Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Grand Masquerade: A Supernatural Suspense Novel

    by Stephen Perkins

    Beware the terror lurking beneath a mask of smiles...

    On an ancient ley line, deep within Vermont's dark forests, lives a mysterious and frightening secret...

    A forbidden door to a world beyond human perception.

    And three hunters are about to become the hunted!

    A high-tech executive and a US presidential candidate, who in public appear to be at odds, are covertly working together to flood a small Vermont town. The plan is to evacuate the townspeople to a federal ca... more

  • Wax Works

    by Julia Simpson-Urrutia
    The murder of Mlle Schwartz, a teacher at Château Mont Rose, destroys the reputation of the oldest finishing school for girls in Switzerland. It goes out of business. For eight years, the estate remains locked and boarded up until re-opening as an inn and wax museum. Former students receive notification. They visit. Then they disappear. When the number of missing women mounts, Interpol alerts Detective Cloquet of Lausanne Sûreté. Cloquet pressures his young deputy, Paul Junod, to shadow expect... more
  • Mothman's Vengeance

    by Marilyn Brokaw Hall
    Mothman's Vengeance offers a new perspective on an ancient Shawnee curse and an ongoing mystery. When New York Detective Richard Cooper is found brutally murdered, Point Pleasant police search diligently for clues but come up empty-handed. As Richard's only son Michael presses the police, he begins to remember childhood nightmares of a red-eyed specter. As strange happenings and disturbing phone calls mount around Michael and his young family, the mystery deepens. Safe only within the walls of h... more
  • Mirrororrim

    by Bethany A. Beeler
    What the mysterious foster child, Angelia, dreams becomes REAL, and her latest dream plunges her and her siblings, Paul, Cesara, and Killian Brave into Mirrororrim, an alternate universe of magik, Firebirds, Dracowings, and warring kingdoms. In Mirrororrim, all the Braves are vested with powers and become swept up in the effort to save that world and its peoples from destruction and to find a way back to their home world. An epic fantasy, filled with humor, charm, peril, majesty, love, and tons ... more
  • Omicron Six

    by Endy Wright
    Two boys from the small farming town of Riding, Vermont, realize that they have unique abilities that set them apart. Cooper, who lives with good loving parents on a farm on the outskirts of town, has remarkable strength. He can also sense other peoples' thoughts. But this power is too much for him and he shuts down. He cannot even speak. Coupe is a street-wise kid with a deadbeat mother. He has been forced to survive on his own and has also been the victim of horrible sexual abuse. He ha... more
  • Demon of the Black Gate

    by GJ Scherzinger
    An elemental demon, created in ancient times by forbidden magic, is summoned as a weapon of war. When the wizard loses control of the demon at a crucial moment, it is left free to ravage the land. Cerra Meadows, blind since age seven, is fated to confront the demon and becomes instrumental in breaking the spell that created it. The wizard seeks to regain control of the demon and eliminate the interference of Cerra, who must rely on her wits, a faithful black cat, and the ability to see what no ... more
  • The Brotherhood of the Wone

    by Len Stage
    This is a story about a handyman who lived in a small town and was in just the right place when destiny came knocking on his door. Lon looked to be little more than a handyman, a bit complex as complex goes. He is smart but a little stubborn; he is compassionate but selective about who he is compassionate to. He is defiantly creative but didn't always think things all the way through before taking action. He is loyal to his friends, family, and country--sometimes to a fault. He is well liked by ... more
  • Prospero's Staff

    by David Ackley
    Whatever became of Prospero’s enchanted staff after he snapped it in two and buried it ‘certain fathoms in the earth’ in Shakespeare’s play The Tempest? It was only a prop in a play, after all, so why was the staff now appearing to Martin Ropers? Martin had returned to a Greek island, trying to rekindle the spark that led to his highly successful first novel written in the ‘70s, but shortly into his trip he’d discovered the ancient staff and immediately lapsed into a coma. He would soon awake... more
  • Lemnos

    by J. Simon Harris
    It is the middle of the 21st century. Ten years have passed since Philip Titus was abandoned on Lemnos, an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. An American general, he was left for dead by his own comrades at the outset of a war between China and the United States. But now it has become clear that the Americans cannot win the war without Philip Titus and a prototype weapon of his own design, a rifle that cannot miss its targets. So General Ulysses, the man who marooned him, has come bac... more
  • Gate of Torment (Hell Gates Book 1)

    by V.C. Marello
    Three souls, knowingly and unknowingly, attempt to free themselves from their own self-imposed prison. One tormented by a pact for love. One tormented by the love for her family and its obligation. One tormented by the love for himself and avoidance to take a risk in his life. Their battle to free themselves depends on whether they choose to open, keep closed, or ignore the Hell Gate. Deep below the heart of San Francisco, concealed under an old grocery store, one of the Hell Gates remained sil... more
  • The Dark Queen of Darkness

    by Dave S. Koster

    Hexe, the Dark Queen of Darkness, sits at the top of a dark tower in a dark land and wants nothing more than to find her one true love and settle in the happy green country of Fairyvale to raise fat babies and maybe chickens.

    Against the advice of her magic mirror and with the reluctant help of her whiskey-drinking, pipe-smoking fairy godmother, Matha, she magically becomes the simple farm girl named Hannah. Her goal: Try not to get picked up by the infamous Prince Charming and settle i... more

  • Saturn Is For Suckers: Book One

    by Rob Gilchrist
    Yeah, I’m from the future. No, it’s not as sexy as it sounds. I’m not even sure how I got here. In the last few days I’ve been: set up as the inside man in a drug ring, knocked out with a taser, set on fire by space pirates, and gotten one third of a lap dance. Humans are dying due to this venom crap from Titan, a moon of Saturn. Someone is raising hell in our solar system and I guess I’m along for the ride.
  • Stone Hill: Shadows Rising: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 1

    by Dean Rasmussen
    Michael came to Stone Hill seeking redemption. He found a nightmare instead. When troubled teenager Michael agrees to stay with his grandparents for the summer, joy gives way to panic after he discovers the town has changed beyond recognition. A fanatical church leader named Pastor John is in control and performs bizarre miracles to a captivated congregation. His followers patrol the streets by day. Phantoms roam the woods by night. People vanish without a trace. Michael wants to go home, ... more
  • Stone Hill: Phantoms Reborn: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 2

    by Dean Rasmussen

    Darkness is rising again. And light may never return.

    A gripping psychological horror thriller in the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

    Fear of the Temple’s vengeance drives Michael and his friends into hiding. Love for Rebecca lures them out after she is abducted.

    As a prisoner in The Farm, Rebecca faces a sinister indoctrination to extract the location of a secret power source desperately needed by a wea... more

  • Lustful Sin

    by Robert Wright Jr
    Sin is—A dragon.A bounty hunter.A woman with two men in her life. One that shatters her heart. One who sweeps in and turns her world upside down. Is he here to pick up the pieces? What’s a dragon to do when she doesn’t know who to trust?In a dystopian world ruled by fairies, dragons are not among the favored. They're seen as little better than the humans kept as slaves. Sin is now forced into taking on a bounty. She must hunt down a creature that kills with sex. Her life is in chaos as old frien... more
  • The Jealousy of Jalice

    by Jesse Nolan Bailey

    In this dark fantasy, two women enact a scheme to overthrow a tyrant chief by first kidnapping his wife.

    The Realms have split apart, the Stones of Elation have been hidden, and warnings of dokojin drift among the tribes. The land and its people are corrupted.

    The Sachem, chief of the Unified Tribes, is to blame.

    It is this conviction that drives Annilasia and Delilee to risk their lives. Afraid of the aether magic he wields, they enact a subtler scheme: ki... more

Loading...