Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • A Lesson in Reunions and Murder

    by David Unger, PhD
    The seventh in the series takes place in Palm Springs, California, where the Inaugural Comedy Conference is underway and I've been asked to be a presenter. While murder is no laughing matter, plenty of people were enjoying themselves while I got tied up in trying to solve the mystery. 
  • One London Day

    by C.C. Humphreys

    July 30th 2018. It’s the hottest Summer in fifty years and Joseph Severin, a respectable North London businessman, has taken on a lucrative side job. He’s doing the books, old school, (because these days the only trail you can’t trace is a paper one) for a rogue MI5 outfit, the Shadows, headed by clever, psychopathic Sebastien. When the game is rumbled, he sends their hitman, Mr Phipps, to kill Severin and get those books back.

         &n... more

  • Faithless: A Jane Doe Thriller (Jane Doe Cycle Book 1)

    by Steven Ramirez
    In a secret lab, a woman awakens from a bizarre dream. She’s alone, immersed in a tank with wires and tubes. The other test subjects are dead—drowned in black water. Her only memory is dying from her wounds during a night raid in Afghanistan. Something brought her back, uninjured. Men in gray suits try to end Jane. Each time they shoot her, she heals. Leaving a trail of bodies, she runs. Now, she must discover who these men are and why they want her dead. But a debilitating fever rages inside Ja... more
  • Project Renaissance: White Wings

    by Brian Gates
    Detective Booker Vaux arrives home to discover his family has vanished without a trace. No DNA has been found by forensics, and no one witnessed the crime. Aided by an Anonymous hacker, a conspiracy emerges that points to Solis—the largest corporation in existence and creator of the AOL, a contact lens that augments reality—as the perpetrator. With questions of how and why Solis would kidnap his family wracking his brain, Booker heads west with his partner Sam to uncover the mystery. The gamb... more
  • A Mistake Incomplete

    by Lorenzo Petruzziello
    A NEO-NOIR CAPER SET IN MODERN-DAY MILAN. An incompetent thief makes another attempt at burglary. A hopeless bartender struggles to manage her last patron. The pair reluctantly work together to figure out why a man they presumed dead may have returned, while a lonely tourist inadvertently gets in the way.
  • The Export

    by JK Kelly
    Matt Christopher was an FBI Special Agent with an incredible intuition and a passion for going after abusers of any kind. Once his pursuits took him too close to the richest and most powerful in Washington he was given a choice - face a conviction and jail time for a crime he didn't commit or leave the country and work overseas. That was the day he became THE EXPORT. On a personal excursion to see Base Camp on Everest his talents are put to use when a murder is discovered but weather and an ... more
  • The Tenant

    by Keith Veverka

    For Alex Mason, the landlord of a luxury apartment complex in northwest Philadelphia, his newest tenant, a professional young woman with excellent references, is almost too good to be true -- a stroke of good luck.

    But then, as a series of mysterious incidents unnerve the other residents and cause damage to the property, Alex suspects his perfect tenant is the culprit.

    Hindered by the state's laws and lacking evidence for law enforcement to intervene, he undertakes his own inv... more

  • Hiding in Plain Sight

    by Lorhainne Eckhart
    A long-buried secret that was never meant to be uncovered could suddenly put a target on both Detective Mark Friessen and Billy Jo McCabe.
  • When the Luck Runs Dry

    by Stephen Hayes
    Given up for dead, Patrick Farley returns home to pay a gambling debt to the Mob, but finds he’s been framed for murder. His luck’s run dry so he makes his own, and it becomes a dangerous game filled with sex, drugs, violence and betrayal. Can he hold on to the beauty he also finds waiting for him here in the heart of this broken- down city, and follow its path back home?
  • The Raven Sound

    by Kit Derrick

    “Have you ever then woken up thirty years into your own past with a hazy memory that someone has just predicted your imminent death, but you don’t know why or how? It can have a tendency to sharpen the mind…”

    Jack is sixty, scouse, irritable and an alcoholic. Those are his good points. Forced to talk to an annoyingly over-friendly and odd stranger in the pub, he receives a very surprising and unwelcome prediction that he only has sixteen hours left to live. The ... more

  • Birth Order

    by Audrey Miller

    Power. Privy. Paparazzi. Pregnancy. Princess Birth Order is a gripping modern tale about an ancient tradition Angela Francis is a London obstetrician/gynecologist to the wealthy and powerful. Her star patient, Clementine, Princess of Wales, is having twins. Clementine is happy to be having both a boy and a girl, and is thrilled that the girl is positioned to deliver first, making her daughter the future Queen of England. But when Angela makes a brief trip to the United States, Clementine unex... more

  • Dead Tree Tales

    by Rush Leaming
    Set in Charleston, SC, and the surrounding islands, police are called to investigate the poisoning of a much-loved 100-year-old tree, only to find evidence of a more brutal crime. From there, the story explodes into a fast-paced, multi-character thriller unlike any you've ever read. Not for the faint of heart...
  • A Whisper Came

    by Keith Yocum
    A WHISPER CAME is a psychological thriller involving a Boston Globe reporter, the quirky touristy-seafaring town of Chatham, MA, a lighthouse on Monomoy Island, a handsome charter boat captain, and a successful mystery writer. Oh, and there’s a body. It belongs to a young woman who is found floating gracefully in Nantucket Sound. No one knows who she is, where she came from, and why she’s wearing clothes that seem from another century. Our Boston Globe reporter sets out to cover the story and fi... more
  • Furey's War

    by T. W. Lawless
    Jack Furey is a decent man caught up in an indecent time. Retired police sergeant Jack Furey is celebrating his 100th birthday, and he’s not happy about it. Unable to speak following a stroke and estranged from his son, all he wants is to reunite with his beloved, late wife. After a visit from an old friend, he finds himself reliving the past. Suddenly, it’s 1942 and the US troops are about to descend on the town of Wangamba, Australia, where Jack is expected to maintain law and order. Whe... more
  • Spiral

    by Denise Turney
    A page turning thriller murder mystery written in the vein of The Lovely Bones, The Changeling and Ghosts, Spiral is a suspenseful murder mystery powered by the unsolved death of a girl who turns up missing in Memphis, Tennessee's Shelby County at the height of the Second World War. Unethical traditions that the powerful work hard to keep secret, bear a fruit that demand a hard to pay price in this murder mystery. In Memphis, Tennessee, communities demand that the guilty be held responsible ... more
  • Faults

    by Orion Gregory

    Professional tennis player Sydney Livingstone is a beautiful and likable person with a sharp wit and a great sense of humor. But somehow, some way. Sydney has made a mortal enemy. A stalker wants her dead before the end of an important tournament, which could place her among the top tennis players in the world. Battling a degenerative disease which threatens to shorten her career, can Sydney put a crazed killer out of her mind long enough reach new heights in the tennis world? Or will she fal... more

Loading...