Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • A Disturbing Nature

    by Brian Lebeau
    When FBI Chief Investigator Francis Palmer and Maurice Lumen’s paths collide, a dozen young women are already dead—bodies strewn in the woods across southern New England. Crippled by the loss of their families and haunted by mistakes, they wrestle with skeletons and ghosts neither understands. Who is destined to pay for the sins of their fathers, and who will pay for their own? Under a celebrity veneer, the Beast in Palmer simmers. Called back from an investigation that’s gone dry in Seattle... more
  • Love Dies Twice

    by Barbara Wilson
    Cassandra Reilly, the Irish-American translator and amateur sleuth, shares a flat in London with her long-time friend, retired bassoonist Nicky Gibbons. Their lives are disrupted when Cassandra attends a lecture on the beguines, laywomen who lived in sisterhood in thirteenth-century Belgium. The beguines were the subject of a popular historical mystery series by Stella Terwicker who died ten years before, but whose literary estate is still creating problems for those who knew her, including her ... more
  • In Place of Strife

    by Elizabeth Reinach
    Five people are employed in a Management Unit in an English Council. Most have insecurities, sexual and personal. They are drawn into a maelstrom of issues to solve, drug running, brothels in the housing department, murder, and fascism. How do they help solve these problems, and become the people they wish to be?
  • Death in Paris

    by Kate Darroch
    Màiri Maguire teaches in top schools all over the world, and runs into murderous mayhem everywhere she goes Màiri is travelling to Paris with her friend Lianna. On the train from Le Havre, Lianna spots the Income Tax Inspector who sent her a ruinous tax bill, Charlie Stout. "Let me at him!" Lianna rages "I'll strangle him!" That night, Stout is strangled and his dead body thrown from the Eiffel Tower. Lianna is the prime suspect. The gendarmes lock her up. In 7 days time, Màiri must be in I... more
  • A Death Observed

    by K P Darroch
  • Little Dirt Road

    by ted mulcahey
    The O’Malleys are doing what? How is it possible that dangerous complications arise from their simple vacation in wine country? With their recent move to South Whidbey Island, only the O’Malley’s would stumble upon drug smugglers, embezzlers, and murderers amongst the retirees. The quirky, pastoral island, reachable by a less than speedy ferry from Mukilteo or the narrow, deteriorating Deception Pass bridge, is no match for the wicked men about to visit. A notorious drug lord and a nondescrip... more
  • Fine Points Malice And Payback/9781729137932

    by Sherrie Todd-Beshore
    Rookie Tucson Detective Andrew Coates, who spent months going through cold-case files connects the investigative-dots of three unsolved murders. With a fourth victim discovered his captain assigns the new open case to a very nervous novice. When the harried detective begins to fall for the sister of a fifth victim the mystery of his own life intrudes. With expanding high-profile murder investigations his own origins haunt him...Abandoned at birth and raised in foster care, Andrew had no idea who... more
  • The Count Of Baldpate/9781502340498

    by Sherrie Todd-Beshore
    American women got the vote in 1920, but at a great cost and a century later that cost is seeking payback...When a business card belonging to CSU History Professor Hank Rule, is found on the body of a murder victim near Baldpate In, Estes Park, Colorado - the new sheriff called wanting to know why? So did Dr. Rule. With the historical element of a skull carved from coal and a 1913 fiction classic - Dr. Rule is asked to consult temporarily. However, as the investigation progresses discovering why... more
  • The Resentment

    by T. O. Paine

    "An energetic, enthralling tale of dangerous family secrets." - Kirkus Reviews

    They killed her husband. Now, they're coming for her son.

    Lauren Kaine has everything she ever wanted — a fabulous home, a shiny Lexus, a bright sixteen-year-old son, and a loving husband with a lucrative internet career. Tonight, she walks hand-in-hand with William beneath the lustrous Seattle sky, celebrating twenty-two years of marriage.

    But they&rs... more

  • Looks Are Deceiving

    by Bill VanPatten
    Forty-nine-year old Will Christian, ex-academic turned sleuth, stumbles across a body during a routine bicycle ride. As other murder victims turn up—all Latino, all gay—Will wonders if his town is confronted with a series of hate crimes. Driven by insatiable curiosity and the haunting memory of the unsolved murder of his best friend, he enlists the help of his new boyfriend, José Torres, to track down the killer—setting him on a search for a killer in the secretive underside of the down-low life... more
  • Stunning

    by Catherine Rymsha
    Caroline described her life as ordinary. She and her husband, Greg, lived a comfortable life in a large house in a quaint coastal New England town north of Boston. Her two grown daughters lived nearby. To alleviate her boredom, she had her best friend, Noel, a woman still as wild as she was when they met in college, who entertained Caroline with her tales of world travels and romantic encounters. And so life went on…until one day, Caroline returned from walking her dog to find her life turned up... more
  • The Girl in Duluth

    by Sigrid Brown

    The Girl in Duluth is a literary mystery in the vein of Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones and Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train.

    When 18-year-old June Bergeron’s mother goes missing, June fears the disappearance could be connected to the unsolved murders of several women found in the woods near Duluth, Minnesota. As she begins to ask questions, she is pulled into an ugly and dangerous world of exploitation and abuse, and she discovers that ... more

  • The Most Gentle Kill Ever: The House on Daughtridge Drive

    by Jeremy Jamaal Francis
    From Amazon’s most polarizing young author in the platform’s history comes his new wintry novella “The Most Gentle Kill Ever: The House on Daughtridge Drive.” Sharon loves her husband, Zack. Sharon really loves her husband, Zack, and would do anything for him. Zack, however, is falling for his childhood friend Julia. And since Sharon would do anything for the love of her life, when the three inevitably make it into the bedroom together, Zack’s heart can’t stop pounding. This book is a fas... more
  • The Potrero Complex

    by Amy L. Bernstein
    Journalist Rags Goldner is scarred and heartbroken after covering a devastating pandemic that rages in Baltimore for five years. She leaves the city with her partner in search of a simpler life in small-town Maryland--only to discover nothing in Canary is simple. A teenager is missing, and it falls to Rags to fight the forces of apathy, paranoia, and creeping fascism to learn the shocking truth about Effie Rutter's fate--and the fate of thousands like her.
  • Murder in the Tea Leaves: A Blake Sisters Travel Mystery

    by Carter Fielding
    Whitt and Finley Blake are heading to Sri Lanka, a place they have been before and couldn’t wait to return to. But this trip, someone is killing off people wherever the sisters go. Is it a coincidence? Is someone after them like they were in Morocco? Or are they after someone the sisters know? Whitt and Finley need to find out, and quickly, before the body count gets any higher. When Finley Blake, a young travel writer, gets a choice assignment to do a story in Sri Lanka, she snaps it up. Not ... more
  • The Lightning Rod

    by Ged Gillmore
    When gunshots ring out on a respectable Sydney street, Anna Moore finds herself sharing an Uber with a dead man. Unfortunately, the dead man was part of the feared Mendoza drug cartel, and now Anna’s the only one who knows his whispered last words. Ruthless undercover cop, Charlie Hall, sees a perfect opportunity when she interviews Anna. Charlie has a secret agenda, and Anna might just be the perfect pawn for her to use to bring down Mendoza’s operation. Meanwhile, the Uber driver, Bassam, sti... more

Loading...