Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Spirituality/Inspirational

  • God Intervenes Between a Person and Their Heart: Key Lessons from the Prophets

    by Fadwa Wazwaz
    The stories of the Muslim prophets are generally used for legalistic purposes, either to support Muslims or to tear them down. I would like us to take a step back from these dos and don’ts and to see the Muslim prophets as benchmarks or a mirror devoid of imperfection that can help us human beings see our various imperfections and reflect on our human struggles, to see and question afresh.
  • Review

    by Fadwa Wazwaz
  • Your Heart is an Open Book: Finding Answers in God's Word

    by Don & Bonnie Sennott
    This collection of sometimes poignant, sometimes light-hearted stories, commentaries, and poems is written for ordinary Christians by ordinary Christians. Psalm 139:3 in the Passion Translation says, "You [God] read my heart like an open book." Discover ways you can make the "open book" of your heart a volume God is delighted to read.
  • The Revelation Happened

    by Don Nordstrom
    In AD 70, an ancient belief system, Mystery Babylon, caused the destruction of Jerusalem, the temple, and slaughtered millions of people. Now she has Israel surrounded again, preparing to repeat history, setting up the final judgment. The Book of Revelation warns us of her because she is alive and well—hiding in plain sight and deceiving the world into eternal destruction."The Revelation Happened" reveals how organized religions have allowed Mystery Babylon to preach a false Christianity, and a ... more
  • Abide in Jesus: a NKJV study of John 15:1-8

    by Kate Macale

    Abide in Jesus , a study booklet, is an invitation to learn more about who Jesus is as ‘The True Vine’ and His good grace towards us, in the New King James Version of John 15:1-8.

    Learn more about who God is as Father and Son in these verses, what fruit looks like, and what it means to abide in Jesus.

    This study gives opportunity to closely look at each verse, answer relating questions, as well as looking up other verses in the Bible to find out more about God's ch... more

  • Faith Over Fear: Finding Hope in the Midst of a Pandemic

    by Kate Macale

    Finding hope in the midst of a pandemic...

    In a conversational style, Faith Over Fear aims to give you a burst of encouragement. To inspire you to stand strong in your faith during this pandemic, and to help those struggling with anxiety to be filled with hope and love by the Word of God – holding onto His promises of safety, protection and security.

    ‘As great darkness is spreading across the whole world, it can sometimes feel like that darkness could take ove... more

  • God's Best When Things Are Worst

    by Davin Bradley
    God's Best When Things Are Worst is a book about seeing God's purpose even during a Christian's darkest day. Seven chapters counsel the believer through biblical insight to experience God's kindness through life's trials, tragedies, and challenges.
  • Focus on Survival

    by Julie Bayl
    A True Story about Ben, the Underground Photographer. This highly emotive story of intrigue commences before World War II and leads into the fast moving changes brought by the Nazi Occupation of the Netherlands. Together with Em, his wife, Ben a successful professional photographer shows unusual vision in order to protect those he loves. This couple show incredible courage and artful deception, as they struggle to provide for their growing family and also work to save Jews, at the risk of their... more
  • Regaining Paradise: Forming a New Worldview, Knowing God, and Journeying into Eternity

    by Paul Corson
    The real genius of Paul Corson's approach is the overwhelming evidence he brings to the fore that the world around the reader repeats its patterns to echo their creator's mark. Humanity is thus part of the "cosmic beauty" that can be understood through reason and being unafraid to face our inner sameness with the stars and with each other. Over and over, Corson reminds us that we are surrounded by miracles every minute, but familiarity has Even veteran readers of spiritual literature will be del... more
  • Misfit In Hell To Heaven Expat

    by M. K. McDaniel
    Placed on a ventilator for lung failure in 1999, M.K. (Kathy) McDaniel fought for her life in a drug-induced coma for three weeks. Misfit In Hell To Heaven Expat is based on a story of M.K.'s experiences before, during, and after a Dark Near Death Experience. Her family waited and prayed, totally unaware of the horrors Kathy was bravely facing and miserably enduring in a seemingly eternal hell, culminating in her eventual glimpse of heaven and chat with her deceased fiancé. But Kathy still had w... more
  • Spiritual Freemasonry

    by Christopher Earnshaw
    Spiritual Freemasonry is a series of four books, one for each of the four degrees of Freemasonry, which examine the objectives of the first three Grand Masters when they rewrote the rituals of a builders' guild. The Grand Masters were not builders or labourers, but educated men, two of whom were members of the Royal Society. So why did they spend so much time, at least eight years, in this task? Secondly, why was the aristocracy, and later royalty, so interested in what they had devised, tha... more
  • The Power of Thanksgiving: A Blueprint for Contentment, Fulfillment, and Well-Being through Gratitude

    by Dr. Joyce Addo-Atuah
    A life of gratitude is a life of contentment; a lifestyle of thanksgiving is one of fulfillment Are you looking to attract more blessings into your personal and family’s lives? Are you seeking true happiness and a sense of peace in your day-to-day life? If you answered “Yes” to any of the questions, then this book is for you: The Power of Thanksgiving: A Blueprint for Contentment, Fulfillment, and Well-Being through Gratitude. Drawing from science and scripture, as well as her own personal... more
  • Spiritual Reality

    by Lydia Anne Mitchell
    All of us have wondered at some point or another whether there is a deeper meaning to our everyday activities. Some of us may have even searched on a subconscious level for the missing component in our daily lives. The good news is that incorporating a sense of spirit into every day can fill missing gaps, expand our lives, and provide us with confidence and clarity in all decisions. Lydia Anne Mitchell, PhD, shares an approachable and useful guide to developing spiritual awareness that shifts o... more
  • ZODIAC SIGNS: Characteristics in Relationships, Love, and Career

    by Smilena Kirilova
    A page-turning debut in the tradition of Linda Goodman and Parker’s Astrology, ZODIAC SIGNS: Characteristics in Relationships, Love, and Career is a stargazing book charged with true zodiac signs personality interpretation, numerology, and crystal healing. “I can honestly say that the Capricorn star sign explanation was so spot on that I was getting goosebumps and found myself reading faster and faster. I highly recommend adding this book to your library.” — NetGalley Review

Loading...