Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Omicron Six

    by Endy Wright
    Two boys from the small farming town of Riding, Vermont, realize that they have unique abilities that set them apart. Cooper, who lives with good loving parents on a farm on the outskirts of town, has remarkable strength. He can also sense other peoples' thoughts. But this power is too much for him and he shuts down. He cannot even speak. Coupe is a street-wise kid with a deadbeat mother. He has been forced to survive on his own and has also been the victim of horrible sexual abuse. He ha... more
  • The Brotherhood of the Wone

    by Len Stage
    This is a story about a handyman who lived in a small town and was in just the right place when destiny came knocking on his door. Lon looked to be little more than a handyman, a bit complex as complex goes. He is smart but a little stubborn; he is compassionate but selective about who he is compassionate to. He is defiantly creative but didn't always think things all the way through before taking action. He is loyal to his friends, family, and country--sometimes to a fault. He is well liked by ... more
  • Prospero's Staff

    by David Ackley
    Whatever became of Prospero’s enchanted staff after he snapped it in two and buried it ‘certain fathoms in the earth’ in Shakespeare’s play The Tempest? It was only a prop in a play, after all, so why was the staff now appearing to Martin Ropers? Martin had returned to a Greek island, trying to rekindle the spark that led to his highly successful first novel written in the ‘70s, but shortly into his trip he’d discovered the ancient staff and immediately lapsed into a coma. He would soon awake... more
  • Lemnos

    by J. Simon Harris
    It is the middle of the 21st century. Ten years have passed since Philip Titus was abandoned on Lemnos, an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. An American general, he was left for dead by his own comrades at the outset of a war between China and the United States. But now it has become clear that the Americans cannot win the war without Philip Titus and a prototype weapon of his own design, a rifle that cannot miss its targets. So General Ulysses, the man who marooned him, has come bac... more
  • Gate of Torment (Hell Gates Book 1)

    by V.C. Marello
    Three souls, knowingly and unknowingly, attempt to free themselves from their own self-imposed prison. One tormented by a pact for love. One tormented by the love for her family and its obligation. One tormented by the love for himself and avoidance to take a risk in his life. Their battle to free themselves depends on whether they choose to open, keep closed, or ignore the Hell Gate. Deep below the heart of San Francisco, concealed under an old grocery store, one of the Hell Gates remained sil... more
  • The Dark Queen of Darkness

    by Dave S. Koster

    Hexe, the Dark Queen of Darkness, sits at the top of a dark tower in a dark land and wants nothing more than to find her one true love and settle in the happy green country of Fairyvale to raise fat babies and maybe chickens.

    Against the advice of her magic mirror and with the reluctant help of her whiskey-drinking, pipe-smoking fairy godmother, Matha, she magically becomes the simple farm girl named Hannah. Her goal: Try not to get picked up by the infamous Prince Charming and settle i... more

  • Saturn Is For Suckers: Book One

    by Rob Gilchrist
    Yeah, I’m from the future. No, it’s not as sexy as it sounds. I’m not even sure how I got here. In the last few days I’ve been: set up as the inside man in a drug ring, knocked out with a taser, set on fire by space pirates, and gotten one third of a lap dance. Humans are dying due to this venom crap from Titan, a moon of Saturn. Someone is raising hell in our solar system and I guess I’m along for the ride.
  • Stone Hill: Shadows Rising: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 1

    by Dean Rasmussen
    Michael came to Stone Hill seeking redemption. He found a nightmare instead. When troubled teenager Michael agrees to stay with his grandparents for the summer, joy gives way to panic after he discovers the town has changed beyond recognition. A fanatical church leader named Pastor John is in control and performs bizarre miracles to a captivated congregation. His followers patrol the streets by day. Phantoms roam the woods by night. People vanish without a trace. Michael wants to go home, ... more
  • Stone Hill: Phantoms Reborn: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 2

    by Dean Rasmussen

    Darkness is rising again. And light may never return.

    A gripping psychological horror thriller in the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

    Fear of the Temple’s vengeance drives Michael and his friends into hiding. Love for Rebecca lures them out after she is abducted.

    As a prisoner in The Farm, Rebecca faces a sinister indoctrination to extract the location of a secret power source desperately needed by a wea... more

  • Lustful Sin

    by Robert Wright Jr
    Sin is—A dragon.A bounty hunter.A woman with two men in her life. One that shatters her heart. One who sweeps in and turns her world upside down. Is he here to pick up the pieces? What’s a dragon to do when she doesn’t know who to trust?In a dystopian world ruled by fairies, dragons are not among the favored. They're seen as little better than the humans kept as slaves. Sin is now forced into taking on a bounty. She must hunt down a creature that kills with sex. Her life is in chaos as old frien... more
  • The Jealousy of Jalice

    by Jesse Nolan Bailey

    In this dark fantasy, two women enact a scheme to overthrow a tyrant chief by first kidnapping his wife.

    The Realms have split apart, the Stones of Elation have been hidden, and warnings of dokojin drift among the tribes. The land and its people are corrupted.

    The Sachem, chief of the Unified Tribes, is to blame.

    It is this conviction that drives Annilasia and Delilee to risk their lives. Afraid of the aether magic he wields, they enact a subtler scheme: ki... more

  • The Imagined Homecoming of Icarus Isakov

    by Steve Wiley
    A homecoming tale unlike any other, The Imagined Homecoming of Icarus Isakov recounts the fantastical return home of goblin anti-hero and puckish narrator, Icarus Isakov. When Icarus receives a mysterious letter from the long-lost girl next door, he returns to the ghost town of his childhood in search of her. Icarus lodges at a mystical tavern, one serving memories instead of drinks. There, imbibing the past and exploring the present, Icarus is swept up on a wonderfully strange adventure, tak... more
  • The Dark That Dwells

    by Matt Digman and Ryan Roddy

    THE DARK THAT DWELLS is a debut space opera novel featuring an unforgettable ensemble cast, planet-hopping across an expansive galaxy on the brink of war.

    The story unfolds through the viewpoints of four characters: SIDNA ORIN, a mercurial young arcanist, striving to gain the lost knowledge that could save her people. FALL ARDEN, honorable sword-for-hire, working as a guide on a dangerous expedition into an unexplored frontier. BAN MORGAN, disgraced marine wielding high-tech weaponry, c... more

  • Lilitu: The Memoirs Of A Succubus

    by Jonathan Fortin
    England, 1876. Twenty-year-old Maraina Blackwood has always struggled to adhere to the restrictive standards of Victorian society, denying the courage and desire that burn within her soul. But after a terrifying supernatural encounter, Maraina's instincts compel her to action. Maraina soon discovers a plot to unleash a new world--one of demonic aristocrats, bloody rituals, and nightmarish monsters. Putting her upbringing aside, Maraina vows to fight the dark forces assuming control of England... more
  • Raven's Flight: The Raven and Crown

    by Marie Robinson
    The price of freedom is paid with blood, trust, and the heart. When a queen’s hope rests on the edge of a blade, can a woman with deadly aim and a man with devastating magic unite a kingdom on the brink of civil war? The two must reconcile their differences, but as powerful forces close in and dangerous alliances are made, the two discover why some secrets should stay in the past.
  • Dreams of Winter: A Forgotten Gods Tale

    by Christian Warren Freed
    The Gods are gone, lost in one apocalyptic moment of their own design. Humanity is alone, forced to struggle through a mundane existence. They are guided by the Conclave, an order of priests desperately trying to maintain order in the God’s absence. Along with the Order of the Inquisition and their Prekhauten Guard, the Conclave alone knows the one secret that threatens to unravel all. The Three, fabled sons of the Gods, still live and they aim to kill their fathers once and for all. Only a hand... more

Loading...