old girl with insight into life. Or the kindergartner and his cheese sandwich. And what's the big dea... more
  • Defeating Terrorism and Religious Evils: How We Can Make a Difference

    by Eric Demaree
    This book explains everything we need to know about the ultimate religious narrative, which is the only narrative strong enough to defeat terrorism propaganda. This narrative is based on the fact that the voice of Jesus (John 10:27) is the same as the human conscience with its directives of reasonableness, mercy and forgiveness. It includes the fact that Muslim theology is much more than the Koran and hadith. Muslim theology includes the supremely authoritative directives that the Creator has... more
  • Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo

    by Matthew Amster-Burton
    Everyone knows how to live the good life in Paris, Provence, or Tuscany. Now, Matthew Amster-Burton makes you fall in love with Tokyo. Experience this exciting and misunderstood city through the eyes of three Americans vacationing in a tiny Tokyo apartment. Follow 8-year-old Iris on a solo errand to the world’s greatest supermarket, picnic on the bullet train, and eat a staggering array of great, inexpensive foods, from eel to udon. A humorous travel memoir in the tradition of Peter Mayle and Bi... more
  • Eco World

    by Sasha Barac
    t is supposed to give everyone a quick reference to things that influence most people's daily environment. Whether on the boat or in the house, the things majority of us do to protect or harm our surrounding will be related to our precious selves - what we eat and what we throw away, with what we clean our bodies and our habitat, what we buy and wear – will be the things we can make the most impact with. Being conscious and considerate to our environment counts when only ourselves are ... more

Loading...