Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Poetry

  • Heart to Heart: My Journey My Truth

    by Kendra Marshall
    A journey of self- discovery, self-love, and understanding. Heart to Heart is a book for everyone who's lost hope in themselves. This book shows that with self-acceptance you can let those wounds heal and help others heal along the way.
  • No More Betrayals

    by Apuk Ayuel Mayen
    No More Betrayals is Apuk Ayuel Mayen's first collection of poetry; a poetic portrait of South Sudan. In this collection, the poet excavates the collective psyche to depict the experience of a people's liberation struggle, relapse into war, and visions of a brighter future. The collection consists of twenty-five (25) poems reflecting on the political, social, traditional and cultural experiences in this nascent nation. It does so by eulogizing heroes, invoking liberation ideals, and echoing sile... more
  • Kindred

    by Apuk Ayuel Mayen
    Kindred is Apuk Ayuel's second collection of poems, quite different in topics from the first collection, No More Betrayals. In this book, the poet converses eloquently with the every-day - the mundane and profane, the joyful and the painful, the transcendent and the base. This collection of 54 poems explores many themes, effortlessly. It reflects on spiritual conceptions of life and living; the highs, and lows of love; the celebration of people and triumphs; and the depths of loss.
  • Kaleidoscope

    by A.H. Lueders
    Kaleidoscope is a collection of thoughts, memories, and emotions in the form of art and poetry bound together to tell the story that many people go through as they embark on the journey of finding themselves. Each page is it's own testimony of love, heartbreak, trauma, and survival, painting a picture of community through individual experiences.
  • Lord of the Bubbles: And Other Funny Poems

    by Vikram Madan
    Award-winning Poet-Illustrator Vikram Madan ('The Bubble Collector') serves up another wacky serving of funny poems and exuberant drawings that readers and reviewers have called "Hilarious", "Hysterical", "Screwball", "Delightful" and "Wickedly Funny". Whether you're making monsters in your backyard, shopping for doomsday machines, struggling with your boring homework, or just trying to go to sleep, the outlandish and everyday situations in this romp of a collection will have you in splits. A gr... more
  • Destruction: Text I

    by Oliver Sheppard

    In the tradition of William Blake, Milton, and the Romantics, poet and author Oliver Sheppard presents a vision in verse of cosmic apocalypse and the total "breakdown of galaxies, stars ... sensibility, perception, and logic." With nightmarish flourishes, the reader is offered visions of the Archangel Israfel "cauterizing the sky like an open wound" against a backdrop of universal collapse and destruction. Included in this collection are also various experiments with langu... more

  • Thirteen Nocturnes

    by Oliver Sheppard
    Combining lush Gothic lyricism with postmodern experimentation, Oliver Sheppard's second collection of verse, Thirteen Nocturnes, presents a nightmare vision of a world in the grip of apocalypse and shadow--a world where "a nighttime of years never-ending" becomes "a darkness severe and unbending," and where life is relentlessly "gathered up against the towering shadow of decay." Taking cues from the dark Romanticism of Poe, the decadent Symbolism of Baudelaire, and the apocalyptic tradition of ... more
  • Pirates and Spooks, Beware!

    by Susan Weiner

    Pirates and Spooks, Beware! introduces the young reader to poems that rhyme and follows the adventures of marauding pirates at sea who steal noble titles as well as gold. See Stinky Pete who, despite sharing a hammock with flies and slugs, has acquired fourteen wives. Pierre La Feet searches for stolen doubloons on stormy nights and The Thing is a small monster who chews your clothes to pieces. Watch out for hitchhiking ghosts and even Wicked Wilhemina Jones who loves graveyards and is even n... more

  • My Child, as You Grow Older

    by Laura Lynn Doyle
    My Child, As You Grow Older offers a blueprint for children to learn from the changes they face as they grow. Written with a gentle and fun approach, this book presents a fresh perspective on some of the day-to-day challenges of life, and suggests a way that children can emerge from them with a positive outlook and renewed strength. Readers young and old will find My Child, As You Grow Older a celebration of resilience and self-esteem.
  • this thing between us

    by Ben Stellino
    Part memoir, part inspired by the best-selling novel The Bridges of Madison County by Robert Waller, This Thing Between Us reveals how that once-in-a-lifetime unbridled love penetrates the soul and remains imprinted there forever. Journeying by way of poetic verse and photography, author Ben Stellino captures the splendor of love’s many shades. She construes the mind-set and emotions of Robert Kincaid and Francesca Johnson at the end of their four days together—after which they never see ea... more
  • The Coming of a Cluttered Day

    by Don Segal
    The book "The Coming of a Cluttered Day" contains selected poems written by the author on topics including Natural History, Philosophical Inquiry and Personal Observation.
  • The Canvas of My Soul: The Hues of My Palette

    by Anahit Arustamyan

    The Canvas Of My Soul is a colorful dreamscape of insights and emotions. My words linger with the reader. The Canvas Of My Soul is a poetic reporter of the “Human Condition” as I explore the rhythms and patterns of human heart and soul. The Canvas Of My Soul includes lyrical, romantic and philosophical poems. The Hues Of My Palette which is the subtitle of The Canvas Of My Soul is an artistic landscape in lyrical words and deep thoughts.

  • Oil Spill

    by Dylan Saucedo

    Oil Spill is a celebration of ‘bad’ feelings. The things we feel at night when we can’t sleep. The things we struggle to say out loud. The things we feel when we’re alone. Feelings many of us experience and relate to, but aren’t often given the attention they deserve. This poetry collection acknowledges this part of us, so we can try to empty ourselves out and fill ourselves up with something better.

  • Timeless Tales: Rhymes from the Heart

    by John Alexander
    In this debut book of poetry by John Alexander, the lilting verses offer inspiration to soothe your weary soul. The poems, born out of a journey through rough times, reach into your soul with rhymes that speak to your heart. The poems, all in rhyme, share the author’s journey, including stories to enjoy through the lens of your inner child (keep these for yourself or share with the children in your life), rhymes of blessing, and rhymes that shine into the soul of the author.
  • CARIBBEAN MAN HANDBOOK OF POETRY

    by marlon obrian
    This poetry book recollects my young teenage life growing up in that young age era of time and the experiences I’ve been through, including both the good times and the not-so-good times. I look back at it with lots of regrets, especially the stupidest mistakes where it seemed to be just wrongful thinking. They have a saying, “The older you get, the wiser you become.” Well, I believe I’m wiser now and still can’t come to terms with some of my experiences. But it was real, and I lived it. Then aga... more
  • Gritty Girl: Celebrating Girls and Women

    by Ramna Sharma
    Girls and women continue to face various forms of gender-based discrimination -- at home, at work, and elsewhere -- all around the globe. The status of women in India's patriarchal society makes the soul of Gritty Girl. It’s a collection of poems that impacts and inspires girls and women while giving a voice to the gender-based biases that choke their paths. This book is divided into four parts: 1) Tears of Grit (inspired by true events) 2) Comfort of Grit 3) Power of G... more

Loading...