Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Geraldduhon

    by Gerald Duhon
  • A Ghost for a Clue (IMMORTOLOGY, Book 1)

    by C.L.R. Draeco
    A mathematician. A robotics engineer. An aspiring astronaut. Bram Morrison is all of these. What he can’t imagine he’ll ever be is someone trying to figure out the physics of a ghost. That is, until a workmate dies. In a twist of circumstances, Bram’s career and reputation are put on the line when he's forced to use real science to prove the supernatural. What unfolds is one man's struggle to reconcile his ambition with what he discovers--and what he believes is real.
  • Echoes of Darkness

    by Cheryl Campbell

    A fast-paced, militaristic sci-fi thriller centered on a complex female protagonist and set in war torn but still recognizable New England, ‘Echoes of Darkness’ is the second instalment in author Cheryl Campbell’s critically acclaimed “Echoes” trilogy -- a must-read for fans of Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries and Robert D. Armstrong’s World Apart series.

    The decades-long conflict with the Wardens, the genocidal faction of alien Echo... more

  • The Crimson Inkwell

    by Kenneth A. Baldwin
    The Crimson Inkwell is a story about journalist Luella Winthrop. In her journey to become Dawnhurst-on-Severn's most acclaimed writer, she discovers that her city houses dark, magical secrets too uncomfortable to believe. When an enigmatic carnival worker offers her a pen that can turn fiction to fact, she quickly learns that tampering with the unknown can be intoxicating, lucrative, and dangerous. Can she withstand the onslaught of enchanted consequences with her life and engagement intact?
  • The Fate of Magick

    by Bella Rayne
    A Whistleblower Discovers a World She Never Imagined Possible . . . When beautiful, determined Dabney witnesses her company dumping toxic waste in a forest called The Heart of the Godz, she knows she can’t keep quiet. The powerful executives who profit from this crime try to pay her off, and when she refuses, they fire her. Deciding to move on to another town and a new career as a writer, Dabney discovers that her presence on social media has put her in danger—her old boss isn’t taking any chan... more
  • Queen of Swords

    by Karelynn A. Spacek
    Grow up to become a princess; isn't that every little girl's dream. Sure, unless that title involves tending to the sick and handling land disagreements. Then it's not as tempting.Ivyssa, Hedarian wild child and aspiring archer, has been chosen to become the next ruler of Azulyria, a prestigious role that she did not see as being in her future. Still, she makes the best of the hand dealt to her. While seeking immediate aid, she unintentionally interrupts a coming of age ritual, causing irreparab... more
  • The Clockwork Mirror

    by Richard Snow
    Surrealist fantasy, horror, black humour and eroticism combine in a dark mirror universe of interlinking stories.
  • Angelus Rose: As Above, So Below: Book 2

    by Loren Rhoads
    If Romeo had wings and Juliet a barbed tail, could they find happiness in the City of Angels? After their escape from the ashes of Lost Angels, the succubus Lorelei and the angel Azaziel want nothing more than to enjoy each other's company. Unfortunately, Asmodeus, the Demon Prince of LA, has threatened to devour Lorelei's new-grown soul if she doesn't bring about Azaziel's downfall. Meanwhile, Aza is keeping secrets of his own that threaten the tenuous peace between Heaven and Hell. Three... more
  • The Onyx Coronet

    by Leilani Graceffa

    No frogs, no happily ever after, but... a curse?

    Prince Zane, once a courteous prince, struggles with a curse cast onto him by a spiteful voodoo priestess.

    Surrounded by people who will never understand what happened to him and why he is the way his shadow perceives him to be, he is misunderstood. Although being misunderstood and scuffling with an egocentric shadow that shares his body with him, he hasn't succumbed to its abrupt befalls, overwhelming outbursts, and degrading r... more

  • Never-DEAD

    by Ann Greyson
    Around December 21, 2012, the end of the Mayas Long Count calendar, a world-changing virus springs up bringing the dead to life. Central to the plot is Hannah Winter, the head of information technology at Biogenetics & Disease Control, a medical research company below the city of Dulce, New Mexico. The prologue explains that in Chiapas, Mexico a raccoon with a mutated strain of rabies attacks a couple of campers. The woman dies from her neck wound. The raccoon bites and infects the man, who then... more
  • Scorpio Season and Us: Horror Anthology Volume 1

    by C Darnell
    Let the children lead the way but Gabby is now asking, "Whose leading the children and where is he taking them?" Simon Says Mukbang...is a story about the games children play and the demons that play with them. Sister Trudy in the story Teach One, Save One would have warned Gabby as she has been trying to warn the people around her for years. Time is running out and the gates of hell continue to open more day-by-day. Are the cringe-worthy descriptions of a burning hell enough to save them in tim... more
  • Peacemaker

    by E.M. Hamill
    Third-gender operative Dalí Tamareia thought their life as an ambassador ended when they joined a galactic intelligence agency. When they’re yanked out of the field and tapped to negotiate the surrender of deadly bio-engineered warriors who crashed into hostile territory, Dalí is thrust headfirst back into the tumultuous world of galactic diplomacy—but the Shontavians may not be the biggest monsters at the table.
  • 978-1-951964-00-9

    by John Wilker
    Wil Calder and the crew of the Ghost are back for another adventure. They've been hired by the CEO of Tralgot to escort her to a secret summit of the most powerful executives in the Galactic Commonwealth. Things, of course, don't go smoothly and now the crew and the client have to stop a corporate war from erupting.
  • Tales from the Gray Area

    by Curtis Stephen Burdick
    An anthology consisting of seven novellas in the vein of an elevated, "Twilight Zone". Sci-fi genre dominates but fantasy, occult, and comedy are also mixed in as well. Novella titles: “Reincarnated”, “Bottom Dwellers”, “Alien Addiction”, “Discoveries at River View”, “Sorceress”, “Vacation from Hell”, and “Sanctuary”.
  • Rainwalkers

    by Matt Ritter
    Rainwalkers immerses the reader in a profoundly disquieting, near-future world where the weather is deadly. This much-anticipated climate fiction novel exposes the problems with border walls, tyrannical governments, and man’s attempts to dominate nature all within an unforgettable story of a father’s undying love and his struggle to rescue his daughter in a precarious future that could be our own.
  • Under Another Sun

    by D.M. Siciliano
    A crack in time saves 99 But what do those ominous words mean? Ray is about to find out, whether he’s ready or not. His ‘deceased’ twin sister, Ravynn, is warning him of impending disaster, but Ray can’t seem to convince himself, or his wife, that he’s not crazy. But Ray isn’t the only one communicating with his sister. Ravynn’s surviving daughter, Amelia, seems to know things that defy reason, in a time when reason is slowly slipping away. When Ray’s brother-in-law offers evidence of someth... more

Loading...