Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • The Last Four Digits

    by Julie Leo
    Fans of Stephanie Plum and Izzy Spellman will love the adventures of private eye Lola Vega. Movie star Jack Stone appears to have committed suicide, but nobody believes it. Can Lola catch his killer before her rent is due? Join Lola on a romp through the Hollywood Hills, ex-wives, and psychics, dodging professional killers and one hot cop. Everybody wants Lola!
  • White Spiritual Boy

    by William de Berg
    An early-morning call to Rachel Echon, an analyst at Pacific Group, turns out to be the beginning of a harrowing six months in which she ends up in the middle of a high-stakes international financial battle. The publisher who called her turns out to be a member of the White Dragon Family, a group of wealthy Asians who are trying to recover some of the wealth they believe was stolen from them by the West. The Dragons have one of the two sets of maps that can help recover the famous Yamashita gold... more
  • Serpent and Savior

    by William De Berg
    Marco Luchesi is a decorated Navy SEAL veteran and CIA agent working for Global Network News, who has covered or participated in tumultuous struggles in Iraq, Afghanistan, and Libya. His world view is shaken dramatically when he encounters a mysterious fellow journalist, John Chandler, who confides in him a powerful tale of a secret group known as the Bilderbergers. Just when he is disillusioned and about to return to private life, he meets and falls in love with a beautiful MI6 agent, Madeline ... more
  • Exiles: A Mystery in Paris

    by Lawrence J. Epstein
    Exiles is set in Paris in 1925. The protagonist, Daniel Levin, heads there to become a writer. He must solve a murder among the famous Lost Generation writers such as Ernest Hemingway, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and Gertrude Stein. He is aided by Sylvia Beach, the sharp-eyed and sharp-tongued owner of the famed bookstore Shakespeare and Company. Daniel must also deal with the hidden wounds he suffered as a soldier in the First World War, one of the most notorious con games in history, and his fatal at... more
  • The Gold Bar Mystery

    by grady Bryant
    Ride with the Harley Davidson boys, Johnny Cross, Jimmy Redcloud, Harry Lee and the lil’ Hog Piglet, as they look for lost treasure hidden on the Texas Mexico border in the Big Bend area of the Rio Grande. \tIn 1933 the largest amount of gold ever collected in Mexico was stolen by wealthy businessmen who backed Pancho Villa. The gold was then flown to the United States to never be seen again. The plane was reported to have landed in New Mexico, but the Harley boys believed it landed in Texas, r... more
  • Dawn Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

    by Leslie Wolfe

     

    Her blue eyes wide open, glossed over. A few specks of sand clung to her long, dark lashes. Her beautiful face, immobile, covered in sparkling flecks of sand. Her lips slightly parted as if to let a last breath escape.

    Who is the beautiful girl found at dawn, on a deserted stretch of golden sand beach? What is her secret?

    FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett searches for answers relentlessly. With each step, each new finding,... more

  • Flicker

    by Rob H Hunt
    Meet Joel. He's 13 years old. He loves soccer, frozen yogurt and hanging out with his friends. His life is pretty typical until the day he wakes up and discovers that nobody knows who he is. . . not his friends, not his family, nobody. He thinks he is all alone until he meets Sara - a teenage girl who has also been forgotten by everyone she knows. Joel and Sara team up to try and understand what is happening to their lives, but things quickly turn from bad to worse. Before long, it becomes clear... more
  • Deficit of Diligence

    by Peter Rowlands
    What more could likeably downbeat journalist Mike Stanhope want? He has a promising new relationship, a regular writing job, even space in his life to write a second novel. An unexpected legacy from a mysterious benefactor looks like the icing on the cake. Then an apparently simple assignment goes wrong, and before he knows it his world is falling apart. The will is challenged, his job is hanging by a thread, his good name is under threat, his relationship is crumbling, and he's being hounded by... more
  • The Piper

    by Ben Miller
    Jackson Byrne feels wasted.  He’s exhausted from his sleepless nights, haggard from trekking his traumatized wife to her therapy sessions, and sick of dragging himself to a Maryland state prison to fulfill his debt to an insane child killer.  Suddenly he receives a call to pull him away from this stagnation and toward a new unholy mess. In Boston an assailant immobilized a sleep-deprived young mother, blinded her with a black hood, and stole her infant son.  When a second abduction occurs ... more
  • A Bustle in the Hedgerow

    by Ben Miller
    The strangled body of a 9-year-old girl is discovered behind a hedgerow bordering her school playground in York, Pennsylvania. The local authorities’ only clue lies in a scrap of paper left in her front pocket, with a short phrase printed on it in an unfamiliar language. Jackson Byrne, an FBI agent who specializes in investigating crimes against children, has just completed a book tour promoting his best-seller about solving his most recent high-profile case—the abduction and murder of a celeb... more
  • Iniquitous

    by Craig R Key
    Alcoholic Private Investigator, Drew Schweitzer, is hired to aid the police in a Missing Persons case by the parents of a terminally ill little girl, Abby Deirdre, who disappeared from the hospital a month earlier. Unsure if the child is still alive, the PI finds himself in a race against time to find her before her condition worsens or at least find the people who took her. With every new discovery, it seems that Abby's disappearance may be linked to something worse. Something sinister. So... more
  • THE CHOCOLATE LABRADOODLE CAPER: A Damien Dickens Mystery (Damien Dickens Mysteries Book 3)

    by Phyllis Entis
    Real estate mogul Derek J. Turpin, a chocolate company, and a journalist present the Dickens Detective Agency with its greatest challenge yet. After returning from a honeymoon cruise aboard a sailing ship, Damien and Millie land a plum assignment - a trip to Montreal to run a simple background check on a chocolate company. But, their plans are disrupted when a fellow passenger from their cruise comes to them for protection. What did Barbara Lafleur, a travel writer for a Montreal newspape... more
  • THE WHITE RUSSIAN CAPER: A DAMIEN DICKENS MYSTERY (Damien Dickens Mysteries Book 2)

    by Phyllis Entis
    A mortally wounded Miss America entrusts a mysterious Russian coin to Damien Dickens, P.I. before she dies. After Damien disappears while researching the significance of the coin, Millie tracks her husband's abductor to Florida. When his captor falls to his death from the balcony of a 7th floor apartment, Damien escapes; then, he and Millie join forces to unravel the web of intrigue surrounding the Russian coin and its connection to the murder of Miss America.
  • The Travel Mate: An International Suspense Thriller

    by J.A. Kalis

    A young British woman goes missing while trekking in the Caucasus Mountains. 
    As days pass without any sign of her, her family’s concerns grow. What has happened? What does her sudden silence mean? Is she in danger? Does she need help? 
    Her father and sister realize that passive waiting - waiting for answers that may never come - won’t get them anywhere. Time is pressing and they must act. A single wasted moment could make all the difference between finding the... more

  • B01FWLTFZC

    by M.W. Griffith

     

    There's nothing worse than not knowing...

    On a hot summer evening, a young woman’s body is discovered in a small Tennessee town. When another girl vanishes on her way home from work, Special Agent Selena Marrenger takes on the case. All signs point to a terrifying serial killer with a unique modus operandi: a chemical used in state executions that isn’t found in Tennessee. As Selena inches closer to the unnerving truth, she starts to believe that something m... more

  • Phantom Limb: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

    by Lucinda Berry
    Emily and Elizabeth spend their childhood locked in a bedroom and terrorized by a mother who drinks too much and disappears for days. The identical twins are rescued by a family determined to be their saviors. But there’s some horrors love can’t erase… Elizabeth wakes in a hospital, strapped to her bed and unable to move or speak. The last thing she remembers is finding Emily’s body in their bathroom. Days before, she was falling in love and starting college. Now, she’s surrounded by men w... more

Loading...