Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • The Devil in Amen's Corner

    by Sarina Adeline
    Charlotte’s nightmare begins in 1955 when she is kidnapped. She has always known the danger of coloring outside the lines, but that hasn’t stopped her… until now. Living in the shadow of her father's legacy and mysterious disappearance, Charlotte thinks she knows what it means to be an outcast. She dreams of leaving small-town Alabama, a life outside her dysfunctional family, and running in the Olympics. When she finds an abandoned meadow in between the segregated halves of her town, she thinks ... more
  • An Eye For An Eye: An Action-Packed Political Thriller (Matthew Richter Thriller Series Book 2)

    by L.D. Beyer

    A powerful drug lord threatens to bring America to its knees. Only one man can stop him.


    Two years ago, Secret Service Agent Matthew Richter faced the most difficult decision of his life, knowing that by saving the former, the latter would die. In the aftermath, he fled Washington and the agency that failed him. With wounds he’s certain will never heal, he seeks refuge behind a gun as the commander of an FBI SWAT team in New York. After a raid ... more

  • Justified (Detective Madison Knight Series Book 2)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    One murdered entrepreneur, and everyone’s a suspect.

    “Outstanding plot, unique twists and turns, and the writing style is superb…I highly recommend for crime and mystery fans.” —Nancy Silk, Book Reviewer

    Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.

    Detective Madison Knight should have ignored her phone when it rang on Christmas Eve. Now she is spending the holiday dealing... more

  • Placid River Runs Deep

    by Mollie Hunt
    WHEN EMBER MACKAY learns she has a life-threatening illness, she flees to the old Placid River cabin, but instead of solace, she finds mystery, murder, and a revenge plot that has taken a generation to unfold.
  • Copy Cats, a Crazy Cat Lady Mystery (2)

    by Mollie Hunt
    Retiree and cat shelter volunteer, Lynley Cannon, finds herself tangled up with a cat counterfeiting ring and a series of grisly murders in this 2nd Crazy Cat Lady mystery.
  • Madam Tulip

    by David Ahern
    Suspense, mystery, action, a little romance and lots of laughs Out-of-work actress Derry O'Donnell is talented, professional, just a little psychic... and broke. Spurred on by an ultimatum from her awesomely high-achieving mother, Derry embarks on a part-time career as Madame Tulip, fortune teller to the rich and famous. But at her first fortune-telling gig - a celebrity charity weekend in a luxurious castle - a famous rap artist mysteriously dies. As Derry is drawn deeper into a seedy ... more
  • A Confidential Man

    by Michael Embry
    Sports columnist Chase Elliott has earned a reputation around the newsroom of being a person that others can confide their deepest problems. What happens when someone goes over the line? And what if a fellow worker dies from mysterious circumstances? Will Chase break his confidences?
  • Dark Network

    by James McCrone

    If the president does it, it's legal...no matter how he got there.

    Imogen Trager, the determined heroine of the “highly suspenseful” thriller, Faithless Elector returns in Dark Network, desperate to stop a murderous conspiracy intent on seizing the presidency. The Electoral College conspiracy she helped smash may be over, but the nation is still without a president-elect.  She’ll have to fight against time, a sinister ne... more

  • Faithless Elector

    by James McCrone

    December, 2016: Everyone thought the election was over… An idealistic young researcher uncovers a series of deaths among Electors and must race against time and a secret, deadly efficient conspiracy. When Matthew Yamashita discovers a series of unexplained deaths among Electors, he and his advisor must work to get the information out and stop the plot.

    They are joined by an FBI agent, Imogen Trager. Although initially sceptical, she, too, begins to glimpse just how deep the ... more

  • Hunting in the Zoo: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A serial killer has the Republican presidential candidate in his crosshairs, and NYPD detectives Pete Nazareth and Tara Gimble face the most complex case of their careers.
  • A Measure of Revenge: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A madman is murdering New York City's immigrants, and it's up to NYPD Detectives Pete Nazareth and Tara Gimble to take him down in this deadly game of kill or be killed.
  • WIDOW-TAKER: A Detective Pete Nazareth Novel

    by R.H. Johnson
    A serial killer is taking the lives of widows in the New York City area, and Detective Pete Nazareth is on the case. The "Rosebud Killer" is the most dangerous criminal that Nazareth and his team have ever faced, and they continually find themselves one step behind this intelligent, seemingly mild-mannered murderer.
  • Naked Ambition

    by Rick Pullen
    Reporter Beck Rikki receives an unsolicited call sending him off to investigate a presidential candidate. He finds nothing is quite as it appears—not his sources, not his curious new love interest and especially not the story he’s pursuing. And with only days before the election, just when he thinks he’s solved the riddle, he realizes he hasn’t.
  • Sky High Stakes (Pacheco & Chino Mysteries Book 2)

    by Ted Clifton
    Murder and greed visit the high country... Tired of spending his days fishing, Ray Pacheco takes on his second assignment with his partner Tyee Chino when the state Attorney General asks them to find out just what the hell is going on in Ruidoso, New Mexico. With the town's sheriff in hospital with a mysterious illness, acting sheriff Martin Marino is running rough-shod over everyone around him. What seems like a simple assignment becomes more complicated when Marino is found dead, shot ... more
  • Dog Gone Lies (Pacheco & Chino Mysteries Book 1)

    by Ted Clifton
    Sheriff Ray Pacheco returns from his introduction in The Bootlegger’s Legacy to start a new chapter as a private investigator, along with his partners: Tyee Chino, often-drunk Apache fishing guide, and Big Jack, bait shop owner and philosopher. The trio are pulled into a mystery immediately when an abandoned show dog appears at Ray’s cabin and the dog’s owner is reported missing. Ray and his team pursue leads that bring them into confrontations with the local sheriff, the mayor, and the FBI,... more
  • Duncan Cochrane: They Tell Me You Are Wicked (Political Thriller and Murder Mystery)

    by David Hagerty
    The time is 1978, and the setting is Chicago, where Richard Daley’s death has left the political machine grasping for a successor. Into that vacuum steps Duncan Cochrane, a successful businessman with little political experience but with aspirations of becoming governor. Six weeks before election day, Duncan awakes to find his daughter has been killed in her bed. With a police investigation that seems to drag on aimlessly and time working against him, Duncan must use whatever power and influe... more

Loading...