Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Candle for Consuela

    by Michael Kingston
    A shocking political thriller inspired by true events – the tragic murder of six innocent Jesuit priests in El Salvador on 16th November 1989 – a murder that echoed around the world.. CONSUELA FLORES is damaged. Though her wounds are well hidden, they sometimes emerge to drag her to a place she never wants to visit again. Having fled for her life from El Salvador, she trailed through the US, France and Britain before finding safety and work in St Mary Magdalen’s Catholic Church in London. ... more
  • The Hawk Enigma

    by J.L. Hancock
    Every night, Voodoo’s nightmares force him to relive the past until suddenly they start to predict the future. At the same time, across the ocean in Japan, two world-renowned scientists go missing along with the secrets behind something called the “God Algorithm.” Fans of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Michael Crichton’s techno-thrillers, or Jack Carr’s James Reece, will love this fast-paced thrill ride that puts you on the front lines of an A.I. arms race. Can Voodoo find the answers in time? Or... more
  • KIDNAPPED - A Tugboater's Tale

    by Bob Ojala
    Well researched story about Human Trafficking of young girls and boys in the United States. Strong women characters, working undercover to bust these sex traffickers 'stables' in order to free those who were abducted. The story describes how the the abductees are selected and controlled.
  • house for sale: occupied

    by Brent Bohn
    A dead marriage. A haunted fresh start. Will a skeptical divorcee survive a powerful poltergeist? Richard Lee’s foundations have been shaken. After walking in on his wife’s infidelity, the devastated architect hits the road to begin anew in D.C. And he can’t resist a colonial mansion in a nearby Virginia town despite the manor’s reputation for harboring a vicious ghost. Horrified when the rumors prove true, Richard sets out to research the original owners and uncover the tragedy buried w... more
  • On Lonesome Roads

    by Dan Flanigan

    As private detective Peter O’Keefe’s continues to heal from the burns he suffered from the blast of a car bomb, neither he nor the police can prove who his assailants were. The media speculates that “The Outfit,” a mafia group in the city, is to blame. O’Keefe isn’t so sure, but he means to find out – and fast.

    Terrified of another attack, O’Keefe’s ex-wife, Annie, won’t allow his eleven-year-old daughter near him exc... more

  • The Moment of Menace

    by Joe Rothstein
    The world knows her as "Tenny," (Isabel Tennyson). She's a charismatic Latina-American heiress and President of the United States. They are a ruthless international cabal determined to take control and change America forever. Can she stop them?
  • Paws in the Action

    by Max Parrott

    A Cozy Mystery set in a small seaside town with an amateur sleuth who has random visions of the future, and a dog that only she can understand (with a larger-than-life personality!)

    For fans of Nancy Drew.

  • Low Down Dirty Vote Volume 3

    by Edited by Mysti Berry
    22 writers, some award-winners, some being published for the first time, share their crime fiction short stories all relating to the theme "the color of my vote." Volume 3 will raise $10,000 for Democracy Docket, an organization defending voting rights against suppressive legislation in over a dozen states in the U.S. The stories range from cozy to noir, and feature authors from the U.S., Germany, India, and the UK.
  • 979-8-9859052-0-5

    by Jerry Aylward
    Late on the evening of September 23, 2018, two seventeen-year-old high school sweethearts returning home from a celebratory birthday date are discovered dead. Their car found off the road in a vacant horse pasture in front of an enormously large deciduous scarlet oak, on the lavish estate of J. Barrington Cook the fourth. A wealthy but secretive fourth generation landowner. The first J. Barrington Cook had been bequeathed the posh private parcel by England’s King George III in 1780, for his loya... more
  • High Bluffs Trilogy - Book One- High Bluffs

    by Sally Royer-Derr

    Joanna Dresden lives an idyllic life in High Bluffs, Maine running her family inn with her husband and daughter. She’s devastated when her husband is killed in a car accident, leaving her emotionally shaken and vulnerable. The inn they have spent their lives tending no longer interests her and some unusual occurrences are happening around town.

    A relationship develops between Joanna and a much younger man, much to her surprise. Rick reawakes her in a way she didn’t realize w... more

  • Northfall

    by Brian Lutterman
    A billionaire who lives on the streets is the unlikely potential witness to the vicious murder of a wheelchair-bound homeless man, and attorney Pen Wilkinson, waiting for the break that will revive her legal career, is an unlikely investigator. But Pen, a paraplegic herself, can't let it go, and her search for the elusive billionaire entangles her in a web of corporate crime instigated by an international cartel of criminal organizations. Pen's quest, and the criminals' desperate attempts to sil... more
  • Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Book 1)

    by Marina J. Bowman

    She’s a smart little vampire. But she’s terrified of everything. Can she summon some courage, or will the royal wedding be ruined?

    Ellie "Scaredy Bat" Spark is a 12 year old vampire that loves solving mysteries, but is afraid of...everything. She's afraid of spiders, clowns, and loud noises -- just to name a few. And her pesky sister Penny never lets her forget it. But with a little courage and help from her friends, Ellie just might achieve he... more

  • The Things That Last Forever

    by Peter W. J. Hayes

    After a house fire hospitalizes his partner and forces him onto medical leave, Pittsburgh Bureau of Police detective Vic Lenoski starts a desperate search for the woman who set the blaze. She is the one person who knows what happened to his missing teenage daughter, but as a fugitive, she’s disappeared so thoroughly no one can find her. 

    Risking his job and the wrath of the district attorney, Vic resorts to bargaining with criminal suspects for new leads, many of which point ... more

  • The Things That Are Different

    by Peter W. J. Hayes
  • The Things That Aren't There

    by Peter W. J. Hayes
  • Goodnight Sweetheart

    by SHEILA CARROLL
    David and Ronald are a match made in heaven, but their idyllic life quickly takes a turn for the worse, when David takes his own life. After losing his talented husband, Ronald’s life quickly begins to fall apart. When the local church violently pickets David's funeral, the depths of Ronald’s grief only grows. Searching for solace and answers to his husband’s mental illness and subsequent death, Ronald finds hope in the words of a psychic. But the psychic has motives of his own. Closure, ... more

Loading...