Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mystery/Thriller

  • The Hunt for Raubgold

    by Bublish, Inc.

    In a current day suspense thriller, The Hunt for Raubgold is a story of mystery, intrigue, and the quest of millions who have searched for Raubgold-the gold Germany confiscated in World War II. In book three of the bestselling Amy Prowers series, Katherine Burlake reveals where the past becomes the present.

    Nothing brings out the blood in a search as much as the word gold. This gold is different. It represents the souls of the millions of people who were killed in WWII. T... more

  • Hidden Behind the Robe

    by Matt Graham
    Chaos reins at a courthouse ripped apart as two powerful judges battle over conflicting claims of sexual misconduct and racism. While judges take sides in the controversy, an unwitting college student stumbles on the true story behind the charges. From page one, the reader learns that not all the bad guys are in the lockup of this gritty, salacious courthouse.
  • The She Shed

    by Leah Orr

    Jensen Beach, Florida is a quaint coastal town once revered as the “land that time forgot.” The place where big city dwellers come for vacation. It was once known for its beautiful sandy beaches, breezy ocean air, pleasant year-round weather, frilly cocktails, hometown boutique shops and restaurants, and ocean activities. The town is also home to some unsavory characters and its many hidden skeletons—literally.

     When Aunt Adeline goes missing, it is up to her niec... more

  • "Who Okayed This?! The Riveting Life of Grant Davis"

    by Philip E. Barrington
    WARNING!! "Woodstock, it wasn't all peace and love" "Who Okayed This?! The Riveting Life of Grant Davis" follows the life of the fascinating Grant Davis, a man of the world with a deep appreciation for nature, family, and friends - a touchingly honest character, of the type rarely seen in today's fast-paced world of rapidly-devoured media. In the tale that won the prestigious 2022 Stellar Book Award, true events are mingled with fiction in a well-blended cosmopolitan cocktail of danger and del... more
  • The Sinful

    by GW Allison

    A neo-noir thriller with murder, political corruption, and a family’s dark secret, set in Detroit, The Sinful is an attractive read for fans of S.A. Cosby, Mosley, and Block.

    With his days as a Detroit cop behind him, Cutter is feeling the heat of a life lived on the edge. When an old friend presents him with a case involving the disappearance of a young woman from the city’s most prominent family, he sees an opportunity to make some ... more

  • Knights Templar Treasure Found

    by Bart Rice
    The dark, mysterious, and disastrous medieval year of 1307 when the Knights Templar lost their lives, fortune and existence is laid bare. The reader is taken through a labyrinth of secrets, twists, and turns as the Templars faced enemies from France, England, the Holy Land, and present day Iran. A plausible explanation of where their massive lost fortune is suggested..
  • The Girl in the Blue Blazer

    by Alretha Thomas

    Two women. One powerful man. A decades-old secret binds them together.

    In 2019, Pamela Carter is determined to secure her dream internship with billionaire businessman Andrew Clifford III.

    Twenty-five years ago, in 1993, Andrew is just starting out. Without any of his later fame or fortune, the party boy becomes a legitimate hero when he intervenes to save assaulted Elizabeth Westlake. Sure, she’s a waitress at a strip club, but that’s not her dream. Elizabeth is deter... more

  • Blood Red: a Rob Walker thriller

    by John Etterlee
    When diplomacy fails and war is inevitable... On a mission with his Special Forces team in Ukraine, Rob Walker is on the hunt for an elusive enemy who strikes from the shadows and disappears without a trace. Nobody expected Russia to start a war. But when the country’s deranged president does the unthinkable, Rob’s Special Forces team is sent in to assist Ukrainian forces in repelling the invaders. The Ukrainian military has held its own so far, but the Russian president has a secret... more
  • Things Worth Fearing

    by Anthony Ross Davies
    Claire Astrom hasn’t left her apartment in months. After a devastating trauma, she’s developed blinding panic attacks, which have cut her off from the outside world. With the help of her closest friend, Steven, she’s been fighting to free herself from her illness, struggling back to health one day at a time. When an old friend invites her to a remote cabin to spend a weekend with her and her new partner, Claire accepts it as a challenge to move forward and throw off the shackles of self-isolati... more
  • Carmel Conundrum

    by Stacy Wilder
    Stolen identities, a cult, a kidnapping, an attempted murder, and a budding romance . . . Join Private Investigator Liz Adams, and her lie-detecting Labrador, Duke, in the scenic town of Carmel By-the-Sea, as the pair investigate the mystery of stolen identities. Complications arise when Liz becomes romantically entangled with her hot new client, Brad. Enter Apollo, a charismatic cult leader, whose mission to save the homeless has a dark twist. Why does he continue to trespass on Liz’s pr... more
  • The Night of the Burning Car

    by Rob Lubitz

    Driving late at night on a rural road in North Carolina, Billy Dalton sees a fiery car in the distance. He brakes, sprints to the burning vehicle, and rescues a beaten woman and a rope-bound little girl just as the gas tank explodes.

    Later, awakening in the hospital and covered with burns, the sheriff tells Billy there was no woman, no child, and no other vehicle found at the scene—only the scorched wreckage of Billy’s own car. Gradually and reluctantly, Billy accepts t... more

  • Blood Letters

    by Joshua Martin
    The novella takes place in the city of Greenville where a heinous murder occurs. The killer leaves messages for the police written in her victim's blood, maybe to annoy the police or maybe to leave a clue about the next murder. The point of views interchange betwixt the protagonist, Detective Lynn Pocker, and the serial killer. Here is a brief excerpt from the book: "Well, Eric, do you recognize me now? No? Well, let me refresh your memory. My name isn't Barbra. My name is Selena, Selena Miller... more
  • The Nine Lives of Felix the Tomcat

    by M.P. Frank
    The Nine Lives of Felix the Tomcat Felix takes you on a rollicking ride through his journey from the cruel alleys of Pittsburg to his cushified life in the rich guppified suburps. This Indiana-Jones clone, stand-alone Tomcat is blessed with high intelligence and a hyperthymesified (photographic) memory… there is nothing he won’t tackle… including stand-up comedy, battling coyotes and being shot out of a volcano. Ultimately, Felix and his rag-tag band of brother cats and humans arrive at H... more
  • Rendevous at the Wild Onion: A Sis Steele Mystery

    by A. Wayne Ross
    Alan Armstrong is the newest best-selling author. Sis Steele is the new chief of detectives for the city of Pittsburgh. The two cross paths when the murder Sis Steele is investigating is identical to the one in Armstrong's best-selling book. As the pieces come together author Armstrong becomes a prime suspect. Then a second murder from the book happens things really heat up. When the hunter becomes the hunted and you are up against the devil it's good to have a a guardian angel on your side.
  • Even Climate Change Can't Stop Love And Murder

    by AES O'Neill
    Crossing the United States to relocate to their new witness protection home in Arizona, Ginger and Alby’s search for love is marred by violent interludes with insurrectionists, white supremacists, and jihadists. Yet the worse threat of all is the fury of climate chaos-- storms beyond measure, a bitter fact of life in 2026. And as our characters soon discover, these storms’ death and destruction becomes very personal. Even Climate Change Can't Stop Love and Murder: Paying the Price is the sec... more
  • Boxes - The Trappings of Society and Relationships

    by Thomas DeSanto

    Feeling trapped by corporate corruption at work, marital strife at home, and America's festering social problems, Tim Adams launches his secret escape plan. He disappears into the night with his three-year-old daughter. As Tim brilliantly evades a private detective and the FBI, all hell breaks loose. A tangle of lies, betrayal, revenge, and murder jolt people from hopeless boxed-in lives to new beginnings. This twisting and turning mystery meets social injustice head on.

ADVERTISEMENT

Loading...