Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • A Death Observed

    by K P Darroch
  • Little Dirt Road

    by ted mulcahey
    The O’Malleys are doing what? How is it possible that dangerous complications arise from their simple vacation in wine country? With their recent move to South Whidbey Island, only the O’Malley’s would stumble upon drug smugglers, embezzlers, and murderers amongst the retirees. The quirky, pastoral island, reachable by a less than speedy ferry from Mukilteo or the narrow, deteriorating Deception Pass bridge, is no match for the wicked men about to visit. A notorious drug lord and a nondescrip... more
  • Fine Points Malice And Payback/9781729137932

    by Sherrie Todd-Beshore
    Rookie Tucson Detective Andrew Coates, who spent months going through cold-case files connects the investigative-dots of three unsolved murders. With a fourth victim discovered his captain assigns the new open case to a very nervous novice. When the harried detective begins to fall for the sister of a fifth victim the mystery of his own life intrudes. With expanding high-profile murder investigations his own origins haunt him...Abandoned at birth and raised in foster care, Andrew had no idea who... more
  • The Count Of Baldpate/9781502340498

    by Sherrie Todd-Beshore
    American women got the vote in 1920, but at a great cost and a century later that cost is seeking payback...When a business card belonging to CSU History Professor Hank Rule, is found on the body of a murder victim near Baldpate In, Estes Park, Colorado - the new sheriff called wanting to know why? So did Dr. Rule. With the historical element of a skull carved from coal and a 1913 fiction classic - Dr. Rule is asked to consult temporarily. However, as the investigation progresses discovering why... more
  • The Resentment

    by T. O. Paine

    "An energetic, enthralling tale of dangerous family secrets." - Kirkus Reviews

    They killed her husband. Now, they're coming for her son.

    Lauren Kaine has everything she ever wanted — a fabulous home, a shiny Lexus, a bright sixteen-year-old son, and a loving husband with a lucrative internet career. Tonight, she walks hand-in-hand with William beneath the lustrous Seattle sky, celebrating twenty-two years of marriage.

    But they&rs... more

  • Looks Are Deceiving

    by Bill VanPatten
    Forty-nine-year old Will Christian, ex-academic turned sleuth, stumbles across a body during a routine bicycle ride. As other murder victims turn up—all Latino, all gay—Will wonders if his town is confronted with a series of hate crimes. Driven by insatiable curiosity and the haunting memory of the unsolved murder of his best friend, he enlists the help of his new boyfriend, José Torres, to track down the killer—setting him on a search for a killer in the secretive underside of the down-low life... more
  • Stunning

    by Catherine Rymsha
    Caroline described her life as ordinary. She and her husband, Greg, lived a comfortable life in a large house in a quaint coastal New England town north of Boston. Her two grown daughters lived nearby. To alleviate her boredom, she had her best friend, Noel, a woman still as wild as she was when they met in college, who entertained Caroline with her tales of world travels and romantic encounters. And so life went on…until one day, Caroline returned from walking her dog to find her life turned up... more
  • The Girl in Duluth

    by Sigrid Brown

    The Girl in Duluth is a literary mystery in the vein of Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones and Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train.

    When 18-year-old June Bergeron’s mother goes missing, June fears the disappearance could be connected to the unsolved murders of several women found in the woods near Duluth, Minnesota. As she begins to ask questions, she is pulled into an ugly and dangerous world of exploitation and abuse, and she discovers that ... more

  • The Most Gentle Kill Ever: The House on Daughtridge Drive

    by Jeremy Jamaal Francis
    From Amazon’s most polarizing young author in the platform’s history comes his new wintry novella “The Most Gentle Kill Ever: The House on Daughtridge Drive.” Sharon loves her husband, Zack. Sharon really loves her husband, Zack, and would do anything for him. Zack, however, is falling for his childhood friend Julia. And since Sharon would do anything for the love of her life, when the three inevitably make it into the bedroom together, Zack’s heart can’t stop pounding. This book is a fas... more
  • The Potrero Complex

    by Amy L. Bernstein
    Journalist Rags Goldner is scarred and heartbroken after covering a devastating pandemic that rages in Baltimore for five years. She leaves the city with her partner in search of a simpler life in small-town Maryland--only to discover nothing in Canary is simple. A teenager is missing, and it falls to Rags to fight the forces of apathy, paranoia, and creeping fascism to learn the shocking truth about Effie Rutter's fate--and the fate of thousands like her.
  • Murder in the Tea Leaves: A Blake Sisters Travel Mystery

    by Carter Fielding
    Whitt and Finley Blake are heading to Sri Lanka, a place they have been before and couldn’t wait to return to. But this trip, someone is killing off people wherever the sisters go. Is it a coincidence? Is someone after them like they were in Morocco? Or are they after someone the sisters know? Whitt and Finley need to find out, and quickly, before the body count gets any higher. When Finley Blake, a young travel writer, gets a choice assignment to do a story in Sri Lanka, she snaps it up. Not ... more
  • The Lightning Rod

    by Ged Gillmore
    When gunshots ring out on a respectable Sydney street, Anna Moore finds herself sharing an Uber with a dead man. Unfortunately, the dead man was part of the feared Mendoza drug cartel, and now Anna’s the only one who knows his whispered last words. Ruthless undercover cop, Charlie Hall, sees a perfect opportunity when she interviews Anna. Charlie has a secret agenda, and Anna might just be the perfect pawn for her to use to bring down Mendoza’s operation. Meanwhile, the Uber driver, Bassam, sti... more
  • Future Skinny

    by Peter Rosch
    Casey Banks is a devoutly anorexic man who discovers he can see the future by binge-eating. His new plan? Perform visions for cash while staying thin by any means necessary. Reading futures proves to be lucrative, but when he ignores a vision of his girlfriend committing a grisly murder, it sets Casey on a dangerous path toward a destiny he'll do anything to avoid.
  • Damaged Goods

    by Dan Wasserman
    Challenging conventional wisdom can be deadly. What happens when a soon to graduate PhD candidate in paleontology challenges the old guard and their long-standing interpretation of how the prehistorical world operated? A new fossil find lands Amy Brown in the middle of a deadly fight she unwittingly started that goes to the heart of how money, greed, and reputation are the prime motivators to those who control the study of paleontology. Science, love and a will to succeed create a fast-paced ac... more
  • Into the War

    by James Rosone
    Humanity stumbles into a galactic war… …a war of survival, a conflict with no end Earth has united under the banner of the Republic. Humanities brightest minds have deciphered the secrets to the alien technology and begin to reverse engineer it. An elder race takes notice of humanities strides and intervenes. Humanity is brought into the fold of a galactic alliance, and learns they are not alone in their war against the insidious Zodark empire. Humans now fight alongside friendly alien ... more
  • Monroe Doctrine: Volume III

    by Miranda Watson
    As the dragon awoke… …the world came together. Would it be enough to stop China? WWIII wasn’t what any of the analysts expected. Across the globe, battles raged. Taiwan fell. Fighting continued in the Caribbean and South America. The Russian Far East had invaders, and nobody seemed able to stop this new Red Army. With the world in chaos… …it was hard to unravel the pieces. Would one U.S. pilot give them hope? On the first day of the war, his F-22 Raptor was shot down over Cu... more

Loading...