Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Poetry

  • Be the Pine, Be the Ball

    by Paul J. Zingg
    Focusing on the landscapes and memory of golf and examining the game?s nature and appeal, this collection of seventy-two haiku poems and essays aims to lead readers to a fuller appreciation of the culture and history of golf and a deeper awareness of a player?s place in the game. Be the Pine, Be the Ball also reveals the compelling beauty and power of haiku, the most popular poetic form in the world. Through the brevity of its style, precise language, and ability to reveal how ordinary moments a... more
  • Healing Memories

    by Dick Hattan
    A peptic memoir of the author's life from childhood, through adolescence and adulthood. Memories are evoked from these stages of life and bring healing through remembrance.
  • Paper Heart

    by Jennifer LeBlanc
    It is crinkled, torn and frayed, but it's still a heart all the same... Paper Heart is a collection of poetry stemming from the places where light and darkness have shaped who Jennifer LeBlanc is as a writer. Written over years of introspection, love, pain, and hope, each poem is a placeholder for something that held her mind for either a bright moment or a dark hour.
  • Vanishing Depth

    by Laykin Waters
    When all else vanishes, fill the depth with light. There are times when life overwhelms us into silence. Words fill our heads but die on our lips. May those who read these poems find some measure of comfort. We're never alone. God is always there. Powerful words and imagery tell the story of finding hope and rising up from dark places. An illustrated poetry book for young adults.
  • Once Upon a Girl

    by Katie Keridan
    Once Upon a Girl is a collection of poetry and prose about a woman reinventing herself when the life she thought she wanted ultimately fell apart. It's about realizing that she could put the broken pieces of herself back together any way she wanted. And so can you. This book explores important themes such as love, loss, loneliness, death, family relationships, and living the life you've always dreamed of.
  • Heart to Heart: My Journey My Truth

    by Kendra Marshall
    A journey of self- discovery, self-love, and understanding. Heart to Heart is a book for everyone who's lost hope in themselves. This book shows that with self-acceptance you can let those wounds heal and help others heal along the way.
  • No More Betrayals

    by Apuk Ayuel Mayen
    No More Betrayals is Apuk Ayuel Mayen's first collection of poetry; a poetic portrait of South Sudan. In this collection, the poet excavates the collective psyche to depict the experience of a people's liberation struggle, relapse into war, and visions of a brighter future. The collection consists of twenty-five (25) poems reflecting on the political, social, traditional and cultural experiences in this nascent nation. It does so by eulogizing heroes, invoking liberation ideals, and echoing sile... more
  • Kindred

    by Apuk Ayuel Mayen
    Kindred is Apuk Ayuel's second collection of poems, quite different in topics from the first collection, No More Betrayals. In this book, the poet converses eloquently with the every-day - the mundane and profane, the joyful and the painful, the transcendent and the base. This collection of 54 poems explores many themes, effortlessly. It reflects on spiritual conceptions of life and living; the highs, and lows of love; the celebration of people and triumphs; and the depths of loss.
  • Kaleidoscope

    by A.H. Lueders
    Kaleidoscope is a collection of thoughts, memories, and emotions in the form of art and poetry bound together to tell the story that many people go through as they embark on the journey of finding themselves. Each page is it's own testimony of love, heartbreak, trauma, and survival, painting a picture of community through individual experiences.
  • Lord of the Bubbles: And Other Funny Poems

    by Vikram Madan
    Award-winning Poet-Illustrator Vikram Madan ('The Bubble Collector') serves up another wacky serving of funny poems and exuberant drawings that readers and reviewers have called "Hilarious", "Hysterical", "Screwball", "Delightful" and "Wickedly Funny". Whether you're making monsters in your backyard, shopping for doomsday machines, struggling with your boring homework, or just trying to go to sleep, the outlandish and everyday situations in this romp of a collection will have you in splits. A gr... more
  • Destruction: Text I

    by Oliver Sheppard

    In the tradition of William Blake, Milton, and the Romantics, poet and author Oliver Sheppard presents a vision in verse of cosmic apocalypse and the total "breakdown of galaxies, stars ... sensibility, perception, and logic." With nightmarish flourishes, the reader is offered visions of the Archangel Israfel "cauterizing the sky like an open wound" against a backdrop of universal collapse and destruction. Included in this collection are also various experiments with langu... more

  • Thirteen Nocturnes

    by Oliver Sheppard
    Combining lush Gothic lyricism with postmodern experimentation, Oliver Sheppard's second collection of verse, Thirteen Nocturnes, presents a nightmare vision of a world in the grip of apocalypse and shadow--a world where "a nighttime of years never-ending" becomes "a darkness severe and unbending," and where life is relentlessly "gathered up against the towering shadow of decay." Taking cues from the dark Romanticism of Poe, the decadent Symbolism of Baudelaire, and the apocalyptic tradition of ... more
  • Pirates and Spooks, Beware!

    by Susan Weiner

    Pirates and Spooks, Beware! introduces the young reader to poems that rhyme and follows the adventures of marauding pirates at sea who steal noble titles as well as gold. See Stinky Pete who, despite sharing a hammock with flies and slugs, has acquired fourteen wives. Pierre La Feet searches for stolen doubloons on stormy nights and The Thing is a small monster who chews your clothes to pieces. Watch out for hitchhiking ghosts and even Wicked Wilhemina Jones who loves graveyards and is even n... more

  • this thing between us

    by Ben Stellino
    Part memoir, part inspired by the best-selling novel The Bridges of Madison County by Robert Waller, This Thing Between Us reveals how that once-in-a-lifetime unbridled love penetrates the soul and remains imprinted there forever. Journeying by way of poetic verse and photography, author Ben Stellino captures the splendor of love’s many shades. She construes the mind-set and emotions of Robert Kincaid and Francesca Johnson at the end of their four days together—after which they never see ea... more
  • The Coming of a Cluttered Day

    by Don Segal
    The book "The Coming of a Cluttered Day" contains selected poems written by the author on topics including Natural History, Philosophical Inquiry and Personal Observation.
  • The Canvas of My Soul: The Hues of My Palette

    by Anahit Arustamyan

    The Canvas Of My Soul is a colorful dreamscape of insights and emotions. My words linger with the reader. The Canvas Of My Soul is a poetic reporter of the “Human Condition” as I explore the rhythms and patterns of human heart and soul. The Canvas Of My Soul includes lyrical, romantic and philosophical poems. The Hues Of My Palette which is the subtitle of The Canvas Of My Soul is an artistic landscape in lyrical words and deep thoughts.

Loading...