Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • The Atropos Maker II: A New Order

    by N. J. Lujan
    Two Men Love Her The Dark World Fears Her Now, only she can lead the Atropos team out from harrowing tunnels before it is too late and another child dies. So begins the chase as the hunted Atropos turns the page to become yet again hunters in this sinister world of terrorists and child sex traffickers. Meet Norma Veurr In a dark world, the world’s most feared covert agent is summoned to lead Atropos once again in order to save a little boy named Charlie. But not before she endures... more
  • Double Vision

    by Hamelin Bird

     

    For fans of Stephen King, Michael Koryta, and Lawrence Block, Hamelin Bird delivers a stunning debut. In this haunting new horror thriller featuring a down-and-out detective, solving the case of a lifetime and tracking down a dangerous killer is only half of the story.

    Former detective Michael Lunsmann is about to lose everything. Still in love with his ex-wife, estranged from his teenage son, and now fresh off the wagon once again, rock bottom has nev... more

  • Of Magpies and Men

    by Ode Ray
    Could any good come of longings that a person can never satisfy? If so, good for whom? At the heart Of Magpies and Men are impossible yearnings and an illicit confession that will transform the existence of many in its path… Two corpses wash ashore in a picturesque Italian village, the violence that put them there is bound to a long-held secret and two strangers living worlds apart with seemingly nothing in common. Benedict Grant a high achiever, wealthy Londoner, leading a lonely lif... more
  • Carrie's Secret

    by Paul Backalenick
    A teenage psychiatric patient bears a terrible secret. Will her fear of revealing it doom her family to suffer more than they already have? And will her silence send the wrong man to prison for life? But if she tells what she knows, are the consequences even more dire? "Carrie's Secret" takes you into a mental hospital in the 1980s as a suburban couple struggles to understand and help their threatened daughter. And she is not the only one in danger there. When she falls or is pushed out a window... more
  • Without Intention

    by E.N. Crane
    A crime thriller with touches of romance and paranormal ability. Bridgette Ampersand and her best friend, Fawkes the dog, find themselves reunited with her first love and former best friend, now Sacramento PD Detective Caleb Beacher and racing against the clock to save everyone they love. Lovable characters, immense sarcasm and a lot of coffee.
  • The Man Across Eight Mile

    by D'Andre Walker
    In 1976, Vietnam veteran, Dominique Broddie, is one of Detroit's newest detectives who must solve a case that hits too close to home when his own daughter is taken. Emotionally closed off, after surviving the horrors of war, Broddie must deal with his demons from the past while facing adversity and even racism as an African American trying to rise through the ranks in the city's police department. When the son of Reverend Wallace Brown goes missing, Dominique is assigned to the case. Believing... more
  • Up the Creek

    by Alissa Grosso
    A young boy's nightmares help to uncover his parents' connections to a young girl's unsolved murder while a newly hired police detective struggles to solve the old cold case.
  • Dead of Winter Break

    by Kelly Brakenhoff
    It’s beginning to look a lot like murder . . . And Cassandra is knee deep in . . . Suspects. Her boss is dead, and the police are calling it burglary gone wrong. But when the killer comes after Cassandra, it's going to take more than a pair of furry boots to keep the smart, witty Morton College administrator, out of the deep. . . Snow. Her first Christmas in Nebraska could be her last unless her friends help unravel the mystery and housebreak her dog. Read now for a fast-paced, holi... more
  • American Rome

    by Adam W. Perin

    They found the President after nine days, half-dead on the far side of the world…

    The Commander-in-Chief vanishes while on a diplomatic trip to the Far East, only to reappear days later in a dusty hotel room in North Africa…claiming to have no memory of where he’s been, and somehow not quite the same…

    A congressional hearing is shattered by gunfire in a massacre without any apparent motive or reason…

    An enigmatic woman controls a vast group ... more

  • B08JD5QVKQ

    by Seymour Grufferman
    This is a fast-paced agro-terrorism thriller set in England, the US, Pakistan, Yemen, and Ethiopia. A dark-skinned Pakistani veterinary technician in England endured a career of racial discrimination and verbal abuse. Just before his retirement, he steals infectious agents for serious and deadly animal diseases to avenge his mistreatment. He sells these agents to al Qaeda to supplement his meager pension. Al Qaeda decides to launch an attack on US livestock and crops using these and other inf... more
  • 6-Iron

    by Marcus Greenwood
    Twenty-eight year old Brian Anderson is discovered and hired by the All-American female PGA Golfer Meredith Bremen: to murder the renowned PGA President Randall Rose for sexually assaulting her and not even admitting what he did. Though the sensitive and dangerous revenge plot is halted when Brian suggests an alternative approach--for Meredith and him to stage a fake murder attempt to convince authorities President Rose tried to kill Meredith with a hitman.Yet even after successfully staging a f... more
  • Indelible: A Sean McPherson Novel, Book One

    by Laurie Buchanan
    When a sniper killed his partner, Sean McPherson was injured in the ambush. Now an ex-cop, he takes a job at a writing retreat in the Pacific Northwest. At Pines & Quill, he hopes to heal and put his life back together in the Zen-like capacity of groundskeeper and all-around handyman. Sniper, Jason Hughes, blames McPherson for the loss of more than ten million dollars’ worth of heroin—and he wants revenge. In the guise of a New York City limo driver working on a sizzling tell-all memoir, ... more
  • Pretty Broken Things

    by Melissa Marr

    NOTE: Intially released as an Audible Original. Print & Ebook to follow December 2020.

    A contemporary Bluebeard story set in the shadowy edges of New Orleans’ French Quarter by the New York Times best-selling author Melissa Marr After receiving a lead from an unlikely source, Juliana, the mortician tasked with the bodies of victims of the

  • Burning Girl

    by Robb T. White
    Detective Riisa Jones is a new detective with her first case as lead investigator for the Gallion, Rhode Island P.D. It’s a bad one: the body of a young woman has been set ablaze in a dumpster behind a local tavern, well known to the cops. Some of her colleagues, including her own partner “Kaz,” a veteran cop nearing retirement, wouldn’t mind seeing her fail. Riisa’s first obstacle is identifying the body. Before long, she’s neck-deep in a case that twists out of her reach every time she follow... more
  • Northtown Blitz

    by Robert White
    In 90,000 words, 25 chapters and an epilogue, Northtown Blitz comprises a look at a small town’s secret sins from one honest, but deluded, man’s eyes. Beneath this quiet town on the shores of Lake Erie lie the same corruption, malevolence, greed, and chaos that one could find in any big-city story. It’s also a story of self-discovery as Raimo Jarvi reached the end of his tether, psychologically speaking, and is forced through his own weaknesses and strengths to discover who and what he is. ... more
  • THE DEAL

    by Todd Olive

    Greed, murder and a mega real estate deal...A fast-paced thriller you won't want to put down.

    When his millionaire client turns up dead, commercial real estate broker Clark Williams is devastated. Partly because their billion dollar real estate deal is about to fall apart, but largely because Jim Reid was more than just a client; he was also a close friend. Williams can’t afford to mourn, he has to focus on saving the deal since it’s the only thing ... more

Loading...