Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • The SEEDS Trilogy

    by Cary Allen Stone
    The Strategic Extra-Earth Development Site is a specialized group of scientists and engineers who combine their talents to save humanity from a dystopian Earth. They build a starship and depart for Saturn's moon, Titan, where the colony is established. A Mayday transmission is received from the Russian starship, Red Star 1. A team is sent to investigate. They find one survivor, the captain. The Chinese Mars base attacks and the colony is infected by the lethal Mars Virus. The Early Ones interven... more
  • Seven Beyond

    by Stella Atrium
    Dr. Meenins is 800 years old and has traveled the stars to Earth to hide in an alien colony. Meenins explores a dreamscape of memories of his galactic travels, protected by friends. A quest novel and cautionary tale touching on themes of diversity and facing your guilty acts. This historical science fiction fantasy fable is for fans of books like Spellbreaker, The Lathe of Heaven, and Shades of Magic.
  • Hamlet, Prince of Robots

    by M. Darusha Wehm

    Something is rotten in the state of cybernetics.

    Elsinore Robotics is on the cusp of a breakthrough—the company is poised to create the first humanoid androids powered by true artificial intelligence. Their only rival, Norwegian Technologies, lost a publicly streamed contest between their flagship model, Fortinbras, and Elsinore’s HAM(let) v.1.

    But when the first Hamlet model is found irreparably deactivated, the apparent victim of wild malware, the field of ... more

  • The First State

    by Tshekedi Wallace

    England is run by the dictator and tyrant Gregory Christopher in the year 2079 from London Metropolitan state. He is crushing the citizens will by enforcing unfair laws using his statesmen, and he has used the police and his alpha hunters to put fear in the people’s hearts. Kofi Achebe and the urban fist revolution factions are fighting the evil head statesman and the men he uses to inflict pain on those who go against him as he continues to rule over the masses. The battle between the ... more

  • Blood and Wonder: A Medicus Corpus Novel

    by Kami King Larsen
    When magic, medicine, and miracles collide, who will live and who will die? Aurelia and Roe have been best friends for years. Both freshly trained medical practitioners, they are set to begin their life’s work in Devil’s Meadows. To get to their new home, the pair must make the dangerous trek from the mountains of Renfield to the scorching heart of a vast desert. Along with Roe’s brother Hale and a small team of companions, they are armed with only their knowledge, instruments, and each other... more
  • White as Witching

    by Katherine Buel

    A wicked queen. Dark magic. A heart as cold and fierce as winter.

    The Selection is a lie. The five girls chosen each year do not vanish into a life of royal luxury, as most believe. Snow knows this because she knows her aunt Lyric—the Witch-Queen of Cresilea—murderess and usurper.

    When the Selection comes to the remote village where Snow has hidden since her father’s murder, she puts herself forward, trusting in her scarred face to hide her identity, and... more

  • The Vessel of Elseland

    by D.A.N.T.E
    Dante is a struggling artist. His hopes and dreams are shattered by the world harshly looked down upon. Lost his job and tormented by his own demons. But he has more to fear. Something monstrous. Something much, much more… Haunted by horrifying nightmares of a world that are beyond the senses of exquisite pleasure and pain imaginable. He slowly spirals down into his personal hell – breaking away any hope and his own sanity. Plagued by questions of what is real and what is hallucination caused ... more
  • First Strike: Keepers of the Universe Book 1

    by Angela Haas
    A Universe Torn Between Control and Chaos Stella Jayne Walsh, New York City’s top-rated trauma surgeon, holds an astounding record. She’s never lost a patient—until the day she does. In that moment, her world shatters, and she’s swept into an adventure that launches her from Manhattan into alien worlds in the far reaches of space. John Ryder Alexander is a handsome rogue and one of the most decorated soldiers in the galaxy—until he turns unwilling mercenary, blackmailed into committing he... more
  • The Dark Forever

    by jeffrey gorsky
    In the very near future a space crew uses dark matter to power a trip to explore disturbances in dark matter they believe represents a signal from another planet's intelligent life. The ship’s designer is an expert in dark matter who had embraced Orthodox Judaism and brought his prayer group on board, and claims to be using dark matter to create wormholes in space. The ship is financed and controlled by an IT billionaire and germophobe. The ship’s captain, and the principal protagonist,... more
  • The Saving of Verano

    by Ken Helfer

    In the 27th century, a group of university students enter a competition to discover a faster than light drive. While camping and biking on Martian mountain, Olympys Mons, they are visited by an ancient and benevolent alien who confirms their recent discovery  and sends them, the first humans ever, out of the solar system, to a faraway world and a 4,000 year old mystery.

  • Toothless

    by Theodore Thomas

    Toothless is a LitRPG Horror novel about four individuals who must navigate through a glitched game system that reads their minds and knows their fears. It is a gripping tale—

     

    [Hold up. Let’s break the blurb and get real with the description. This is a story about 4 friends who are trapped in an RPG. However, it’s a hilarious attempt at horror that will keep you engaged and thrilled if you enjoy: LitRPG, Crunchy stats, Crazy player stunts, and a G... more

  • Black Star (Black Star Trilogy by M.J. Jones Book 1)

    by M.J. Jones
    In this psychological sci-fi thriller, a single mother discovers that her daughter has disappeared without a trace. Was she to blame for her daughter's disappearance? Did she hold on too tight? As she searches for the truth, her past and sanity collide. Can she take back control of her life, and find her daughter, before it's too late, or will she too, become a mindless drone? Follow Mia Black in this alternate reality, where things are not quite a mirror image of our world. A Black Star is ... more
  • The Well 2nd edition

    by M. A. CSORTOS
    The town of Fennfield has a problem it can’t fix. Officer Travis Wheeler discovers that the problem of the “puddle” killer goes deeper than he could ever imagine. When the beautiful Claire Stevens walks into the stationhouse and tells Travis that she knows who has been drowning neighborhood pets in puddles and ice ponds, he is thrust into a world of dark secrets and murderous intentions. He soon discovers that his past is woven into the fabric of deceit, and must learn the truth to save the t... more
  • B0B13WHSMK

    by John Palladino
    Cedain is destined to collapse. Across a world rife with blood, betrayal, and brutality, five people wade through unexpected tragedies. An egotistical student, a fleeing refugee, a nomadic warrior, a fallen noble, and a criminal in hiding navigate the sinister dealings of politicians, two sudden wars, and nefarious lies that surface at Ashmount-a university dedicated to teaching the five branches of magic. Survival means adapting or dying.
  • Skadegamutc: Monster in the Mirror

    by Diane L. Kowalyshyn
    Officer Pauline McCrory arrives at Alma Wildberry’s cabin under the impression the elder died of natural causes before her hungry one-eyed cat consumed parts of her face. When the medical examiner rules the case a homicide, Pauline must determine who drained six pints of blood and removed a pound of flesh from Alma’s head and neck. The investigation brings an age-old Passamaquoddy legend, the Skadegamutc to life, and Pauline must find the ghost-witch before it kills again.
  • Gatekeeper's Key

    by Krista Wallace
    A young warrior leaves home in search of her identity. She kills a man in a duel, drawing the attention of the exiled duke of Equart, who asks her to join his company on a mission. She earns fast friends, as well as deadly enemies, while also picking up some puzzling clues about who she is.

Loading...