Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Partitions of Unity

    by Charles Ryavec ISBN 978-0-9980221-1-6
    Visiting Berkeley, a French math- ematician, Robert Lavoisier, crosses paths by chance with Elizabeth Cromwell, a professional dominant, in a vacant house in Mont- clair, California. e owner of the house is dead. He has kept a statue of Elizabeth in a hollow book, Der Mann Ohne Eigenschaften ( e Man With- out Qualities), one of several items of an obsessive erotic attachment to her. She is at the house to take them. As Lavoisier leaves he invites Cromwell to join him at a bar. When she arrives... more
  • Aesop

    by Michele Packard

    Private contractor Matti Baker’s personal quest is to keep America safe. With unwavering loyalty, she was trained to assist government and outside agencies in identifying, locating, and eliminating individuals and nations that pose as threats to the United States. Baker navigates through assignments, that on surface, appear to have no connection. Ultimately Baker finds out that they are all intertwined and will trigger global destruction if not stopped.  While sacrificing to keep h... more

  • THE HITMAN OF AVENUE U

    by Hy Brett
    Churchgoer and family man George Mancuso doesn't want to be a killer. But he's unemployed, despondent, and desperate. When his boyhood friend, now Mafia capo, Big Nick Lombardi, offers to take him on as a hitman, George realizes that it's the best deal he can get. All George has to do is pick up the gun and prove to himself that he has the guts for the job. Though the cold steel of the gun gives George a strength and confidence he never had, he's still not sure he can use it. Until he spots Jack... more
  • Through The Eye of an Assassin

    by Walter Knapp
    Through the Eye of an Assassin begins when a retired Master Chief Navy SEAL and full blooded Cherokee Indian Rick Davis is recruited into an ultra-secret, well-financed agency auspiciously created to track down and eliminate those who would pose a threat to the security of the United States. Davis’ covert assignment begins in Atlanta where he contacts Karen Mitchell of Unlimited Security Solutions. She is verbally accosted in the office elevator by two men associated with the Russian mob and d... more
  • The Money Trap: A tense gripping crime thriller (Mason and Sterling Novella Book 2)

    by David Beckler
    Ex-Royal Marine Byron Mason is used to fighting for survival, but when he comes up against Gideon Metzler, a ruthless financier, he’s out of his comfort zone. He’s building a successful business to support his growing family and stretches his resources to land a big contract. When Metzler puts pressure on him, he worries if he’s made the right decision. But these opportunities don’t come along every day. After a series of misfortunes, he finds himself fighting for the future of his business. H... more
  • Forged in Flames: action packed thriller (Mason and Sterling Novella Book 1)

    by David Beckler
    Introduction to a nail-biting new thriller series which will have you on the edge of your seat! Perfect for fans of Lee Child, J. B. Turner, Mark Dawson and David Baldacci. Manchester, England 1996 Ex-Royal Marine and Firefighter, Adam Sterling, rescues Kim from an inferno. She reminds him of someone in his past. Kim is being targeted by a violent arsonist, but why? She’s in witness protection, but even Eddy Arkwright, the policeman investigating her attack, can’t find out why. Adam feels... more
  • Where Sleeping Lies Lie

    by M. Naidoo

    “Two men... two worlds... one desperate Promise...” 

    If Anna had only known how the simple push of a button would turn her life upside down, she would never have pressed ‘Play.’ 

    Just 22 seconds into the recording she’s hit by the realization that, if the voice in the thick German accent is right, she has been living with an unthinkable lie for the past thirty years. There is only one way to find out: Follow the instruction left by a dead pe... more

  • The call to recall

    by k pavi
    An investigation officer,Darwin loses his memory in an accident years back. Some incidents happen in his life all of a sudden and he is forced to revive his forgotten memories. How his life gets entagled between the mysteries of the past and present forms the rest of the story.
  • Fear Killer

    by David Burton
    Emily Perrit, a beautiful but timid young woman married to an abusive, adulterous husband surprises herself by killing an attacker. She can’t forget the fear in his eyes. Never having made anyone scared, she absorbs that feeling of power, and wants to feel it again and again and again. No longer willing to be a victim, her need to feel the power of fear soon becomes an obsession, with deadly consequences Detective Martha Newton befriends Emily after the attack, even as she begins to ... more
  • Warning! Cave Exploration Forbidden.

    by Gail S. Kibby White

    Three children camping with their parents in an Arizona campground disobey and head into the nearby foothill caves to search for gold. In secret, the caves are under investigation by four government agencies.

  • The Promise Between US - Detective Dev Crime Thriller Series

    by Clive Dev
    Revenge was a dish that was best served cold and he had a score to settle. He had waited five painstakingly long years to do what he was about to embark on. His nemesis needed to be brought down. Killing him will not do the job. What is the best way to bring about his demise? A demise that he can experience……
  • The Candidate Coroner

    by Paul Austin Ardoin
    It seemed like a simple murder investigation. But it was just the first domino to fall. When the rich owner of a successful local business is found dead in a pedestrian underpass, Acting Coroner Fenway Stevenson investigates the death while she campaigns for re-election. But soon, she discovers the victim was involved in an international conspiracy with her own father's oil company—and Fenway is put firmly in the crosshairs of the evildoers. The more she uncovers, the more danger she's in. Wi... more
  • The Incumbent Coroner (Fenway Stevenson Mysteries Book Two)

    by Paul Austin Ardoin
    A beloved mayor. A seedy motel room. One baffling murder. The bizarre circumstances of Fenway Stevenson’s latest case as county coroner drag her to the center of one very dangerous game. With one suspect in custody, an attempt on the life of the key witness leads to her disappearance and more unanswered questions. Fenway must race to solve the mystery before anyone else dies while also juggling a contentious election and her overbearing father’s meddling. As summer temperatures rise, so do... more
  • The Reluctant Coroner (Fenway Stevenson Mysteries Book One)

    by Paul Austin Ardoin
    Blood is thicker than oil—until murder is involved. Fenway Stevenson doesn't want to return to the coastal town where her estranged father is practically king. But the death of her mother draws her back home—and the murder of the county coroner draws her into a deepening conspiracy. As the body count rises and all signs seem to point toward her father's oil company, will Fenway uncover the truth before family bonds become deadly?
  • A Mutual Addiction

    by Mary Widdicks
    It has been 3,684 days since the accident and as many nights since Cressida Dunhill last dreamed. Until the day she meets Vee, a water nymph of a girl who splashes color into Cressida’s dull life. And that night, after ten years of emptiness, Cressida suddenly dreams again. Now she has to protect the flighty girl in order to safeguard her new life. But at what cost? A MUTUAL ADDICTION is a haunting psychological journey that traces the fine line between morbid fascination and dangerous ob... more
  • The Monsters I Remember

    by Neal Yeomans
    A searing debut novel about guilt and the loss of innocence. Sixteen year old Sam Wentworth is new to the town of Greenfield, Rhode Island. He is lonely and introverted. That is about to change when he meets a beautiful girl and a group of kids who offer him the acceptance and friendship that he has always wanted. Soon school will let out for the summer and that is when the nightmare will start...

Loading...