Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • COYOTE: A Jessica James Mystery

    by kelly oliver
    After her first disastrous year in graduate school, Jessica James returns home from the big city to the backwaters of Montana for a summer job at an historic railroad lodge in spectacular Glacier Park. After her cousin dies in a gruesome accident at the lumber mill, Jessica is pulled into a fight against the corruption and greed ignited by the oil frenzy on the Montana plains. Her roommate, Kimi RedFox is determined to stop powerful Knight Industries, headed by Cheneyesque billionaire Richard K... more
  • Ric-A-Dam-Doo: The Snow Devils

    by Wayne Kerr
    When two teenaged girls are kidnapped from a Tucson mall and smuggled into Mexico by a ruthless gang, the police and FBI are hampered in their investigations by several levels of corruption and the International Border. What can a pair of retired Canadians do about it. Plenty when they were once part of an elite Special Forces team that took down the world's largest human trafficking ring. Once a Snow Devil, always a Snow Devil!
  • A Black Sail

    by Rich Zahradnik

    On the eve of the U.S. Bicentennial, newsman Coleridge Taylor is covering Operation Sail. New York Harbor is teeming with tall ships from all over the world. While enjoying the spectacle, Taylor is still a police reporter. He wants to cover real stories, not fluff, and gritty New York City still has plenty of those in July of 1976. One surfaces right in front of him when a housewife is fished out of the harbor wearing bricks of heroin, inferior stuff users have been rejecting for China White,... more

  • Framed (Boston's Crimes of Passion Book 2)

    by Colleen Connally
    JOSH KINCAID, a 32 year old investigative reporter, is on the heels of a major story. Thirteen years ago, Harrison Taylor’ fate lay in the hands of his lawyer, Jack Ashcroft. In the midst of rumors and scandal Ashcroft committed suicide and Taylor’s fate was decided. Now he is a convicted killer. His grandmother has never stopped believing in his innocence. Now the woman of meager means has offered a reward for any information that will free her grandson. A reward that has taken years of toiling... more
  • Abraham Oracle

    by David Young

    Small town America is disappearing at an alarming rate, and at the top of the list is Abraham, Indiana which was destined to be a leading economic force in the state. In recent years a series of misfortunes have mired it deeply in a depression from which it may never recover. On top of this, a Chicago mob boss has decided to make Abraham his second home and is buying the town one piece at a time. With every purchase, he replaces local workers with his own from Chicago. The resulting unemploym... more

  • Modeled After Trouble (A Derek Chase Action-Adventure Mystery)

    by T.M. DeLawrence
    Derek Chase, a private investigator for Garrett and Taylor Law, opens his home to a former love and her modeling colleagues, hoping that it'll be a chance to rekindle an old flame. His aspirations are set aside when the U.S. District Attorney's office enlists the law firm's resources to protect a federal witness. Enticed to tempt fate and take one last chance at love, Derek harbors the witness at his beach house. It proves to be the wrong decision when his home is compromised that night and a mo... more
  • Chasing After Trouble (A Derek Chase Action-Adventure Mystery)

    by T.M. DeLawrence
    Chasing After Trouble is an action-adventure mystery following the exploits of Derek Chase, a former rookie cop turned private investigator with a dubious family history. From the beginning, we find Derek forced into an environment he has little experience with. His new boss, Tessa Taylor, has been murdered and her apartment has been terrorized. In opposition to the local police lieutenant’s theory of a prowler breaking and entering, Derek immediately suspects foul play of a different sort and i... more
  • Oscar Wilde's Dorian Gray: A Stage Play in Three Acts

    by mike parker
    Oscar Wilde, wrote only one novel, The Picture of Dorian Gray. It is a work of exquisite beauty. Few writers of any era can match Wilde for his marvelous manipulation of the English language. And yet, there is something more, something almost autobiographical about this curious retelling of the Faust myth. In the end Oscar Wilde, along with his creation, Dorian Gray, discovers that beauty is a gift, but only for a season. “The pulse of joy that beats in us at twenty becomes sluggish at forty,” L... more
  • Big: Beginnings

    by Greyson Bryan
    Duncan Luke is no stranger to impossible situations. A high-priced international lawyer, he digs up business intelligence to eliminate threats to his clients or make them millions. Burned out, he wants to take refuge in academia, but his personal life implodes when his soon-to-be ex-wife seeks custody of his autistic son, Sam. To fight for Sam, Duncan is forced to take one last job - an assignment that takes him from LA to Tokyo to Panama City and further and further away from his beloved Sam.
  • Sarah Killian: Serial Killer (for Hire!)

    by Mark Sheldon
    Sarah Killian is not your average thirty year-old single woman. Foul-mouthed, mean-spirited, and a text-book-case loner. Also, she is a Professional Serial Killer. Sarah works for T.H.E.M. (Trusted Hierarchy of Everyday Murderers), a secret organization of murderers for hire headed up by the mysterious Zeke. But a wrench is thrown into the clockwork of Sarah's comfortable lifestyle when, on her latest assignment, she is forced to take on an apprentice, Bethany--a bubbly, perky, blonde with a sev... more
  • Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Brash Blonde

    by Gemma Halliday
    From New York Times, USA Today and #1 Kindle bestselling author Gemma Halliday comes a new take on the legend of Sherlock Holmes... Martha "Marty" Hudson has it all...almost. While her best friend, Irene Adler, is a dot-com millionaire many times over, Marty's days are filled with working as a barista at a Stanford University coffee bar, crashing various courses and lectures, and dodging the rent collector at her crummy apartment. But when Marty suddenly finds out that a long-lost aunt has ... more
  • The Broken Ones

    by Sarah A. Denzil
    An unsettling psychological thriller that unearths shocking secrets and explores broken relationships. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Mark Edwards, and Paula Hawkins. A shadow follows Sophie. Watching. Waiting. Her instinct tells her that it's someone she knows. But who? The man she met internet dating? The nurse caring for her ill mother? Or is her mother faking her illness? The only thing she knows is that she can't trust anyone. Sophie must delve into a dark history to r... more
  • Saving April

    by Sarah A. Denzil
    An obsessive, unhinged neighbour? Or a woman desperately trying to save a child? A family broken by lies. A woman traumatized by a dark past. A child caught in the crossfire. Who will save April? Hannah Abbott is afraid of the world. Plagued by anxiety, she lives an isolated, uneventful life in suburban Yorkshire. She rarely leaves her house, and her only friend is Edith, her elderly neighbor. But when the Mason family moves in across the street, Hannah's quiet life is changed f... more
  • Skiing is Murder (McKinley Mysteries Series Book 10)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    “Filled with colorful characters and an intriguing mystery…Skiing is Murder is a fine addition to an established series and can be enjoyed on its own.”
    –Queen of All She Reads

    They’re ready to hit the slopes when things go downhill…

    Sean and Sara are supposed to have a relaxing vacation in Vail, but it all goes up in a puff of powder when there’s a suspicious death on the mountain. And th... more

  • Delilah, My Woman

    by M.F. Sullivan
    A work which beckons the reader into complicity with his own shadow, DELILAH, MY WOMAN tells the story of Richard Vasko, a troubled artist whose pursuit of fulfillment unravels down a depraved and bloody path. Obsessed by two women--the mysterious Susan, and the effervescent Delilah--and the morphing vision of his masterpiece, Richard's quest for perfection devolves into a struggle against the impermanence of being. A tragic exploration of the relationship between art, the artist, and its audien... more
  • "Destiny Be Damned!" ISBN: 978-1-4809-2545-8

    by Herbert Wilson
    Todd Docker, a former police officer, must return to his old nemesis, KCMO, to solve the murder of his friend's young daughter, Alecia, who was only eight years old. The chief of police works undercover for the mob, and hates him. In spite of extraordinary obstacles he discovers the killer, exposes the Police Chief and justice is accomplished under a new chief of police.

Loading...