Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mystery/Thriller

  • Devious Minds

    by Vineet Verma
    When you hear the word “criminal”, what comes to mind? A cold-blooded killer? A professional burglar? Perhaps someone peddling drugs? People who indulge in illegal activities everyday. But sometimes it’s just regular Joes like you and me. Men and women who do honest work, staying within the limits of the law, until one day they can’t take it anymore and they commit a crime. But what is it that makes them crack? Was there something devious always lurking under the surface, waiting to emerge? Devi... more
  • Into The Black

    by Crystal Allen

    Detective Nance Spinosa feels her hard work and perseverance have paid off when the Long Beach Police Department hires her to head their homicide division. But her first case opens a trove of local dirty secrets and she finds herself navigating a labyrinth of crime and corruption. Nance receives a tip that a series of seemingly unrelated fatalities have a connection. Certain the bizarre accidents are focused around a decades old scandal, Spinosa takes her findings to her superior. He crushes ... more

  • Lovers and Other Killers ISBN 978-1-66786-032-9

    by Penelope Karageorge
    Suspected of a savage murder, New York journalist Cass Cooper searches for a fiendishly clever and twisted killer in an odyssey that takes her from her Greenwich Village apartment to a billionaire's Park Avenue penthouse to the country retreat of an experimental group working with the new LSD. It's a compelling mystery about love, murder and addiction in all its forms notable for flawed and passionate characters engaged in a struggle for survival. While writing an article on "Cures for Catacl... more
  • Digital Assassins: Surviving Cyberterrorism and a Digital Assassination Attempt

    by Danielle Spencer
    This book documents events experienced after becoming a Whistleblower against the most powerful debt collection organization in the world. Using fictional characters and conversations, this story, based on actual events, exposes efforts to cause financial, emotional, and mental harm to me, my family, and my friends. Tactics such as privacy violations, illegal monitoring and surveillance, misuse of government records, and violation of trusted agreements with third-party banking, healthcare, credi... more
  • Naked Came the Detective

    by Glendall C. Jackson III
    In many murder mysteries, the call girl gets killed. This novella turns that tired troupe on its head. A skilled and versatile sex worker learns that one of her clients, a prominent businessman, was brutally murdered just hours after their last date. With her unique access to the upper echelon of Washington D.C. society, she embarks on an investigation that leads to a shocking discovery. Glendall C. Jackson III, an award-winning non-fiction writer, creates a vivid portrait of high-end sex work.
  • She Is Alive

    by Kathrine Janet N. Rajalingam
    A dark adventure of a serial killer who no longer desires to kill. And a victim who refuses to die. When you look into the mirror, what do you see? I see a killer. Madhav Kalsi is a serial killer. His last kill turned out to be a disaster. He ends up killing the girl he likes by mistake. That encounter makes him walk out of his ferocious life. Forty years later, he lives a happy, non-violence life with his family. Madhav is ... more
  • Six Bullets to a Man

    by Jethro Wegener
    A riveting new mystery that is a must read for fans of Lee Child and Walter Mosley! A dark conspiracy. A terrified town. One avenger. One unputdownable, action-packed thriller. 1971. Mississippi. A black man is dead. Others are missing. Those in power don’t care, and those that do care are too scared to do anything about it. Until Vietnam veteran Duke Gibbs comes into town to fulfill his buddy’s dying wish. What he finds is a town full of danger and a dark secret that threatens to destroy ... more
  • For Dear Life

    by Michael Biehl
    Noah Baker is a young, smart corporate lawyer with a bright future and a dry sense of humor. His biggest problems in life are negotiating his contentious divorce settlement, competing to make partner at his law firm and fighting boredom at his job. Then one day a strange, disturbing man from Noah's past appears in his office, seeking to hire Noah to bring a lawsuit against the CIA. Noah believes the man is a paranoid schizophrenic, and does his best to distance himself from the man and his del... more
  • Judge Not

    by Nikki Stern

    Someone is murdering cops. Detectives, deputies, state troopers, investigators: Anyone who once worked a serial killer case is fair game. The method is diabolical, the motive unclear. 

    Sam Tate, former sheriff of Pickett County, Tennessee, has an unusual resume that includes three high-profile serial cases. That makes her a valuable FBI asset. It also makes her a potential target for the killer known as the Judge.

    When the Judge reaches out to her, the stakes get higher.... more

  • The Restoration Program

    by Mary Dublin
    Nicole’s tragic death was only the beginning. Against all odds, Nicole Zhou wakes up from a fatal car accident to find that she is a beneficiary of a cutting-edge procedure: the Restoration Program. By transferring her consciousness into a new body, her life has been saved. The only problem? Her new body is merely ten inches tall. As she tries to continue building a life with her boyfriend, Ryan Northe, she struggles to grapple with the strange world developing around her. With each passing d... more
  • Please Don't Push Up the Daisies

    by Diane Vallere
    Interior decorator Madison Night has her hands full when her police captain boyfriend's family comes to visit. His sister is on the verge of a divorce, but when her botanist ex-husband is found dead in his research lab, things get messy. Madison’s tries to dig up the secrets that led to his murder — but if she’s not careful, the dirt she uncovers could fill her grave instead.
  • The Things That Stay True

    by Peter W. J. Hayes
    Finally accustomed to his new job with the Allegheny County Police, Detective Vic Lenoski is asked to solve the high-profile murder of the Pittsburgh Symphony’s beloved president. Very quickly, Vic and his partner, Liz Timmons, identify two likely suspects. But, unknown to Vic, a detective from China—Chen Yun—has surreptitiously arrived in Pittsburgh, sent to target one of the symphony’s violin players. Vic then learns that his lead suspects aren’t who they seem, and worse, that he’s the targ... more
  • Full-Tilt Boogie (A Jade Hui Mystery)

    by Robb T. White
    Something’s going on in Youngstown, Ohio—and it isn’t pretty. Newly assigned to the field office, Special Agent Jade Hui is stumped by her predecessor’s do-nothing record when there’s every indication something big is going to happen. An Aryan Brotherhood convict tells her a new designer drug from Europe is about to hit the streets of the Midwest and Youngstown will be the launching pad. Next, a female prizefighter winds up dead in a dumpster behind a bar with a shady reputation. That’s only the... more
  • 979-8-9887749-2-1

    by Sandy Hanley

    A double murder, disguised as a boating accident, claims the lives of two cousins, leaving an immense fortune hanging in the balance. Haunted by a past tragedy, Detective Sean Lloyd travels from London to Halifax Manor to investigate.
    While there, Lloyd is drawn into a dark web of household secrets, implicating the remaining four cousins. When Lloyd becomes attached to one of the cousins, Evie Osborne, he is forced to confront his demons. As Lloyd probes the girl's mind for clues, he... more

  • Bombmaker

    by Daniel J Davies
    When interrogator Emma Ripley learns of an imminent attack on US soil, she is not surprised. What does shock her is when the most valuable prisoner ever to arrive in custody is handed to her. Georges Subdallah is a US citizen, long ago radicalized, and the most skilled bombmaker in the world. He is a man long thought dead – the famous architect of his own horrific suicide bombing years ago. In him, Emma faces her most complex and urgent counterintelligence order: to extract key intel to s... more
ADVERTISEMENT

Loading...