Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Vacation is Murder (McKinley Mysteries series Book 2)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    “There’s action and romance… The story line is quick and light—perfect for beach reading! It was my first introduction to her work, and I’m looking forward to seeing how Sean and Sara continue in the next phase of their life… It’s definitely a book for those who love the cozy mystery set. I’ll be reading more!”
    –Stephanie Pitcher, Bestselling author

    This wasn't in the travel brochure…... more

  • Gangsters of Shanghai

    by Gerry O'Sullivan

    The severed head in the bamboo birdcage swayed above the teeming marketplace. It told Constable Mike Gallagher everything he needed to know about Shanghai.

    It’s 1927, the son of a rural Irish cop, Gallagher joins the Shanghai Municipal Police to escape an Ireland crippled by its recent bitter independence fight, and to trace the aristocratic woman whose memory still haunts him. They would venture together to China, Fiona once promised. Then the IRA torched her family estate. Every... more

  • The Butler Did It

    by Andre Boyce

    What happens when a man is struck by lightning and lives? He wakes up and decides to become a detective. Is his background law enforcement? No. Is his background criminal? Well…Other than a love of mystery novels and film noire, he has absolutely no experience at investigating. Does this limitation even cause him to pause? No. With enough confidence to match any SEAL team, he embarks on his quest to open a detective agency. Of course he remembers the golden rule for any new business: l... more

  • The Devil in Amen's Corner

    by Sarina Adeline
    Charlotte’s nightmare begins in 1955 when she is kidnapped. She has always known the danger of coloring outside the lines, but that hasn’t stopped her… until now. Living in the shadow of her father's legacy and mysterious disappearance, Charlotte thinks she knows what it means to be an outcast. She dreams of leaving small-town Alabama, a life outside her dysfunctional family, and running in the Olympics. When she finds an abandoned meadow in between the segregated halves of her town, she thinks ... more
  • An Eye For An Eye: An Action-Packed Political Thriller (Matthew Richter Thriller Series Book 2)

    by L.D. Beyer

    A powerful drug lord threatens to bring America to its knees. Only one man can stop him.


    Two years ago, Secret Service Agent Matthew Richter faced the most difficult decision of his life, knowing that by saving the former, the latter would die. In the aftermath, he fled Washington and the agency that failed him. With wounds he’s certain will never heal, he seeks refuge behind a gun as the commander of an FBI SWAT team in New York. After a raid ... more

  • Justified (Detective Madison Knight Series Book 2)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    One murdered entrepreneur, and everyone’s a suspect.

    “Outstanding plot, unique twists and turns, and the writing style is superb…I highly recommend for crime and mystery fans.” —Nancy Silk, Book Reviewer

    Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.

    Detective Madison Knight should have ignored her phone when it rang on Christmas Eve. Now she is spending the holiday dealing... more

  • Placid River Runs Deep

    by Mollie Hunt
    WHEN EMBER MACKAY learns she has a life-threatening illness, she flees to the old Placid River cabin, but instead of solace, she finds mystery, murder, and a revenge plot that has taken a generation to unfold.
  • Copy Cats, a Crazy Cat Lady Mystery (2)

    by Mollie Hunt
    Retiree and cat shelter volunteer, Lynley Cannon, finds herself tangled up with a cat counterfeiting ring and a series of grisly murders in this 2nd Crazy Cat Lady mystery.
  • Madam Tulip

    by David Ahern
    Suspense, mystery, action, a little romance and lots of laughs Out-of-work actress Derry O'Donnell is talented, professional, just a little psychic... and broke. Spurred on by an ultimatum from her awesomely high-achieving mother, Derry embarks on a part-time career as Madame Tulip, fortune teller to the rich and famous. But at her first fortune-telling gig - a celebrity charity weekend in a luxurious castle - a famous rap artist mysteriously dies. As Derry is drawn deeper into a seedy ... more
  • A Confidential Man

    by Michael Embry
    Sports columnist Chase Elliott has earned a reputation around the newsroom of being a person that others can confide their deepest problems. What happens when someone goes over the line? And what if a fellow worker dies from mysterious circumstances? Will Chase break his confidences?
  • Dark Network

    by James McCrone

    If the president does it, it's legal...no matter how he got there.

    Imogen Trager, the determined heroine of the “highly suspenseful” thriller, Faithless Elector returns in Dark Network, desperate to stop a murderous conspiracy intent on seizing the presidency. The Electoral College conspiracy she helped smash may be over, but the nation is still without a president-elect.  She’ll have to fight against time, a sinister ne... more

  • Faithless Elector

    by James McCrone

    December, 2016: Everyone thought the election was over… An idealistic young researcher uncovers a series of deaths among Electors and must race against time and a secret, deadly efficient conspiracy. When Matthew Yamashita discovers a series of unexplained deaths among Electors, he and his advisor must work to get the information out and stop the plot.

    They are joined by an FBI agent, Imogen Trager. Although initially sceptical, she, too, begins to glimpse just how deep the ... more

  • Hunting in the Zoo: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A serial killer has the Republican presidential candidate in his crosshairs, and NYPD detectives Pete Nazareth and Tara Gimble face the most complex case of their careers.
  • A Measure of Revenge: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A madman is murdering New York City's immigrants, and it's up to NYPD Detectives Pete Nazareth and Tara Gimble to take him down in this deadly game of kill or be killed.
  • WIDOW-TAKER: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A serial killer is taking the lives of widows in the New York City area, and Detective Pete Nazareth is on the case. The "Rosebud Killer" is the most dangerous criminal that Nazareth and his team have ever faced, and they continually find themselves one step behind this intelligent, seemingly mild-mannered murderer.
  • Naked Ambition

    by Rick Pullen
    Reporter Beck Rikki receives an unsolicited call sending him off to investigate a presidential candidate. He finds nothing is quite as it appears—not his sources, not his curious new love interest and especially not the story he’s pursuing. And with only days before the election, just when he thinks he’s solved the riddle, he realizes he hasn’t.

Loading...