Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • House of Eire

    by June Gillam
    Hillary Broome, ghostwriter from Lodi, California, and her detective husband Ed fly to Ireland on vacation, but digging into Hillary's Irish roots tangles them in a battle against a greedy theme park developer where they uncover deadly secrets in the land of a thousand welcomes.
  • The Gem Connection

    by Michael R. Lane

    Clinton Windell returns to his Southwest Hills mansion from a successful overseas business trip. Everything was working out even better than he had hoped. After nailing down a major deal for twenty-million dollars in uncut gems that would yield Bellingham Jewelers millions, there was nothing standing in his way. This deal would deliver a coup de grace to the board coup that has been brewing to unseat him as CEO and insure his iron grip on the company would remain. The shareholders would see t... more

  • A Side Order Of Murder: The 6th Nikki Hunter Mystery (Nikki Hunter Mysteries)

    by Nancy Skopin
    Private Investigator Nicoli “Nikki” Hunter can’t seem to stay out of trouble in her sixth mystery, A Side Order Of Murder. A thirty-six-year-old beauty, Nikki lives on the California coast aboard a 46-foot sailboat, and rents an office in the marina complex where her boat is docked. Though she normally specializes in covert restaurant and bar employee surveillance, she seems to have developed a perilous sideline investigating homicides. In A Side Order Of Murder Nikki is hired by a wealthy, if ... more
  • Blue Baby (Brandon Fisher FBI Series Book 4)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    Jilted brides-to-be wind up with more than broken hearts…

    “One hellish, fast-paced creep show that demanded my attention…” –Tammy’s Tea Time

    The perfect book for fans of Allison Brennan, JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, and Blake Pierce and readers who love serial-killer thrillers.

    FBI agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit are off ... more

  • Borderland: A Kyle Dawson Novel

    by Peter Eichstaedt
    It's a story to die for. When a prominent land developer is brutally murdered on the U.S.-Mexico border, it's not just another cartel killing to journalist Kyle Dawson. The dead man is his father. Dawson, a veteran war correspondent, vows to uncover the truth.
  • The Maestro

    by Emilie J. Howard

    Maestro: A great or distinguished figure in any sphere Grim Reaper: The personification of death. Combine these two and place them in the small mountain town of Cold Hollow. Sit back and watch the mayhem unfold as sinister dealings are in the air again. There are new arrivals, job placements, and housing to arrange, but with Mayor Myrna Bradbury busy with wedding planning and her fiance's family arriving in town, will she be able to keep up with the machinations? When a young girl goes mi... more

  • Comorbid

    by Lorelei Logsdon
    When a mysterious stalker turns up in a small Maryland suburb, James Davis's already troubled life gets pushed to the brink of madness. Now, with no way to escape, James must find a way to protect not only himself but all those around him—before it's too late.
  • Sign of the Green Dragon

    by C. Lee McKenzie
    This hasn’t been the best year for Sam, and it just got worse. Right when he thought he’d found a permanent home, his finicky guardian tells him he’s shipping Sam off to private school. This means Sam won’t bat for his team, and if he doesn’t, Haggarty Elementary won’t win the baseball championship again this year. His two teammates, Joey and Roger, are determined to stash him in their secret cave—at least until he brings in the winning run. While the boys explore the hideout, an earthquake c... more
  • Brownstone (The Jack Elliot Series Book 1)

    by Dean Kutzler

    The key to the world’s fate discovers a devastating secret, divinely hidden since the days of Genesis, as he seeks out his family's murderer, only to find that a clandestine organization plans to reshape humanity on the heels of destruction.

    When Jack Elliot returns to New York City to pay respect to his dying uncle it’s a race against time. He gets more than he bargained for when he finds himself entrenched in not one, but two murder cases where he’s the prime sus... more

  • Kentucky Weed

    by Jim Miller
    Joshua, a retired Marine, comes back to his ancestral home in the Appalachian hills only to find it has become a battleground between his mother's and father's families who now grow, sell and fight over marijuana. He has to make a stand but it's complicated by his attraction to the daughter of the patriarch of one clan and his sworn obligation to the other. The families, the church, the DEA and the New York mob make demands and whichever path he takes will surely lead to bloodshed.
  • The Eulogist

    by Liz McKinney-Johnson

    Charlie doesn’t see anything inherently wrong with his hobby as make-believe mourner. He enjoys creating a new character for each situation. He likes being a part of the crowd of grieving souls: always accepted, no questions asked. That is until a particularly well-delivered counterfeit tribute entangles Charlie in a dangerous conspiracy of money, drugs and murder in the name of medical miracles. It could be worse. Charlie could be falling in love with a beautiful woman who believes he&... more

  • Dark Seed

    by Lawrence Verigin
    A disillusioned journalist and the grieving daughter of a murdered scientist uncover an immoral and destructive global plot by the largest developer of genetically engineered seed and its parent pharmaceutical conglomerate. Nick Barnes and Morgan Elles learn that the goal of the man behind the organizations is complete control of human existence. He eliminates opposition and interference without hesitation or remorse. The couple quickly find themselves fighting for their lives. And yours. G... more
  • An Unsettled Past

    by C.L. Brees

    THERE WAS ONE UNCERTAINTY ON HIS MIND; WOULD HE LIVE LONG ENOUGH TO SEE GRADUATION? 


    In the Denver suburb of Ridgewood Hills chaos lies in wait. Only weeks away from his high school graduation, an early morning triple homicide upends Alex Jones' life when he and his friends find themselves in the crossfire of a twisted plot on the verge of unraveling. To Alex it's just bad luck, however, when those close to Alex become entwined, Alex fears he may be t... more

  • Prospect Park Murders

    by C.L. Brees
  • An Unsettled Past

    by C.L. Brees
    Alex Jones is enjoying his senior year of high school in Ridgewood Hills, Colorado. To the outside world it appears he has it all – popularity, the perfect boyfriend, a fancy house and car. Underneath the appealing facade of a normal life he portrays he is still coping with the murder of his father from thirteen years earlier. His perfect life is shattered in an instant when the secret life his father hid finally comes to the surface as he and his friends become pawns in a deadly game of reve... more
  • Evil Town

    by john david Bethel
    \tEVIL TOWN \tSynopsis \tThe wife of popular Florida Congressman (and prospective Senatorial candidate) Clegg Caffery is murdered. FBI Special Agent Matt Thurston begins an investigation that leads him from the Pentagon to the small town of Clewiston, Florida in search of a photographer responsible for the photo found in the murdered woman's hand. He arrives too late. The man has committed suicide. Although Thurston uncovers a strange and suspicious story about the dead photographer t... more

Loading...