Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Spring of Tears

    by Cornelia Feye
    Vega Stern, of art historian and mother, tries to live her dream as a writer in the countryside of France. After finding the body of a young woman at the spring of the medieval monastery of Saint Odile in the Alsace, Vega becomes entangled in the murder case and gets more and more deeply drawn into the dark and mysterious past of the victim, who is identified as Sarah Parker. Vega is fascinated by her tragic life, which was marred by disturbing childhood memories, paranoia, restlessness, art the... more
  • Picture Me: A Mystery

    by Amy Schisler
    Melissa Grant has escaped the clutches of death, not once, not twice, but three times. While she considers this to be divine intervention, her assailant is sure that her luck will run out, and the authorities are suspicious that Melissa isn’t as innocent as she seems. Implicated in the murders of two of her closest friends, and running from both a hit man and the law, Melissa does what is thought to be impossible in the 21st Century – she disappears. Julie Lawson has no family, no friends, and n... more
  • A Place to Call Home

    by Amy Schisler
    Susan O’Neil, young, single entrepreneur and owner of her own computer consulting business, is shocked to discover runaways Cassie and Ellie eating out of her trash. Thus begins a dangerous journey, both figuratively and literally, for Susan, the children, and childhood friend and undercover FBI agent, Jim Russell. Racing against the clock to find the true paternity of the supposed orphans pits Susan and Jim against a ruthless killer who will stop at nothing to protect his empire. From the Balti... more
  • Swan-Knight Noose

    by Ronald Paul Speakes
    In this fast-paced international thriller, the philanthropist, Richard Palgrave, is asked by The Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia, to try to recover four masterworks stolen from the museum over forty years earlier. The paintings, he is told, were taken by two American soldiers in 1974 and left with a monk at a monastery near war-torn Hue, Vietnam. Intrigued by the possible implications of this, Palgrave takes on what turns out to be a harrowing mission to find and return the painting... more
  • The Case of the Missing Square

    by Drew McSherry
    A stolen square from the Shape Museum leads Detective Octavius on a crime solving adventure. Using his math and engineering skills, Octavius finds the square in the hands of the most unlikely suspects.
  • Death & Taxes

    by Richard V. Rupp
    In this compelling crime thriller seasoned FBI special agent Dick Hartmann and his San Francisco based violent crime squad must solve the murder of an IRS employee and determine why the murder occurred. As the case grabs the interest of America’s president, the squad travels to Los Angeles and then Mexico where they must infiltrate a drug cartel before the cartel’s actions ruin the lives of millions of American taxpayers.
  • Dead Broke (Lana Denae Mystery Series Book 1)

    by Bruce A. Borders
    It was the perfect murder... almost. An elderly woman is found murdered in her apartment. Cause of death; a single gunshot wound to the chest. The only door is locked from the inside. There are no signs of entry, no bullet holes in the walls, and no weapon is recovered from the scene. That’s when Detective Lana Denae of the Portland Police Bureau is assigned the case. The investigation gets off to a slow start until she realizes there is more to the story than a single random murder. Someone i... more
  • Molly Bonamici/1523807806

    by James Mulhern
    A senior in high school, Molly, accompanies her grandmother and a sad alcoholic neighbor to an alleged faith healer in a seedy section of downtown Boston. Molly is told by Lady Jane, the faith healer, that she is an Angel of Death, and will be surrounded by tragedy most of her life. Some of those deaths will be gruesome and violent. Within a short time, it seems the faith healer’s prediction has come true. Not a person disposed to believing in the paranormal, psychic abilities, or even religion,... more
  • Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, Featuring Lucy Guardino

    by CJ Lyons
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver: "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child   After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.   Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her... more
  • Ecstasy (Killer on Call Book 1)

    by Gwendolyn Druyor
    Imagine a vicious, cold-blooded, heartless villain who canes children and kicks puppies. Tim will totally kill that guy for you. If you pay him. And provide proof. But if you're just using him to knock out your own evil empire competition, look out. You'll be paying for your own funeral. In the first book of this fast, funny, and fascinating series Tim takes up shop in his sister's town. When he takes his sister's bestie on a job, she falls in love with his target and he finds himself having... more
  • Jezebel in Blue Satin: The Hollywood Murder Mysteries Book One

    by Peter S. Fischer
    WWII is over and Joe Bernardi has just returned home after three years as a war correspondent in Europe. Married in the heat of passion three weeks before he shipped out, he has come home to find his wife Lydia is a complete stranger. It's not long before Lydia's off to Reno for a quikie divorce which Joe won't accept. Meanwhile he's been hired as a publicist by third-rate movie studio, Continental pictures. One night he enters a darkened sound stage only to discover the dead body of ambitious w... more
  • Man Down

    by Luke Winters
  • The Foothills Mystery

    by Stanley Yokell
    The Foothills Mystery is the author’s fourth book that features Marie Quizno, Detective Chief of the fictional town of Big Rock, Colorado. When Tom Campbell, a doctoral candidate in mathematics at Colorado University is near completion of the first solo free climb the Risky Route in the foothills, a person he knows greets him on the trail above. Tom asks for a sip of the coffee that he smells. Instead, the person stamps on his hand causing him to fall to his death. Marie Quizno, who is climbing ... more
  • 2358 (Cryogenics)

    by Garibaldi Sabio
    2358 is a mixed-genre novel: It starts off as science-fiction, after 100 pages makes a quick turn to mystery, and ends up in a courthouse. The protagonist undergoes cryogenics (body freezing) because he has an incurable disease. He wakes up in the 24th century only barely able to deal with the language and customs of the future. He has to create a new identity and to figure out how to function with no job, no money, and no social security number. He discovers that things are not all as they appe... more
  • Witness Through Time

    by Scott Wieczorek
    Cragg's Head Cove has a dark secret. The town is haunted by the unsolved disappearances, and perhaps murders, of four young college girls more than fifteen years ago. A cold-blooded murderer may still be on the loose. Glory Parker arrives in Cragg's Head Cove with her own past and a unique talent. Can she unravel the mystery and stop the killer before she becomes the next target?
  • Murder for a Cash Crop

    by Sue Star
    Boulder rages “on fire” over legalized marijuana. Suddenly, Boulder really rages on fire. The house next door burns down. The rubble includes the body of a famous landscape artist. Killed because of his marijuana landscape? Killed by Nell’s best new friend to collect fire insurance? Killed by the voracious condo developer who covets a more profitable business? Only Nell can figure this out aided by her crotchety dad, her rebellious teen daughter, and her soon-to-be ex sister-in-law. Then... more

Loading...