Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • The Feel Good Affair

    by Scott A Combs
    His Holiness, the Supreme Spiritual Leader of the Galactic Guild, Glup III, an aging podil, is about to be dethroned and podil-napped all in the same day. The MISFITS, Militia In Secret Fighting Idiotic Theological Shit, decide today is a good day to thwart the evil Cardinal Nog’nik’s plans to take over the Galactic Guild and become a living god. The Galactic Guild dispatches their top agents, George Shooters and Sali Terri to restore Glup III to his righteous position and discover how a pair... more
  • The Color of my Blood

    by John Sibley
  • Charmed and Dangerous: Ten Tales of Gay Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy

    by Jordan Castillo Price
    Magic takes many forms. From malignant hexes to love charms gone amok, you’ll find a vast array of spells and curses, creatures and conjurings in this massive collection—not to mention a steamy dose of man-on-man action. Charmed and Dangerous features all-new stories of gay paranormal romance, supernatural fiction and urban fantasy by ten top m/m paranormal authors: Astrid Amara, KJ Charles, Charlie Cochet, Rhys Ford, Ginn Hale, Lou Harper, Jordan L. Hawk, Nicole Kimberling, Jordan Castillo Pric... more
  • The Unveiling 1.0

    by K. L. Collins
    Trust fund kid and billionaire heir, Max Battenberg, has always been blessed with an idyllic lifestyle. His carefree existence comes crashing down, however, just months shy of his 25th birthday when he participates in the ancestral rite of passage known as the Battenberg Initiation. During the bizarre ceremony, his family’s dark secret is finally revealed. The Battenbergs are descended from an alien bloodline spoken of in ancient Sumerian Mythology. Since the dawn of civilization, Max’s family a... more
  • The Order: Book 1

    by A.C. Donaubauer

    A clumsy step, the wrong branch to hold on to and a bump on the head to leave her unconscious – no more than that causes Eryn’s life to turn upside down and to suddenly find herself in the capital city as a prisoner to the king.

    She is determined to keep her magical abilities a secret in a kingdom where magicians have only ever been male as long as anyone knows. That doesn’t work out that well, though. The Order, the governing body for magicians, and the king seem to h... more

  • Tall Tales of Gods, Demons and Superstitions

    by Ari Abraham
    In Tall Tales of Demons, Gods and Superstitions, mythological creatures and supernatural phenomena invade the everyday lives of people around the world. Angels and demons conspire in the streets of London, Death drops in at a New York City laundromat, and phantoms lure children in the forests of Amazonia, while the author himself runs into smoky sirens and Mephistophelian hawkers. But ultimately, these are tales of humanity—its loves, its passions, and its brutality. At times mordant, philoso... more
  • Late Bite: TV Talk Show Star or Killer?

    by John Matsui
    Misfortune has been lawyer Al Hamblyn's constant companion. Just as his life hits a low point, a once in a lifetime opportunity lands in his lap – the legal defence of Dragul Mangorian, a real, live, blood-sucking vampire. But first he must harness his fears to defend a client whose appearance is the thing of nightmares. During the sensational trial, Mangorian becomes a global news media and social media celebrity with millions following his every move and hundreds of thousands flocking to... more
  • Last of the Tasburai

    by Rehan Khan
    'We are the last of the Tasburai. We have to keep the faith.' The kingdoms of Avantolia are in trouble but they don't know it yet: war is brewing amongst them, while their ancient enemies, the Magrog demon-masters, are poised to invade. The legendary Tasburai warriors once guarded the kingdoms, but now their elite order triggers more fear than respect. Grandmaster and elite swordfighter Suri-Yi must come to terms with the ghosts of her past and find the courage to revive the Tasburai as a ... more
  • Jonesbridge: Echoes of Hinterland

    by M.E. Parker
    "...Jonesbridge isn't just a dystopia of geography, but that of the human condition, ravaged by history... M.E. Parker is a cartographer of the spirit, navigating us through his powerful prose that is unflinchingly honest...”—Peter Tieryas Liu, author of BALD NEW WORLD and WATERING HEAVEN In this world-building series, perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury's FAHRENHEIT 451 and Hugh Howey's WOOL, to survive a grim island prison a young man and woman must work for the Complex. To escape it, they wil... more
  • Eden Green

    by Fiona van Dahl
    In a single drop of contaminated blood, there writhe millions of needle-shaped cells. When introduced to a host, they spread — healing wounds, replenishing fluids, patching bone. The host becomes unstoppable; even complete destruction of its brain isn’t necessarily the end. All their cells are gradually replaced, enhanced. Eden Green is the third human to see the needles in action, after her best friend Veronica accepts them without thinking. Patient Zero is Tedrin, a shady manipulator who of... more
  • Afterimage

    by J. Kowallis
    Reggie’s dreams . . . aren’t dreams. Visions of the future flood her mind like shards of broken puzzles. Caged in her cell, every morning begins the same. She’s drugged, tortured, and images are torn from her memory by Public One. Until the morning everything changes. The vision is different. The future’s never been about her, and now she knows they’re coming for her: Nomads. How will she convince them to keep her alive when Nate, their leader, doesn’t like or even trust her? To him, she’s a sci... more
  • Their Souls Laid Bare

    by P. A. Angritt
    Follow a young psychic from childhood to adult as he seeks self-actualization while under the shadow of a mysterious agency. His struggle for independence leads through epic global upheavals, love, and a deeper understanding of human nature and the spiritual world around us through sex, violence, and gnosis.
  • Zombie Moose of West Bath, Maine

    by Marsha Hinton
    Spend a few rollicking days in West Bath, Maine with environmentalist Gaige LaRoche on his quest to figure out why a moose is attacking people and eating their brains. Fueled with Moxie and whoopie pies, he encounters all kinds of obstacles, including Teacup Chihuahuas, irate bees, inept selectmen, and most importantly, a crazed female Viking with a vendetta. You will never look at a boiled dinner in quite the same way again.
  • The Traveler's Companion

    by Christopher John Chater
    After the death of his wife, Dr. Ryan Iverson turned love into a weapon. His creation, Angela, is an android that fools her targets into falling helplessly in love with her. As Deputy Director of Science and Technology at the CIA, his mission is to use Angela to seduce and destroy internationally wanted playboy and illicit travel book writer C.C. Go. His series of books,The Traveler's Companion, is an infamous guide for wealthy hedonists to indulge their every whim. The newest edition, however, ... more
  • Out of Body

    by Christopher John Chater
    Harley Baker's obsession with the afterlife leads him to experiment with astral projection, but when he doesn't take the necessary precautions before an OBE, he comes back to find that a demon has taken over his body. While in spirit form, Harley watches the impostor romance the girl he's crushing on, ace his college exams, and impress his best friend with opportunities for wealth beyond his wildest dreams. Not only does Harley have to figure out how to get his body back before he's trapped in t... more
  • A Division of Souls: A Novel of the Mendaihu Universe

    by Jon Chaisson
    In the twenty-seventh century, the humanoid alien Meraladhza have been a part of Earth society for at least two hundred years. This race has brought a heightened awareness with them, a psionic spirituality that has both amazed and frightened humans...but it has also kept peace and helped the planet evolve at a much faster pace. All are watched over by a deity, the One of All Sacred, who has reappeared in physical form every quarter century to preserve balance. That delicate balance is threate... more

Loading...