Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mystery/Thriller

  • Against Her Will

    by Cynthia Kumanchik
    All she wants is her life back. Best-selling author Mona Mason discovers her estranged niece has plotted against her. Mona fights to escape an oppressive resort where she's been held captive for weeks, only to be kidnapped by her obsessed fan.
  • The EarthStar Solution

    by Arlene L. Williams
    We live in a very lonely world, or do we? Kaye Malloy is about to find out. First, a light pulses from her laptop. Next, a mysterious eye forms in the pixels of her screen. Is this a hacker? Kaye doesn’t know anyone who might do that. In fact, she doesn’t know anyone in this small town her father dragged her to. She only knows that she misses her brother terribly and her father won’t talk about him. Instead, he’s cold and distant, immersed in the hedge fund he runs. Now, it seems he’s been lying... more
  • Dangerous Visions

    by Liz Hartley
    Stacie Cappella just wants a normal life. Instead, her eerily accurate—though unpredictable—gift of Second Sight, inherited from her eccentric, fortune-telling great aunt, has given her a lifetime of embarrassment, shattered friendships, and broken hearts. She does her best to keep her inconvenient hunches to herself. But even something as simple as selling wind chimes, crystals, and tarot cards at her shop, The Bell, Book and Crystal, has opened her to charges of witchcraft. Then the belliger... more
  • The Camaro Murders (The Driver Series Book 1)

    by Ian Lewis

    An otherworldly figure known as the Driver wanders between the living and the dead, tasked with gathering murdered souls. When he learns a young girl’s killer will act again, he intervenes to save a boy’s life, thereby shirking his duty. This sets the Driver on a path of revenge that culminates in the death of the killer, leaving the girl’s disappearance unsolved. Embroiled in these events is a small-town Sheriff who is haunted by the mysterious appearances of the ... more

  • Coercion

    by Philip L. Gardner
    ISBN # 978-1-7390697-0-4 A promising result from some routine medical research was an exciting outcome for Paul and Matt Berg, until they found themselves in a desperate struggle with an aging matriarch of an industrial empire in France. She wants their research as a centrepiece for the hospital that she is building as a legacy to her late husband. To force the brothers to hand over their research, she has Paul's daughter Nicky, abducted from a tournament in Beijing. When Paul and his frie... more
  • Sea of Red

    by James Bultema
    Sea of Red is an action-packed Military Thriller involving a war between China and the U.S. in their fight over Taiwan.
  • Devious Minds

    by Vineet Verma
    When you hear the word “criminal”, what comes to mind? A cold-blooded killer? A professional burglar? Perhaps someone peddling drugs? People who indulge in illegal activities everyday. But sometimes it’s just regular Joes like you and me. Men and women who do honest work, staying within the limits of the law, until one day they can’t take it anymore and they commit a crime. But what is it that makes them crack? Was there something devious always lurking under the surface, waiting to emerge? Devi... more
  • Into The Black

    by Crystal Allen

    Detective Nance Spinosa feels her hard work and perseverance have paid off when the Long Beach Police Department hires her to head their homicide division. But her first case opens a trove of local dirty secrets and she finds herself navigating a labyrinth of crime and corruption. Nance receives a tip that a series of seemingly unrelated fatalities have a connection. Certain the bizarre accidents are focused around a decades old scandal, Spinosa takes her findings to her superior. He crushes ... more

  • Lovers and Other Killers ISBN 978-1-66786-032-9

    by Penelope Karageorge
    Suspected of a savage murder, New York journalist Cass Cooper searches for a fiendishly clever and twisted killer in an odyssey that takes her from her Greenwich Village apartment to a billionaire's Park Avenue penthouse to the country retreat of an experimental group working with the new LSD. It's a compelling mystery about love, murder and addiction in all its forms notable for flawed and passionate characters engaged in a struggle for survival. While writing an article on "Cures for Catacl... more
  • Digital Assassins: Surviving Cyberterrorism and a Digital Assassination Attempt

    by Danielle Spencer
    This book documents events experienced after becoming a Whistleblower against the most powerful debt collection organization in the world. Using fictional characters and conversations, this story, based on actual events, exposes efforts to cause financial, emotional, and mental harm to me, my family, and my friends. Tactics such as privacy violations, illegal monitoring and surveillance, misuse of government records, and violation of trusted agreements with third-party banking, healthcare, credi... more
  • Naked Came the Detective

    by Glendall C. Jackson III
    In many murder mysteries, the call girl gets killed. This novella turns that tired troupe on its head. A skilled and versatile sex worker learns that one of her clients, a prominent businessman, was brutally murdered just hours after their last date. With her unique access to the upper echelon of Washington D.C. society, she embarks on an investigation that leads to a shocking discovery. Glendall C. Jackson III, an award-winning non-fiction writer, creates a vivid portrait of high-end sex work.
  • She Is Alive

    by Kathrine Janet N. Rajalingam
    A dark adventure of a serial killer who no longer desires to kill. And a victim who refuses to die. When you look into the mirror, what do you see? I see a killer. Madhav Kalsi is a serial killer. His last kill turned out to be a disaster. He ends up killing the girl he likes by mistake. That encounter makes him walk out of his ferocious life. Forty years later, he lives a happy, non-violence life with his family. Madhav is ... more
  • Six Bullets to a Man

    by Jethro Wegener
    A riveting new mystery that is a must read for fans of Lee Child and Walter Mosley! A dark conspiracy. A terrified town. One avenger. One unputdownable, action-packed thriller. 1971. Mississippi. A black man is dead. Others are missing. Those in power don’t care, and those that do care are too scared to do anything about it. Until Vietnam veteran Duke Gibbs comes into town to fulfill his buddy’s dying wish. What he finds is a town full of danger and a dark secret that threatens to destroy ... more
  • Scottish Knight

    by S T Cameron
    A centuries-old witch’s curse animates a suit of armor to wreak revenge on the Lords of the castle. A group of 13-year-old explorers accompany their parents to dig for artifacts in an ancient Scottish castle. When they accidentally release the vengeful knight, they put the current Lord and his family in peril of their lives. Can the Young Explorers stop the cursed armor and save everyone from the Scottish Knight?
  • The Costly Wish

    by Julie Lomax
    These spine-tingling short stories start off innocent enough but quickly turn into a bed of unearthed secrets, many of which you will cheer for until you dig further for the truth. After the tragic and unexpected death of her husband, Maggie returns home seeking refuge. She will learn much more than she bargained for and will face a truth so ugly and terrifying that it will challenge all she holds so close and dear.
  • For Dear Life

    by Michael Biehl
    Noah Baker is a young, smart corporate lawyer with a bright future and a dry sense of humor. His biggest problems in life are negotiating his contentious divorce settlement, competing to make partner at his law firm and fighting boredom at his job. Then one day a strange, disturbing man from Noah's past appears in his office, seeking to hire Noah to bring a lawsuit against the CIA. Noah believes the man is a paranoid schizophrenic, and does his best to distance himself from the man and his del... more
ADVERTISEMENT

Loading...