Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Halfway to Magnolia House

    by Anthony Mays

    Laura Wingate’s life in New York City was falling apart. The man she wanted to marry could not commit, and her job as a museum exhibitions manager was growing stale. Needing to reexamine her life, she packed up and temporarily returned to Magnolia House on the outskirts of Alexandria, Louisiana. A place she had shared many happy days with her grandparents. Along the way, Laura met Kendrick Reynolds, a Hollywood Director, and learned he was preparing to direct a movie, in and around Alex... more

  • The Defenseless (Brandon Fisher FBI Series Book 3)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    How far would you go for those who can’t defend themselves?

    From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce.

    FBI Agent Brandon Fisher never expected he’d empathize with a serial killer.

    |It’s almost Christmas and with the festive season in full swing, Denver, Colorado would be an idyll... more

  • Wings of Mayhem (The Mayhem Series Book 1)

    by Sue Coletta
    Shawnee Daniels - cybercrimes specialist by day, cat burglar by night - ignites the hellfire of a serial killer when she mistakenly steals his trophy box.
  • Enclosure: A Trappist Tale

    by Jerry Buzyniski
    Enclosure is a revealing glimpse into the confines of a Trappist monastery through the eyes of Brother Andrew, a young, somewhat naïve novice whose initial perception of the monastery as flawless, rapidly disintegrates following his growing awareness of corruption and his desperate struggle to cope with his emerging bipolar illness, his sexuality, and its impact on his vocation. Falling into the depths of despair, Andrew’s dormant psychiatric condition explodes and culminates in the delusional ... more
  • Personal Lessons with Savanna

    by Michael Seidel
    Studs finally finds the courage to address some of his issues. Unfortunately, a vengeful killer is stalking him.
  • Blood Diamonds

    by Jim Conover
    After discovering that one of her assistants, Ray Pratt and his wife, had been tortured and murdered in Elmwood, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago, Melissa Manigoni, Illinois State Attorney General, places a call to Deuce Ryker, her friend and a top notch private detective to give her a third eye on the scene. Deuce Ryker finds the scene to be as terrible a torture murder scene as he had ever seen, even during his many years on the Chicago Police Department. The sheer number of stab wounds, slashe... more
  • Hell City

    by Allen Shadow
    Al-Qaida isn’t dead — yet! That’s what counterterrorism task force commander Jack Oldham believes as he tracks a new generation of American-born jihadists through a post-bin-Laden world. In “Hell City,” New York is ground zero once again as the former NYPD homicide dick and his crack but colorful crew patrol a maddening world of clues that takes them through the grittiest precincts of the city, the back roads of America, the lawless regions of Pakistan, the faceless chat rooms of the Interne... more
  • Risks, Rewards & Consequences

    by E. X. FELON
    Risks, Rewards & Consequences is a fact-based work of fiction that covers federal crimes where race, sex and religion are of no significance. This book covers more than drugs, sex, and violence. However, no book that realistically covers crimes can be without those. It is a fun, exciting, educational, page-turner filled with fascinating characters from the Caribbean and America, real crimes, and sizzling-hot sex. But what makes this book unique, is that as the story is being told and the crimina... more
  • House of the Fox

    by Cornelia Feye
    In California’s Anza Borrego Desert a body is found in the Canyon Sin Nombre. He is identified as the artist Ramon Matus, whose death has far-reaching consequences for his parents, his brother Raoul , his girlfriend Lizzie, the Vega Stern family, the Southern California art community and the inhabitants of the small town of Borrego Springs. A letter in the pocket of the dead man leads to Jerome Schlesinger, a self-help guru, who conducts a Winter Solstice retreat in the luxurious desert resort C... more
  • Money is Murder (McKinley Mysteries series Book 3)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    “The McKinleys find the villain again… This is a cozy thriller which will definitely entertain you. It's excellently written and the characters are well defined.”
    –My Book Reviews

    It's in the fine print…

    Old Man Quinn left Sean more than his billions–he left him a murder to solve.

    Inside the chest given to him from the executor of Quinn’s Will, Sean finds a key and impl... more

  • Fear the Living: A No Sin Mystery

    by T. M. Raymond
    A diverse, dysfunctional trio of detectives investigate baffling crimes during the nineteen twenties and thirties, battling racism and themselves.
  • Quiet Road To Murder

    by morgan james

       In the 4th Promise McNeal Mystery, set in Western North Carolina, It’s been seven months since Daniel’s cousin Sheriff Mac Allen was murdered. Daniel accepted the job as interim sheriff with hopes of finding Mac’s killer. But he has few clues until Promise’s irascible neighbor Fletcher Enloe stumbles upon a puzzling mining operation near Swayback Mountain and he realizes an old Vietnam buddy may not be dead after all. While Da... more

  • Quiet Killing

    by morgan james

    In the second Promise McNeal mystery, Quiet Killing, Atlanta transplant to the Western North Carolina Mountains, fifty-something Promise, her fiddle-playing lover Daniel, and his slightly-Goth daughter, Susan, are back for more mayhem. After her great grandfather, January McNeal, haunts her dreams, Promise delves into family history from the early 1900s. When she learns January was accused of grave robbery, she wonders if perhaps the past is best left alone. Then evil comes knocking. Someone ... more

  • Quiet The Dead

    by morgan james

    Atlanta psychologist, Promise McNeal, is second-guessing her decision to leave her beloved city for a new life as a country store owner in the North Carolina Mountains. Not only does she find herself awash in unpaid bills, she's also shocked to discover that the store's previous owners' profits came from selling homegrown pot with the cornflakes. As Promise considers her options, a restless soul reaches out to her in a dream of a hanged woman. And an offer of a temporary, yet lucr... more

  • Impala

    by Andrew Diamond

        After four years on the straight and narrow, Russell Fitzpatrick has a boring job, the wrong woman, and an itch for something more. All he needs to get his life going again is a nudge in the wrong direction.

        When he receives a cryptic email from a legendary and slightly deranged fellow hacker—his old friend, Charlie, whom he knows to be dead—he tries to tell himself it’s none of his concern. But the guy who stalks him across town at night, t... more

  • Rage (Karen Bechard Adventures)

    by J Carrell Jones
    Karen Bechard, UN Agent, thought the flight from the US to Europe was going to be routine. It was in mid flight where everything turned ugly. A man hyped on some highly addictive drug goes zombie flesh eating berserk. People die, people get hurt, and then no one to fly the plane. What is an agent to do? And, that was the easy part of the day, of which was turning out to be a Four Horsemen trampling humanity scenario and Karen had to be on her A-game.

Loading...