Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Murder at the Town Hall

    by Denise Jaden
    Perfect for fans of Molly Fitz and Christy Barritt... An eye witness to a murder, a crush-worthy cop who needs her help, and a cat with a hunch. What could possibly go wrong? Mallory Beck isn’t in the habit of involving herself in local politics, but when she supports a new friend at a Ministry of Education meeting and the main speaker is found dead on the steps of the Town Hall, she finds herself smack-dab in the middle of another murder investigation. Her cat, Hunch, who loves a good mys... more
  • Return to Angels Cove

    by Ane Ryan Walker
    You can run…but you can never hide who you really are. Natalie Clement found this out the hard way. When she left an abusive relationship to protect her young daughter, Natalie found her way home without realizing just how lucky she was. Friends and protectors surfaced to help her find her way. But you can’t depend on anyone else for life-changing decisions. You need to rescue yourself and those you love. Maybe saving another innocent will help break the family curse.
  • The Dark Tetrad

    by AP Rawls
    In this action-packed Kori Briggs debut novel, Kori is on the trail of a madman who has managed to steal a hundred pounds of uranium and, with the help of an equally twisted Russian scientist, is intent on detonating a nuclear bomb somewhere in the world. But when and where? It's a vicarious thrill ride as Kori follows clues from Washington, DC to New York City, Russia, Israel, and finally, Paris, the “City of Lights.”
  • Benny Goldfarb, Private "I"

    by Howard Feigenbaum
    Attractive Rosa Zuleca manages a Los Angeles carwash, which she owns with her brother, Enrique, a cardiologist in Cartagena, Colombia. She accepts a date to go dancing with Benny Goldfarb, a private investigator and long-time customer. The next morning, at the car-wash, a menacing stranger appears, demanding that Rosa sign over the business to him. Phone calls to her brother go unanswered. She believes her brother is held hostage. Desperate, she asks Benny for help. He has two week... more
  • The Killer's Code

    by Steve Leshin
    A child is missing and a desperate mother hires private eye Joshua Oates to find her. "The Killer's Code" sends the detective back to Los Angeles, California, where he confronts his past. His new client turns out to be his ex-wife, whose daughter is missing, a child that could be his own! It is late fall of 1920 and Joshua Oates's past catches up to him. The ex-police captain, who left the west coast city in disgrace ten years ago, must ask his old precinct for help. While his relationship with ... more
  • Ghost Daughter

    by Helen Currie Foster
    When lawyer Alice MacDonald Greer finds the body of her widowed friend Ellie Windom at the foot of a staircase, a terrorized horse dancing nearby, she knows trouble's ahead. Serving as executor for her friend's will means grappling with Ellie's explosive secrets: Ellie recently located her long-lost daughter, Valerie Ames (whose existence is unknown to Ellie's feuding sons) and re-ignited her relationship with Valerie's birth-father, Roger Preyer. Detective George Files finds no murder weapon. ... more
  • When Wug turned into Doug

    by M Johnson

    Sick and tired of his low-calorie, bland tasting diet, Wug indulges his hungry desires in search of flavor when he gobbles up Snowlie's cat food across the kitchen.

    But too much of a good thing can have adverse effects. And if a dog eats too much cat food, could it actually turn said dog into a cat???

  • One For The Team

    by John Foley
    When a series of murders baffles police in Vancouver, Washington, no one expects a high school kid to solve the mystery. But Issy O'Keefe is an amateur sleuth, thanks to her forensics class. Still, it's a tough time for her. She's a star basketball player, but her team is terrible. And since she's 6-2, her social life isn't the best. Helping Issy through this challenging time are her father, Gerard, a retired sportswriter, and her best friend, Bailey. Issy will need all the help she can get when... more
  • The Call of the Osprey

    by R.J. McCullen

    Investigative reporter Rob Mitchell gives in to his wife and retires to sunny Florida, only to find himself in the middle of the biggest story of his career. There’s something not quite right about his new “active adult” community and the ominous looking nursing home down the street. What’s happening to all the men? Will Rob put the pieces of the puzzle together before he becomes the next target?

  • GHOSTS OF THE PAST: The Search For A Lost WWII Art Collection Worth Killing For. [2nd Edition] (2021) By Mark Downer

    by J. H. Clark
    In the spring of 1945, on the eve of the Allied victory in war-torn Europe, an unmarked German transport plane crash lands deep in the rugged Swiss Alps, and with it is buried one of the greatest single collections of World War II stolen artwork never recovered. Lying undisturbed in its rocky tomb for over half a century, a family member’s deathbed disclosure and war memorabilia hold the key to the existence and dormant location of this incredible treasure. Subsequently, one man’s quest to... more
  • Drawer of Broken Things

    by Jennifer Hotes
    There's a drawer of broken things near the front door of the trailer where Bailey lives with her equally broken father. Filled with empty cigarette packs, coupons, coins, dead pens, paper clips, unpaid bills, phone chargers, bread ties, you name it. The drawer also holds secrets that would unlock answers about her mother's murder. On the fifteenth anniversary, Bailey wakes up like every year prior, sick with guilt and grief. What if this is the year she puts the killer behind bars?
  • The House on Highland Court

    by Amber Rodgers
    After being stuck in an abusive relationship for more than eight years, Liberty decides to take a stand and leave her abuser behind, but one horrifying night her ex-boyfriend attempts to kill her in the most horrific way. She builds a friendship with a newly widowed nurse who sits by her side while recovering. He offers her a place to start over, but little does she know she finds herself in the middle of another nightmare.
  • Murder on The Gold Line

    by Muzaffar Khaleeli
    Murder on The Gold Line is an alternative telling of Russian influence in the 2016 Presidential campaign. The victim is murdered on a busy commuter train and Detective Antonio Vargas learns that the murder weapon is a powerful blast of sonar, a technique perfected by the Russians. But why would the Russians want to kill the Director of a polling institute? In this riveting read, the author links the story of three spies, two national leaders and a pair of faith crossed lovers who are entangled... more
  • Simon and Patty's Super Secret Guide Book: Coloring and Activity Book

    by Donna Sager Cowan
    Simon, Patty, and the team work together on every Superhero School adventure. Since their first mystery caper, Patty has kept important records on each case. With never-before-released puzzles, mazes, and coloring pages, plus a personal introduction to the squad, Simon and Patty’s Super Secret Guide Book brings the Superhero School series chapter books to life. Find clues, solve puzzles, meet each member of the team, and earn your own Superhero School certificate from Mayor Phillip!Are you ready... more
  • Cold Wallet

    by Rosy Fenwicke
    Locked. Loaded. Gone. Locked. Loaded. Gone. Newly widowed Jess returns from her honeymoon to manage her dead husband’s crypto-currency exchange. She knows nothing about crypto and the passwords to the Cold Wallets holding millions of dollars in assets are missing. Will the search for answers destroy her carefully re-constructed life before the keys to the wallets are found? No one is who, they seem to be and trust proves to be the scarcest commodity of all.
  • No Sweat

    by Rosy Fenwicke
    Euphemia Sage has never backed down from a challenge but being a middle aged woman with brand new super-powers is proving more difficult than she anticipated. Tracked by a pesky journalist opportunities for developing her super-powers are frustratingly few and far between. Her family and friends are mystified by her behaviour and she can't explain. Book Two in the Euphemia Sage Chronicles follows the fast-paced twists and turns we have come to expect from our favourite post-menopausal super-h... more

Loading...