Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Primal Deception

    by Robin Mahle
    FBI civilian data analyst, Lacy Merrick, must find the truth behind a terrorist attack in her hometown. With the help of counter-terrorism Agent Will Caison, and expert hacker, Aaron Hunter, they must expose a truth that will inflame an already fearful public.
  • Deadly Delusions

    by Barbara Ebel, M.D.
    Under the auspices of a stellar attending doctor, medical student Annabel Tilson flourishes on her psychiatry rotation where Victor Blake is the first patient safely ensconced in her care. While other complex and unexpected patients come under the psychiatry team's care and Annabel dabbles in her own risky behavior, Victor is ready for discharge and is sent home. In the coming week after her star patient is given his freedom, however, Annabel and her mentor have no idea about the harrowing casca... more
  • Dead Still

    by Barbara Ebel, M.D.
    Annabel Tilson is a medical student finally liberated from the two-year confinement of lecture halls and gross anatomy. The first clinical rotation of her junior year is surgery where she has high hopes of mastering the basis of patient care like her famous neurosurgeon father. However, she soon realizes that studying for exams and taking care of patients is only part of the complex burden of her role as a surgical team member. Grappling with a third-year resident who hates her and a dreamy i... more
  • Rise of the Faithful

    by DS Edwards

    When America is attacked by an ancient enemy, society is left in ruins. The once great cities filled with entertainment, art, and every desire of man are turned into devastated neighborhoods ruled by the gangs that once roamed their ghetto streets. Soon, the gangs resources begin to run dry. With no knowledge of how to produce food, obtain water, or live independantly, they begin raiding the countryside to take from those who do. In Lancaster County Pennsylvania this struggle plays out. The w... more

  • Rise of the Faithful: Collective Retribution

    by DS Edwards
    When America is attacked by an ancient enemy, society is left in ruins. The once great cities filled with entertainment, art, and every desire of man are turned into devastated neighborhoods ruled by the gangs that once roamed their ghetto streets. Soon, the gangs resources begin to run dry. With no knowledge of how to produce food, obtain water, or live independantly, they begin raiding the countryside to take from those who do. In Lancaster County Pennsylvania this struggle plays out. The worl... more
  • Gabby Care

    by B. A. Coots
    In B.A. Coots’ debut novel, Gabby Rendon’s co-worker accuses Gabby of embezzlement and forces her to resign from her position as a clerk at an after-school program or face felony charges. Gabby’s troubles intensify when her identity is stolen, her only asset mortgaged, her reputation among peers ruined, and her favorite tuberous begonia brutalized by a thug searching her things for a jump drive that can prove her innocence if only she can unlock it. Gabby wants nothing more than her safe life ba... more
  • THE KNIGHT FILES: HERE THERE BE MONSTERS

    by S.F. LeClare
    A new series. Meet Evan Knight, a small town transplant from a big city. A former Prestigious University professor of psychology subcontracted to work with the FBI as a forensic profiler. There's just one problem; Evan has premonitions a curse he must keep hidden from everyone, especially himself. But he's not doing a good job. His wife hates him and he hates his new life. Then a serial killer stalks the surrounding towns. The victims are drained of blood and decapitated. The Vigilante Killer ... more
  • Tournament of Shadows

    by Michael H. Hyman & Andrew Capon
    In the shadows, there are those who plot to exploit the financial weaknesses of the United States. A well-planned assault could threaten the dollar?s position as the world?s reserve currency. An attack like this would also threaten the business of government, military, and social programs and lead to dangerous instability, in America and around the world. It will take the combined efforts of Sarah Linderman and Jack Romanov to foil an international conspiracy to destabilize the global financial ... more
  • Gertrude, Gumshoe: Murder at Goodwill

    by Robin Merrill
    Gertrude is back! When she finds a murder victim at her local Goodwill, she tries to tell the Sheriff's Department everything she knows. Of course, they don't listen. So of course, she must solve the mystery herself. And the only way she can figure to do this is to go undercover—as the Mattawooptock Goodwill's newest team member. Anyone who knows Gertrude knows this probably isn't the best idea. She'll probably get fired. Or arrested. Or worse.
  • Remnants (Brandon Fisher FBI Series Book 6)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    Savannah, Georgia used to be a tranquil tourist destination—until human body parts started floating down the river.

    “A gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…” –Tome Tender Book Blog


    Remnants is perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. Buy this international bestselli... more

  • The Girl Who Lived

    by Paul Dale Anderson
    Megan Williams returns to Twin Rivers after five years in a mental hospital to take final revenge on the men who raped and mutilated her. But the tiny Illinois town has grown into a bustling Chicago suburb near the end of the Metra line, and Megan isn’t the only serial killer now leaving dead bodies littering the streets. Can Megan keep her sister safe and still exact her revenge? Or will Megan’s actions make Susan, Tim, and Elsie targets? The Girl Who Lived, the sequel to Spilled Milk, is a fas... more
  • Cease & Desist

    by Stephen David Hurley
    What if the secret to being charismatic were actually a gene you could inherit, and pass along to your children? What if this “X-factor” could get you chosen over all the other hopefuls? Welcome to the world of Cease de Menich, a sixteen-year-old actress in New York City who gets cast as Joan-of-Arc in a reality-TV drama, and discovers her “acting gift” has been passed down through her bloodline for almost six-hundred-years. Cease & Desist is a dark, contemporary, psychological YA thriller... more
  • A Higher Power

    by Daniel Davidsohn

    "An engaging and dramatic look at the dark side of living the high life. A refreshing addition to the thriller genre." - Foreword Clarion Reviews

    "The scenery, food, and wine, coupled with a burgeoning love affair, create an appealing sense of joy." -- Kirkus Reviews

    In this tale of corporate skullduggery and mystical awakening, a multibillionaire decides to radically alter his co... more

  • Short-Circuited in Charlotte: A Pret' Near Perfect Mystery

    by Amy Patricia Meade
    The next installment in Amy Patricia Meade’s Vermont series takes classic mystery high-tech! When US Forest Ranger, Nick Buckley, is invited to the Creator’s Cavalcade to present his employer’s environmental initiatives, his wife, Stella, sees the science and technology driven event – which takes place on the grounds of a luxurious nineteenth century estate – as a holiday from the drudgeries of new homeownership and small-town life. However, when the Cavalcade’s Founder and Director, Philip... more
  • Keys to Nowhere

    by Dorothy H. Hayes
    A Tucson vacation morphs into terror when two teenage girls and their aunt vanish. When the girls' desperate parents beg their friend and Connecticut investigative journalist Carol Rossi for help, Rossi can't refuse. She leaves her infant daughter, police detective husband, and treasured farm and animal sanctuary to lead the hunt through the desert. It's 1985, and Rossi is chasing down a new kind of predator: the serial killer. When the Tucson police aren't' interested in her theories, Rossi a... more
  • After You're Dead: A Jake Roberts Novel: Book 5

    by Cary Allen Stone
    Jake tries to find peace from losing Caitland and spends time with his dog “Katy” in his residence hidden in the picturesque mountains of Sedona. Trouble finds Jake again when an old friend knocks on his door. A powerful drug lord kidnapped Pablo’s wife, Alana, to force him to comply with the narcotrafficker’s demands. The man who will kill Alana is a depraved, psychopathic serial killer. He is also the father of Mackenzy who murdered Jake’s Caitland. Will Jake risk everything, including his lif... more

Loading...