Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Straight River

    by Chris Norbury
    STRAIGHT RIVER, the prequel to the award-winning thriller CASTLE DANGER, is a mystery-thriller set during the emotional and financial aftermath of the Great Recession. After his estranged father dies in a farming accident, professional musician Matt Lanier returns to his hometown of Straight River, Minnesota. While he’s settling his father’s estate, an old family friend and neighbor asks Matt for help. Her husband's recent death was ruled a suicide. She insists it wasn’t. If she can’t dispr... more
  • Die Again, Mr. Holmes

    by Anna Elliott

    A FRESH, FAITHFUL REIMAGINING OF THE GREAT DETECTIVE -- AND HIS BRAVE, BRILLIANT DAUGHTER

    A young woman begs Sherlock Holmes to find her missing fiancee. A strange aristocratic woman asks Lucy James to locate her lady's maid. And the British authorities command Holmes to recover an enormous hoard of stolen opium.

    But then the world's greatest detective makes an uncharacteristic mistake.

    Soon Watson and Lucy get the devastating news: Sherlock Holmes has ... more

  • Revenge is a Self Inflicted Wound

    by giovanni rex
    Giovanni Rex’s noir-ish novels cut a broad swath across the contemporary genre. Part thriller, part literary musing, the author’s tone is a times a cry for a better society, with more compassion, less violence, but at others the pages are awash with blood and sex. Inspector Giovanni ‘Rex’ Matsuko is sick of this author making his life a misery, he's tired of being considered a joke by his superiors. Giovanni Rex is to blame with his ridiculous books, and now he has people of influence giving him... more
  • Revenge is a Self Inflicted Wound

    by giovanni rex
    Giovanni Rex’s noir-ish novels cut a broad swath across the contemporary genre. This is part due to the complexity of time shifts, narrative voices, and bizarre characterisations. Part thriller, part literary musing, the author’s tone is a times a moral cry for a better society, with more compassion, less violence, but at others the pages are awash with blood and sex. Inspector Giovanni 'Rex' Matsuko isn't impressed with this self promoting buffoon, he wants him to stop, he's out for revenge.
  • Examining the Corpse

    by giovanni rex
    Inspector Giovanni 'Rex' Matsuko has been demoted to the Milan Sanitation Department, his superiors think he is a joke. People of importance think the attempt on his life is a problem caused by the author Giovanni Rex who keeps writing about him and saying bad things about them. Something has to be done, the author needs a lesson in manners, Inspector Matsuko is the fool for the job.
  • The Temple of Transparent Walls

    by J.R. Boleyn
    Wilhelm Reinhardt is a well-seasoned, world renown professor of archeology and translator of ancient texts. When Wilhelm is hired by a dubious mining company to decipher the inscriptions on a 5,000-year-old golden artifact he becomes a hunted man in possession of a dangerous secret. Initially, the cryptic message alludes to the assassination of a world leader in the city of seven hills near the end of the Mayan calendar in 2012 - except the date is wrong. And what business did an ancient Sumeria... more
  • Pulse

    by David Scott
    Five years ago, in the suspense thriller Sig Alert, the Princips terror group was taken down by Darcy Garcia and Peter Dale and their team. Now the Princips are back with plans to conquer the earth by attacking it using electromagnetic pulses. Find out how Darcy, Peter and their team members Avi, Fred and Sam stop the Princips in the suspense thriller Pulse.
  • The Last Real Girl

    by L.C. Warman
    When 17-year-old Reese first moved to the wealthy, lakeshore town of St. Clair over five years ago, she never expected someone like Charlotte Walters to take her under her wing. Charlotte is everything that Reese is not: rich, gorgeous, and carefree, living with her enigmatic older brother and her parents in a mansion at the top of the lake. But when senior year starts, everything seems off. Reese notices that Charlotte’s older brother Aiden keeps coming back from college to hang around on we... more
  • Partitions of Unity

    by Charles Ryavec ISBN 978-0-9980221-1-6
    Visiting Berkeley, a French math- ematician, Robert Lavoisier, crosses paths by chance with Elizabeth Cromwell, a professional dominant, in a vacant house in Mont- clair, California. e owner of the house is dead. He has kept a statue of Elizabeth in a hollow book, Der Mann Ohne Eigenschaften ( e Man With- out Qualities), one of several items of an obsessive erotic attachment to her. She is at the house to take them. As Lavoisier leaves he invites Cromwell to join him at a bar. When she arrives... more
  • Aesop

    by Michele Packard

    Private contractor Matti Baker’s personal quest is to keep America safe. With unwavering loyalty, she was trained to assist government and outside agencies in identifying, locating, and eliminating individuals and nations that pose as threats to the United States. Baker navigates through assignments, that on surface, appear to have no connection. Ultimately Baker finds out that they are all intertwined and will trigger global destruction if not stopped.  While sacrificing to keep h... more

  • THE HITMAN OF AVENUE U

    by Hy Brett
    Churchgoer and family man George Mancuso doesn't want to be a killer. But he's unemployed, despondent, and desperate. When his boyhood friend, now Mafia capo, Big Nick Lombardi, offers to take him on as a hitman, George realizes that it's the best deal he can get. All George has to do is pick up the gun and prove to himself that he has the guts for the job. Though the cold steel of the gun gives George a strength and confidence he never had, he's still not sure he can use it. Until he spots Jack... more
  • Through The Eye of an Assassin

    by Walter Knapp
    Through the Eye of an Assassin begins when a retired Master Chief Navy SEAL and full blooded Cherokee Indian Rick Davis is recruited into an ultra-secret, well-financed agency auspiciously created to track down and eliminate those who would pose a threat to the security of the United States. Davis’ covert assignment begins in Atlanta where he contacts Karen Mitchell of Unlimited Security Solutions. She is verbally accosted in the office elevator by two men associated with the Russian mob and d... more
  • The Money Trap: A tense gripping crime thriller (Mason and Sterling Novella Book 2)

    by David Beckler
    Ex-Royal Marine Byron Mason is used to fighting for survival, but when he comes up against Gideon Metzler, a ruthless financier, he’s out of his comfort zone. He’s building a successful business to support his growing family and stretches his resources to land a big contract. When Metzler puts pressure on him, he worries if he’s made the right decision. But these opportunities don’t come along every day. After a series of misfortunes, he finds himself fighting for the future of his business. H... more
  • Forged in Flames: action packed thriller (Mason and Sterling Novella Book 1)

    by David Beckler
    Introduction to a nail-biting new thriller series which will have you on the edge of your seat! Perfect for fans of Lee Child, J. B. Turner, Mark Dawson and David Baldacci. Manchester, England 1996 Ex-Royal Marine and Firefighter, Adam Sterling, rescues Kim from an inferno. She reminds him of someone in his past. Kim is being targeted by a violent arsonist, but why? She’s in witness protection, but even Eddy Arkwright, the policeman investigating her attack, can’t find out why. Adam feels... more
  • Where Sleeping Lies Lie

    by M. Naidoo

    “Two men... two worlds... one desperate Promise...” 

    If Anna had only known how the simple push of a button would turn her life upside down, she would never have pressed ‘Play.’ 

    Just 22 seconds into the recording she’s hit by the realization that, if the voice in the thick German accent is right, she has been living with an unthinkable lie for the past thirty years. There is only one way to find out: Follow the instruction left by a dead pe... more

  • The call to recall

    by k pavi
    An investigation officer,Darwin loses his memory in an accident years back. Some incidents happen in his life all of a sudden and he is forced to revive his forgotten memories. How his life gets entagled between the mysteries of the past and present forms the rest of the story.

Loading...