Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Crossed and Found: Mystery History Book One

    by Sonny Barber
    Thirteen-year-old Kay Telfair believes her life is over when she moves with her family a thousand miles to their new home near the Delaware River in New Jersey. But her life takes an unexpected turn when she meets Anna and discovers a two-centuries-old letter—a letter that could change American history. Before she unravels the letter’s mystery, Kay stumbles headlong into an adventure—confronting fears she’d never experienced, stretching the limits of her friendship with Anna, and forcing a test ... more
  • The Smart Kid

    by Bob Miller
    The kids at school call him The Smart Kid. The counselor calls him a mystery with no history. But Michael Shale is just trying to lay low and hide in plain sight so that his past doesn’t catch up to his present. He looks like an ordinary boy, but he holds a biological secret that the powerful and arrogant Senator Perkins would kill for. Michael Shale remembers what it was like to be a military lab rat. He’d rather die than be captured again. When he’s discovered, the sc... more
  • Smart Alex: A Chain of Love Novel (Smart Investigations, Inc. Book 1)

    by Sam Cheever
    A killer finds himself behind the curvy on getting what he wants. Matthew Smart has lost his Assistant, Cameron, in a brutal killing. Devastated, Matthew has to find out who murdered his employee while interviewing potential replacements. Strangely, the applicants all seem to be blowing off their interviews. So when a bold, softly curved beauty named Alexis McFadden shows up in his office looking to fill the position, he’s tempted to hire her just because she’s the only one who wants the job,... more
  • More Than Love Can Love

    by Michael Angliss
    The female agent-aide of an Australian spy frequently outperforms him, which is a first for him in the field. They both attempt to take down an African drug lord, whose arsenal includes an unprecedented superweapon that can cause tsunamis... But the spies' love for one another emotes to take them to the brink in levels of tension such as they have never experienced...
  • She Had No Name

    by Annie Jai
    'She was nothing. He was everything. What happens when their worlds collide?' A chain of events drives a young woman to abandon her baby in a park in winter. When Lucy meets Jamie, she sees him as a potential source of the stability she craves. She resolves to keep him at all costs and her desperate bid for a 'normal' life can only wreak terrible consequences. A psychological suspense novel, for readers of books such as 'I Let You Go' and 'Gone Girl'.
  • Expect Deception: An Operation Delphi Novel

    by JoAnn Smith Ainsworth
    Just when U.S. WAVE Livvy Delacourt thinks she and her team of psychic Nazi hunters are ready for whatever The Reich can throw at them, Hitler adds to the mix a spy who also happens to be a wizard. Now dark magic is being used to attack U.S. facilities and Livvy must match wits with an evil wizard, whose objective is to destroy Operation Delphi and all her team. If she fails to ramp up her psychic powers, she may perish—and perhaps cause the U.S. to lose the war with Germany while she’s at it.
  • The 25 Years

    by Bob Schueler
    For Paul, life was boring; boring was safe, and safe was good…until the voice—loud, harsh, unsettling… Life had hit the young son of a prominent AME minister hard. Years of rage and despair going in and out of psychiatric hospitals led to more than twenty years in a psychiatric group home when a chance encounter with a corrupt state senator forces him out of an idle middle age into a fight for survival. Forced back on his own resources, will he finally grow into the man he always wanted to be... more
  • The Cowboy Detective: A Matter of Terror

    by Greg Norgaard
    TERROR IN THE CITY... From the moment a crazed Nazi Doctor set foot in Chicago, he knew he was in the right place to finish the experiments he had started but never completed. His work began at a death camp, a camp of horrors in which he reigned with his own brand of terror. As soon as he committed his first act against an unsuspecting woman in the city, he knew there'd be a price on his head, and he didn't care. For this Nazi had the most beloved memory a man can have ... the feeling of exhila... more
  • Savage Noir The Complete Adventures of Frank Savage

    by Greg Norgaard
    MANY BELIEVED THE WEST WAS WILD. FOR SOME, THE WEST WAS SAVAGE. Pro Se Productions, a leading Publisher in Genre Fiction and Hard Hitting Pulp presents SAVAGE NOIR: THE COMPLETE ADVENTURES OF FRANK SAVAGE by Greg Norgaard! A hard boiled two fisted western, this omnibus features the original two novels featuring Norgaard's raw, exciting protagonist-Frank Savage- as well as a never before published short story chronicling Savage's last adventure. There is only one way to deal with murderous souls ... more
  • Eve of Creation

    by Ronald Paul Speakes
    A deafening blast shatters the evening calm of Washington, DC. Beginning with a bomb placed in the sculpture garden of the National Museum of Contemporary Art, the philanthropist Richard Palgrave finds he is involved in a threat to destroy the museum and everyone within it. Palgrave and his delightful Buddhist-monk colleagues, along with the director of the museum, Rachel Rabane, follow leads to France, Syria and Iraq (and a possible location of the Garden of Eden) to try to stop the threat fr... more
  • Right to Bear Arms

    by Jon D. Kurtz

    The second installment in the Major Crimes Task Force (MCTF) saga, Right to Bear Arms incorporates varied perspectives on the ongoing debate swirling around the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution: "A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

    Buddy Rickard, a large man accustomed to living off the land and on his own terms, has a score to settle. ... more

  • A Choice of Darkness

    by Jon D. Kurtz

    The basic argument of criminality, nature versus nurture, is examined in this tale of one man’s transition from curiosity to killer.  Memories of exploitation and marginalization have led to questions.  By fate or fancy, death provides answers…and more questions.  As the body count rises, an untested team of investigators must navigate the swirling waters of politics and battle personal demons in order to protect a public increasingly lacking in trust.  Witnes... more

  • Heckled

    by Valarie Savage Kinney
    Drinking. Drugging. Cutting. Exxel Jensen has spent his life finding ways to rid himself of the Heckler, and failed miserably. On the surface, his future is bright: a beautiful wife, a child on the way, and a career he loves as a stand up comedian. Beneath the surface lurks the darkness: crippling depression, anxiety, and alcoholism. Helena Jensen has seen her husband spiral downward before and feels helpless to stop it as she watches him falling again. She would do anything to help him, an... more
  • Eye for an I

    by Michael Angliss
    An Australian Security Intelligence Organisation operative is in the field to uncover threats to an upcoming G20 Summit. What he finds is a corporate CEO who has a nuclear bomb. And an undersea gold field worth hundreds of billions of dollars is in criminal hands. A winding warren of treachery leads to a terror nuke exploding on US soil...
  • Accidental Droning

    by Pete Liebengood

    Bo Granger loses his job as the manager of a country club golf shop and turns to flying his private drone as a pastime.

    Accidentally he captures video with his drone of a woman being murdered by drowning. Bo is torn over whether or not to turn his video over to authorities. He is afraid of reprisal by the person who owns the mansion where the drowning took place, and he worries that his invasion of privacy will derail his wife’s campaign to become governor of California as she is ... more

  • The Iguana Project

    by Dale Arden
    Lawyer Patrick Brádaigh had it all—the perfect life, wealth, beautiful wife, and children—until he got involved with the mafia. By the time he realizes his mistake, it’s too late. There is no going back, and he’s been warned: if he makes a misstep, he’ll be paying in blood. With the hopes of keeping his family safe, he starts compiling secret records of all the mafia’s dirty dealings in his safe at home. Patrick’s wife refuses to hand over the documents and ends up brutally murdered. Years pass ... more

Loading...