Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Elemental: Shadows of Otherside Book 1

    by Whitney Hill

    Enter an urban fantasy world where elves, vampires, weres, djinn, and others maintain a precarious balance of power in North Carolina. Welcome to Otherside.

    Private investigator and sylph Arden Finch is determined to come out of the shadows and practice her forbidden magic. There's just one problem: the elves have a bounty on elementals like her.

    When an elf hires Arden without realizing what she is, she seizes the chance to gain leverage in the dangerous worl... more

  • The Faerie Princess

    by Monica Williams
    Marika has always known there was something special in the forest around her but even after seeing the mysterious forest boy, her father never let her venture out there. But when her father passes away, Marika dares to defy his orders and follow her heart straight into the forest. What she didn't expect was to be kidnapped by the same boy she always saw in the forest and transported to a hidden Faerie court where she is revered as the long-lost princess they've been searching for. Will she fulfi... more
  • ORBITAL

    by FX Holden
    Taking military technologies that are on the drawing board today and putting them into the domain of space 15 years from now, 'Suborbital' is a high-octane look at what the growing militarization of space could lead to in the all too near future.
  • Gabriel, The Training of an Angel

    by Diane Rosier Miles
    Looking back on his youth, the angel Gabriel writes his memoir to recount his spiritual formation on Earth with the Hanson family. Sent in 2015 by the Trinity to the Philadelphia suburbs as a guardian for a grieving boy, Gabriel, himself, grows up through both lighthearted and sorrowful experiences with mortals before traveling back through the ages to announce Christ's birth.
  • Machine's Last Testament

    by Benjanun Sriduangkaew

    To give humanity peace, the artificial intelligence Samsara will wage an eternal war . . .

    In a universe torn by combat, Samsara's world is the final haven that refugees will pay any price to enter. At the Selection Bureau, Suzhen Tang upholds the AI's will and grants citizenship to those deemed worthy. When she meets new arrival Ovuha, she judges Ovuha a model candidate―educated, beautiful, a perfect fit for utopia.

    But Ovuha carries with her the seeds of battle, and what... more

  • Letters From Dark Water (Love Has Claws Book 3)

    by Parker Foye

    Mal Jones has lost all his family to the sea. He is the only Jones remaining in Lastings, a small coastal town scarred with more secrets than salt. A self-declared hermit, Mal lives on the edge of Lastings with his dogs, his history, and his determination to be left alone.

    So the letters from a mysterious admirer come as something of a surprise. As does the monstrous oyster shell unearthed from the foundations of the town's old port, the discovery of which initiates a chain of event... more

  • The Flapper Affair: A 1920s Time Travel Murder Mystery Paranormal Romance

    by Tam Francis
    Eduard Hall is an odd young man. Unlike his eighteen-year-old peers, he likes black and white movies, 1920s hot jazz, and museum docents who dress in reproduction flapper dresses. So it would figure that the one girl he fell in love with, Mia Waverly, would be a beautiful ghost from the famous Waverly family, brutally murdered seventy years ago. Though her body was never found. The only home she’s ever known is the museum where Eduard works, but not for long. The city’s sold the land, a... more
  • Ghostoria: Vintage Romantic Tales of Fright

    by Tam Francis
    Do you like scary stories with a little romance and a vintage twist? Welcome to Ghostoria. What happens when a WWII secretary is trapped in the office with a ghost and the only way out is to make an unwelcome choice? Drive-in movies, hot rods, and jitterbugs populate Long Way Home; can one young man survive a bloody night in a historic cemetery with his girlfriend? Young residents of a cursed Texas town grapple with what they’re willing to sacrifice in order to save their crops, animals a... more
  • NosFairytale

    by Derick M. M. Lewis
    We vampires don't fear the sun. We walk among you, picking off clueless humans. I, myself, have killed many, good people who were cared about, and people who had no business enjoying life on Earth. I work as a lab technician for a veterinary research facility in Atlanta and keep to myself which helps keep me from standing out. Recently I met a nice girl, Norine, while she was walking her dog and I fell in love, but I keep her ignorant of my true nature. Like a rare heirloom tomato, I see her as ... more
  • Lunar One

    by Daniel T. de Lill
    A dystopian sci-fi adventure about a young woman's quest to unlock the ghastly secrets behind life on her lunar home - a young adult (new adult) science fiction saga for fans of such thrilling epics as The Hunger Games, Divergent, or The Maze Runner. Two hundred years after a massive event annihilated all life on Earth, the last of humanity survives on a moon colony called Lunar One. Young Amia undergoes the year-long Stage to live among the different societies, or pagodas, of Lunar One befo... more
  • Stupid Machine

    by Mark Niemann-Ross
    It's 2062, and self-driving cars are perfectly safe. So Araci Belo suspects Jordan Bishop's fatal accident is murder. But who - or what - killed Jordan? Jupyter Furentes works with appliances — rice cookers, ovens, whatever calls for help — and coaches them back to proper functioning. Now she’s being hounded by a refrigerator with a dangerous question. Soteria Reizoko is Jordan Bishop's refrigerator and just wants the orange juice it ordered. But the delivery car has gone missing. Soteria ... more
  • Geraldduhon

    by Gerald Duhon
  • A Ghost for a Clue (IMMORTOLOGY, Book 1)

    by C.L.R. Draeco
    A mathematician. A robotics engineer. An aspiring astronaut. Bram Morrison is all of these. What he can’t imagine he’ll ever be is someone trying to figure out the physics of a ghost. That is, until a workmate dies. In a twist of circumstances, Bram’s career and reputation are put on the line when he's forced to use real science to prove the supernatural. What unfolds is one man's struggle to reconcile his ambition with what he discovers--and what he believes is real.
  • Echoes of Darkness

    by Cheryl Campbell

    A fast-paced, militaristic sci-fi thriller centered on a complex female protagonist and set in war torn but still recognizable New England, ‘Echoes of Darkness’ is the second instalment in author Cheryl Campbell’s critically acclaimed “Echoes” trilogy -- a must-read for fans of Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries and Robert D. Armstrong’s World Apart series.

    The decades-long conflict with the Wardens, the genocidal faction of alien Echo... more

  • The Crimson Inkwell

    by Kenneth A. Baldwin
    The Crimson Inkwell is a story about journalist Luella Winthrop. In her journey to become Dawnhurst-on-Severn's most acclaimed writer, she discovers that her city houses dark, magical secrets too uncomfortable to believe. When an enigmatic carnival worker offers her a pen that can turn fiction to fact, she quickly learns that tampering with the unknown can be intoxicating, lucrative, and dangerous. Can she withstand the onslaught of enchanted consequences with her life and engagement intact?
  • The Fate of Magick

    by Bella Rayne
    A Whistleblower Discovers a World She Never Imagined Possible . . . When beautiful, determined Dabney witnesses her company dumping toxic waste in a forest called The Heart of the Godz, she knows she can’t keep quiet. The powerful executives who profit from this crime try to pay her off, and when she refuses, they fire her. Deciding to move on to another town and a new career as a writer, Dabney discovers that her presence on social media has put her in danger—her old boss isn’t taking any chan... more

Loading...