Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Romance

  • The Captain's Bluestocking Mistress

    by Erica Ridley
    Captain Xavier Grey’s body is back amongst the Beau Monde, but his mind cannot break free from the horrors of war. His friends try to help him find peace. He knows he doesn’t deserve it. Just like he doesn't deserve the attentions of the sultry bluestocking intent on seducing him into bed... Spinster Jane Downing wants off the shelf and into the arms of a hot-blooded man. Specifically, the dark and dangerous Captain Grey. She may not be destined to be his wife, but nothing will stop her from be... more
  • The Dead Man's Treasure (Southwest Treasure Hunters Book 2)

    by Kris Bock
    Rebecca Westin is shocked when the grandfather she never knew leaves her a bona fide buried treasure – but only if she can decipher a complex series of clues leading to it. The hunt would be challenging enough without interference from her half-siblings, who are determined to find the treasure first and keep it for themselves. Good thing Rebecca has recruited some help, in the form of a green-eyed charmer determined to show her that a desert adventure can be sexy and fun. But there’s a treachero... more
  • Gathering Frost (Once Upon A Curse Book 1)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    Will his kiss be enough to revive her frozen heart?

    Once Upon A Time meets La Femme Nikita in GATHERING FROST, a dystopian romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that reimagines the classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty.


    Jade was only a little girl when the earthquake struck. Before her eyes, half of New York City disappeared, replaced by a village that seemed torn out of a storybook. Horses and carriages. Cobblestone streets. A towering castle. A... more

  • Scorch (Midnight Fire Series Book 4)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    **A Top 100 Customer Favorite in Kids & Teens Kindle Books of 2013!**


    From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Scorch is the fourth and final book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series.
     

    "All it did was remind Kira that time was running out. That she needed to choose. Or a lot more than a forest would burn. The whole world... more

  • Blaze (Midnight Fire Series Book 3)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Blaze is the third book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series.

    "Kira gulped, unable to stop the growing sense that everything in her world was about to change."

    With Aldrich's note burning a hole in her pocket, Kira is off to England to finally reunite with her birth mother. But what begins as a d... more

  • Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book 2)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series.

    "Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind. Kiss me."

    Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She's headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to lea... more

  • Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book 1)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one.

    When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is fo... more

  • Branded

    by Katie Hamstead
    Terrorists have invaded Sydney, and Allison King barely escapes her brother’s wedding reception alive. She and her siblings flee, but their parents are killed by firing squad. Now Ali’s on the run and terrified. While searching for other survivors, she is captured by the General who leads the invasion. He’s smitten by Ali, and when she refuses to submit to his whims, he brands her for death. In a wild act of defiance, she snatches the branding rod and sears the mark onto his face. Marking not o... more
  • Papina

    by Katie Hamstead
    Forrest and Braydon Miller moved to the small town of Papina to follow their dreams and start a family. Braydon loves her new life in the quiet town, kept alive by the prestigious boarding school overlooking the valley. She is so proud of her husband's work, helping the teens on the reservation. Until one day, Forrest doesn't come home. Scandal spreads when one of the teenagers is found missing, too. But Braydon refuses to believe her husband would leave her. When the teen is found, she isn't ... more
  • Kiya: Hope of the Pharaoh

    by Katie Hamstead
    When Naomi’s sisters are snatched up to be taken to be wives of the erratic Pharaoh, Akhenaten, she knows they won’t survive the palace, so she offers herself in their place. The fearsome Commander Horemheb sees her courage, and knows she is exactly what he is looking for… The Great Queen Nefertiti despises Naomi instantly, and strips her of her Hebrew lineage, including her name, which is changed to Kiya. Kiya allies herself with Horemheb, who pushes her to greatness and encourages her to ma... more
  • The Muse

    by Jessica Evans
    Elizabeth Bennet, the newest corps de ballet dancer at Ballet Theater of New York, dreams of rising through the prestigious company’s ranks to become a prima ballerina. When she’s cast in superstar choreographer William Darcy’s newest work, she believes she’s one step closer to realizing her dream—until she meets him. William Darcy, the former dance legend and ballet bad boy, is a jaded perfectionist whom dancers both fear and admire. Although touted as the next big thing in the ballet world... more
  • The Gap Between Forever

    by Jane Vergara
    A woman discovers she has cancer and she keeps it to herself. Now that she's certain that she may have little time on earth, she wonders how she will tell her husband: A. Simply say, "Baby, I have cancer." B. Say, "Everybody gets cancer at some point. It's not unheard of anymore." Then shout angrily for drama and continue, "For all I know, you have it, too!" Then storm out of the room and leave husband all baffled. C. Start by sobbing loudly and when he asks what's wrong, pout and say, "Baby... more
  • Miss Ivy's Tea Room

    by Marlene Rose-Clarke

    Julia Horne is an entrepreneur living the American Dream, owner of Miss Ivy's Tea Room. She orbits the lives of her eccentric and diverse clientele in a small Connecticut town. Each character has their own story and they gather regularly to have some good food and enjoy a fine cup of tea as they share their tales at the tea room. Julia has her own story, a widow of Jamaican heritage, along with her independent daughter, are experiencing challenges and transforming their lives, but the one... more

  • Mehbub Gulley: Short Stories from India

    by Elizabeth Kottarem
    “Mehbub Gulley” (published by Partridge India) written by author Elizabeth Kottarem is an anthology of stories about the lives of ordinary men and women in India, their existential dilemmas, the choices that they make, their angst, triumph and failures. These stories bring home the sights and sounds of India seen in its small towns, cities and villages. With an element of humour in every tale, this book offers eighteen short stories which have varied themes – from arranged marriages, divorce, t... more
  • Fogged Up Fairy Tale

    by Denise Baer

    Amnesia. Sarcasm. Alcohol. Sex. Romance. Adventure.

    Brand Rye’s life has come to a halt. She’s lost everything—even her memory.

    After spending time in the hospital, Brand returns home to a husband she doesn’t remember, and a life that has disappeared overnight. Her husband, Easton, provides Brand with bits and pieces of her past while she tries to put it all together.

    As Brand learns about her life, she begins to realize that she isn’t... more

  • Craving Resurrection

    by Nicole Jacquelyn
    Patrick Gallagher’s future was mapped out—and it didn’t include Amy Henderson or the IRA. She was everything he’d never wanted. Too young. Too naïve. Unfortunately, he couldn’t help but be fascinated by the girl who took refuge in his old bedroom, staying with his mum more often than not. She looked like a Renaissance painting and argued like a solicitor. He couldn’t resist her, and before long he didn’t even want to. Instead, he loved her unreservedly… then he married her. B... more

Loading...