Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mystery/Thriller

  • Extreme Vetting

    by Roxana Arama
    An immigration lawyer fights to keep her client from being deported to the country where his family was murdered many years ago. Then she finds out the killers are coming here—for both of them.
  • Honeymoon in Jail

    by S T Joshi
    This is a novel set in the year 1928 involving the renowned horror writer H. P. Lovecraft and his estranged wife Sonia, who are invited to a wedding of some mutual friends in Far Rockaway, Brooklyn. In the course of a pre-wedding dinner a murder is committed at the hotel where the dinner is being held, and the bride-to-be is arrested. Lovecraft and Sonia investigate the crime. Lovecraft transforms himself into something of a hard-boiled detective, relentlessly pursuing the truth in spite of all ... more
  • Their Just Desserts (The Derry Murder Mysteries Book 1)

    by Gerald Hansen
    The brutal killing of middle-aged supermarket shelf stacker Regina Steps is shocking to all who knew her. Regina might have kept herself to herself, but she always had a smile for everyone she came across. Who could possibly have wanted to do her harm? As mundane as Regina's life might have seemed on the surface, her murder is anything but: she's been strangled, posed atop a cannon on Derry's historic city walls, and stripped of her clothing and dignity. When seasoned DI Liam McLaughlin arrives... more
  • Alaska Deadly

    by J.L. Askew
  • The Moonshine Messiah

    by Russell W. Johnson
    As if being a woman sheriff in the West Virginia coal fields wasn’t tough enough, Mary Beth Cain’s life is complicated by the fact that the local hillbilly crime syndicate is run by her mother, Mamie. It's an association that, along with Mary Beth’s head-busting ways, has her staring down a corruption investigation when she gets a surprise visit from Assistant U.S. Attorney Patrick Connelly. Twenty years earlier, Patrick was Mary Beth’s high school sweetheart, but they broke up because Mary B... more
  • Panoptes

    by Drew Rogers
    In the near future, following years of anarchy and insurrection, with society craving law and order, an autocrat arises. That it is a machine is a sign of the times. Panoptes draws praise for its non-partisan efficiency and apolitical decisions. But when it begins extrapolating profiles, predicting crimes and executing innocent people, horror sets in. Gabriel Ross is the world’s greatest salesman, successful because he identifies what an individual wants and provides it – at great profit. ... more
  • Ruthless Alliance

    by Luca Storm
    A planned bombing in New York. A bureaucrat with ulterior motives. One lone wolf standing between the innocent and bloody carnage. Luis Fuentes longs to quit the violence-riddled border. But when the undercover DEA agent is contacted by a would-be-terrorist, he jumps in to probe for details before an extremist plot unfolds. And when the FBI Director tells him to quietly string the man along, the street-smart operative's instincts tell him his superior is playing dirty pool. Luis survives c... more
  • The Road to Golden Days

    by Melanie Lageschulte

    October brings beautiful weather to Eagle River, but there’s a dark side to Kate’s next season.

    Autumn finds Kate Duncan settling in at her farmhouse, even though its dated interior has her dreaming of updates that’ll have to wait. Because between her shifts at the post office, helping her family with harvest, and adopting a rescue dog, her hands are as full as her heart.

    But country life takes an unnerving turn when a neighbor’s ... more

  • Killing Liberty

    by Parker T. Mattson
    Killing Liberty is a highly disturbing and thought-provoking crime novel. It boldly confronts the issue of modern emerging depravity in an already corrupt little southern Alabama city, as discovered by hardened ex-Detroit PD homicide detective Derek Raiford. He's brought in as the new Chief of Police after the last police chief (a well-connected, loud-mouth bully) is disgraced when caught in the middle of an underage sex scandal.
  • AfterStrike

    by L.J. Sellers
    What if, without warning, you had to run and leave everything behind? Remi Bartell faces that terrifying moment and takes only her dog to start over with a new life. Just as she settles in, lightning strikes her. Remi temporarily loses her memory and makes one small mistake—that costs her everything. The crime-family patriarch she’s hiding from kidnaps her and plunges her into his personal vendetta. The trauma reveals buried memories from her old life that will either destroy her or save h... more
  • Drag Me Under

    by Louis van Schalkwyk

    "This book reads like an Agatha Christie novel, with a stick of dynamite attached!" - Eoghan Egan - Author of 'Hiding in Plain Sight' and 'The Other Side of Fear'.

    Marine Biologist Dr. Maggie Reid and her science team set sail for the Puerto Rico Trench, where destiny in the form of an undocumented species awaits, which she hopes will catapult her career and provide a glimmer of light into her tumultuous personal life.

    Halfway through their jour... more

  • The Discarded

    by Louis van Schalkwyk
    A riveting, debut crime-thriller in the tradition of Lee Child, James Patterson and Harlan Coben, that features life and death action-packed chills in every chapter! Ellis Neill wakes up next to his family one morning, just as he had done for the last ten years, unaware that it would be his last taste of freedom. His life soon spirals out of control and he is cast into a remote prison in the Arctic wilderness where nothing is as it seems, the inmates rule and a sinister figure wants him and h... more
  • Little White Lies

    by Margaret Fenton
    When the office of black mayoral candidate Dr. Marcus Freedman is bombed, Claire Conover is drawn into another mystery. While Marcus is found safe, his campaign manager Jason O'Dell is found dead in the rubble. Claire's office gets a call about Jason's daughter Maddie who was left at her daycare, who becomes Claire's latest charge as she investigates what happened. But what—or who—is behind this attack? Turns out there are more questions than answers when it is revealed that Jason O’Dell is l... more
  • Memory's Lens

    by Whitaker Wordsworth

    Amnesia plagues Hanna, a first-year university student on a quiet New Jersey campus alarmed by the sudden disappearances of victims also suffering from amnesia. Her decaying relationship with Theo, a motorcycle riding student in New York City, may shed light on her amnesia, but he cannot explain why she only forgets about him. Theo one day brings her an ominous Japanese inscription to translate that may hold the key to much more than just her own amnesia, but she can’t quite remember wh... more

  • The Axe

    by Linda Griffin
    Sweethearts Eric Leidheldt and Desiree Chauveau are spending a weekend at his uncle's cabin when they encounter two strangers cutting wood. Eric is knocked unconscious, and Desi is viciously attacked. The following day two police officers come to their apartment to arrest Desi. Her assailants are dead, murdered with an axe, and her fingerprints are on it. She confesses—but is she really guilty? Eric is determined to stand by her, but the physical and emotional effects of the attack severely chal... more
  • Particles in the Air: A Dr. Mallory Hayes Medical Thriller

    by Jenna Podjasek
    Particles in the Air is a shockingly realistic tale only an immunologist could write—a tense, high-concept thriller meant to appeal to fans of A.G Riddle, Michael Crichton, Terry Hayes, Richard Preston, and others.
ADVERTISEMENT

Loading...