Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Awen Rising

    by O. J. Barré

    A secret society of Druids.
    An ancient Reptilian foe.
    Earth teeters in the balance.


    Bankrupt and broken, Emily would give anything for a safe place to hide from the witch Shalane. But when her long-lost Druid family tracks Emily down and offers her haven, she balks at the "Must Save Earth" clause. As fate in the guise of crappy luck reveals her to her witchy stalker, Emily is forced to accept the Druids' proposition despite its blatantly out... more

  • Vortex Web Studio

    by Dave Young
  • Pretty Ugly

    by Jennifer Anne Gordon
    Interitus: noun. ruin; violent/untimely death, extinction; destruction, dissolution Omelia fills the empty place in her heart with Instagram clicks, likes, and subscribes, hiding the scars of grief under a mask of makeup, cloaked in an online personality. She yearns to be someone new: a girl in a magazine, a character in a book, a beauty queen. Anything not to feel, to be numb, but the sharp pain accompanying the red spot on her face cannot be ignored. Nor can the black, spindly tarantula-lik... more
  • Some Day, Maybe Next Week

    by Jen Watkins
    The air is running out. Her husband isn’t responding… In the future, instead of buying yachts, wealthy retired couples buy spaceships and launch into the unknown on a one-way adventure. From Earth, it seems a romantic voyage. The reality is much harsher. Those first months, the challenge was simply to stay positive in an isolated and cramped environment. But the crises are mounting and Rosalyn wonders why she is fighting so hard to stay alive. Because no situation is hopeless.
  • Circus Sideshow (Act Two): A Supernatural Oddity

    by D.S. Quinton
    A novella series for fans of The Twilight Zone and Night Gallery. A quaint town. An honest man. An ancient horror in disguise. The small town of Devil's Backbone experiences its first brush will true evil. The Making of Polly Three-Tongues is a warning tale to the human predators that walk among us. Don't come to our town. The Circus Sideshow series of novellas and shorts explores the world that exists at the periphery of reason and logic. Visit as often as you like but come prepared. Y... more
  • Circus Sideshow (Act One): A Supernatural Oddity

    by D.S. Quinton
    A novella series for fans of The Twilight Zone and Night Gallery. A pompous actor. A small-town sheriff. A dark secret in a place called Devil's Backbone. When an arrogant second-rate actor runs afoul of a small-town sheriff, he learns his place in the world. Through a series of strange encounters, the actor is introduced to the people of Devil’s Backbone and their unique contribution to the world. Also includes the bonus short story: Night Visitors The Circus Sideshow series of nove... more
  • Scars of Redemption: A Supernatural Thriller (The Spirit Hunter Series Book 2)

    by D.S. Quinton
    A deadly gift. A terrible choice. Sometimes the price is too high… After Del Larouche defeats the Gris-gris man, she struggles to find her place in the adult world. She just wants a normal life. But her horrible ‘gift’ means her life will never be normal. When six-year-old Clara goes missing from the St. Augustine Orphanage—the third child in two weeks—a frantic search begins and Del agrees to use her gift to help find the girl. As the dark layers of New Orleans are peeled back, a t... more
  • A Grimoire Dark: A Supernatural Thriller (The Spirit Hunter Series Book 1)

    by D.S. Quinton
    An Orphan Girl. A Hellish Spirit. A fight for more than just her life... New Orleans, 1963. When Del Larouche leaves the St. Augustine orphanage, she is desperate to build a normal life for herself and Jimmy, the mentally handicapped boy she spent years protecting. But when a hellish spirit is raised from the dark swamps, unimaginable horrors begin to prey on the lost souls of the Crescent City, and Del’s soul is the most coveted. When she learns the truth of her secret heritage, sh... more
  • The Phoenix Stone

    by D.S. Quinton
    Would you die to expose the secret of mankind's origin? Otto just might... Desperate to journal his grandfather's discovery before his capture, young Otto hides in a secret Egyptian chamber avoiding nomads and flesh-eating beetles to tell a simple story -- how we began. Will the story be lost? Will the nomads find him? Or...does the unthinkable happen? This short story is the dark beginning of all things. This book is a loose prequel to TWO separate series. Uncovering a new theory a... more
  • Heartbeat in the Hallways

    by Jen Finelli, MD
    HEARTBEAT IN THE HALLWAYS blends metaphysical symbolism with strains of romance, dystopian, and "alien encounter" science fiction for a powerful novella that will challenge your perceptions of self, spirit, and other. Perfect for fans of classics like THE ARRIVAL and PERELANDRA, HEARTBEAT follows a selfish, successful resident of a symbiotic society that provides for his every need--until he's thrust into an underworld of poverty and intrigue that changes everything he thought he knew. When a... more
  • ORBGASM: AN EROTIC PULP SCI-FI SATYRICON

    by Sam Irvin
    An orb from outer space lands in the yard of Evelyn (a James Bond movie bombshell). The effects of the sphere are both miraculous and hedonistic. With this forbidden fruit in her possession, she teams up with her hunky gay best friend (mash-up author of FRANKENSTEIN AND THE THREE MUSKETEERS) and they hit the road Thelma-and-Louise-style to keep the Deep State from confiscating it. What lies ahead is a powder keg of decadence and danger--with the fate of mankind hanging in the balance.
  • Bittersharp

    by K.D. Burrows

    In 1927, Eve Boland travels to Virginia to visit her cousin Luke and falls under the spell of his wife: beautiful, brash, gin-drinking Corrine. At first enamored of her, Eve starts to suspect there are dark secrets hidden in her marriage to Luke. As Eve becomes enmeshed in Luke and Corrine’s life at Hollister House, she inadvertently sets off a chain of events that lead to a death and a terrible secret she must keep for the rest of her life.

    In 2018, Rachel Shepherd finds her fath... more

  • The Bloodwin Code: Episode 1

    by Angela Brownemiller
    This is THE BLOODWIN CODE: EPISODE 1 Book. WHO IS WRITING THIS PLAYBOOK FOR US? WHO ARE WE? DO WE REALLY KNOW? WHERE DO WE DRAW THE LINE BETWEEN SANITY AND OBSESSION? BETWEEN LOVE AND MADNESS? WHO HERE CAN WE TRUST? OURSELVES? WITH OUR BODIES, WITH OUR MINDS? ARE THERE CLONES AMONG US? ARE WE DEALING WITH LIFE FORMS WE HAVE NO WAY TO KNOW ARE HERE? Is this obsession or invention? Is this right? Is this wrong? Does anyone anywhere know anymore? This is the opening volume in a five boo... more
  • The Transcendent

    by Salina B Baker

    Handsome Janek Walesa is burdened by tragedy and a desolation he cannot escape. Hoping to start anew, he leaves Oregon bound for San Francisco, but the nineteenth-century traveler is detoured to the town of Ferndale, California. A force stronger than any spirit he has ever felt challenges him. Others in the town befriend him, willing to challenge the dark forces he tries to resist. Their shared struggle transcends time and place and redefines what it means to be faithful.

  • Over the Edge

    by Jane Tesh
    Mel Worthington wasn't sure what he'd find when he went over the edge into Fairyland, but he was amazed to discover his mother was revered as the Diamond Queen and that he had a rightful claim to the throne. But Riley Evensong, his fierce bodyguard, has a claim of her own. Together Mel and Riley must save the young fae from a strange social media fad called Flitter before fairy tales become warped beyond recognition. Oh, and there's a talking animal sidekick, of course.
  • Good Morning, Tranquility

    by J. E. Tremulant

    In the corporate automated wastes of the US exists a subterreanean information corporation called the Big Data, a conglomerate of many competing minicorporations divided along political, cultural, and department lines by endless surveillance and reality forming algorithms and feed back loops... When a 'dispute' (read: war) between two prominent American corporations turns bad, a conpiracy is formed to drag the company into the conflict and the CEO vanishes, the various divided powers ... more

Loading...