Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • The Evolution of Evil (The Blackwell Files Book 6)

    by Steven F. Freeman
    Jan Summit, senator’s wife and world-class biologist, has disappeared from her Alzheimer’s research center on the Galapagos Islands. When cryptologist Alton Blackwell is called in to decode the scientist’s last message, he learns of a breakthrough discovery, one that could revolutionize treatment for the debilitating disease. Alton and wife Mallory, an FBI agent, join an elite force sent to track down the missing scientist. In doing so, they uncover a world of shadowy intrigue—a land where e... more
  • The Hidden Hand Duality of Self

    by Mallah-Divine Mallah
    Bomani resurfaces in a gentrified Bushwick after 10 years in a Federal prison. He has different ideas for himself. He wants to be socially active in the community. His cousin wants him to take the underboss position in a national crime organization. But Bomani has learned too much about the hidden hand (s). His time is running out. Will the love of his two women keep him from going back to the streets or maybe his community activism? No matter which way he chooses he makes enemies. He faces a ... more
  • UNFORGIVING

    by Adnan Alisic
    12 years after surviving the horrific massacre, 15-year old Meho committs ruthless murders, setting in motion the event which could change the world order.
  • whom the gods would destroy

    by linda schwartz
    In 1880',s New York City Sarianna and Robert Welles , madly in love, discover they have a great deal in common including giving the gift of pain to their many victims. But when Robert can no longer make love to Sarianna, Sarianna must respond in the only way she knows, which is the pain no mortal man can withstand. So while an overbearing police captain searches for them, a medical doctor practicing the new and innovative art of alientist medicine searches for his own answers. And it all must ... more
  • Digger: Sierra and the Case of the Chimera Killer

    by Robert D. Calkins

    “Digger,” the latest from Robert D. Calkins in the “Sierra the Search Dog” spectrum of books for all ages. Bryce Finn started out using his Golden Retriever Sierra’s nose to win at childhood games of hide-and-seek. Now 17 and Washington state’s youngest SAR dog handler, Bryce and K9 Sierra are hip deep in a series of murders that some political leaders deny is happening at all. Bryce and Sierra continue to be one step behind whoever is dumping bodies, and o... more

  • A Sharia London

    by Vinay Kolhatkar

    A forbidden love draws the Mafia into fighting Radical Islam

    An affair between Marlon, a politically correct history teacher, and Jamila Khan, his young student, must be kept a secret. Jamila works covertly toward liberating women oppressed by radical Islamism.

    As Marlon awakens to the dark underbelly of orthodox Islam, a turn of events leads to Marlon becoming a fugitive charged with murder. Jamila’s testimony can free him, but her eyewitness account could incur a death fat... more

  • Forgiveness

    by Eric Christopher Jackson
    Four wealthy, Christian families experience similar tragedies in a short period of time. Each has lost a loved one to a drunk driver. The families soon learn of each other and began to build friendships. However, the time comes when helping each other through the grieving process is not enough. They look to God for answers only to find an emptiness inside. As a result, they decide to take matters into their own hands. This triggers a chain reaction of events that threaten to turn the nation upsi... more
  • Just Cause (Detective Madison Knight Series Book 5)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    One cold case could be what kills her…

    “Another exciting police-procedural adventure that will leave you turning the pages.” –Stacy Eaton, USA Today bestselling author

    Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.

    Eight years ago, a young defense attorney was murdered, shot down in his driveway. Detective Madison Knight’s suspicions immediately led her t... more

  • A Girl Like You

    by Michelle Cox
    Henrietta Von Harmon works as a 26 girl at a corner bar, Poor Pete’s, on Chicago’s northwest side. It’s 1935, but things still aren’t looking up since the big crash and her father’s subsequent suicide. Left to care for her antagonistic mother and younger siblings, Henrietta is persuaded to take a job as a taxi dancer at a local dance hall. Henrietta is just beginning to enjoy herself, dancing with men for ten cents a dance, when the floor matron suddenly turns up murdered. The aloof Inspecto... more
  • License

    by Paul Markun
    Entrepreneur Maxine Gold thought she had escaped her past. Her partner Lionel Lane thought he could change the future. Today’s titans of business and politics have other ideas.
  • Madness: A No Sin Mystery

    by T. M. Raymond
    Be careful who you love. In this sequel to Chinese Puzzle the mystery begins with a man disappearing from an elaborately sealed shipboard cabin and moves on to the fog-shrouded streets of prohibition era San Francisco where guarded sanctuaries provide no protection from a killer whose cunning and cruelty is not restrained by the shackles of sanity.
  • Depravity

    by Emilie J. Howard
    The small town of Lehem, Iowa was a large clique, content and thriving. When one charming new resident enters the farming community, it is considered an anomaly. When a second stranger appears, it is a concern. This winding tale will not only introduce you to the small society of Lehem, but also their holiday traditions, and the Warfield family. Who and what they are is for the reader to discover. Welcome to the miasma called; "Depravity."
  • Broken Eagle

    by James T Crouse
    Following his service in a secret U.S. Army helicopter unit, attorney Jake Baird specializes in aviation personal-injury law in Raleigh, North Carolina. When young widow Lisa Thorpe seeks representation and help understanding the XV-11 crash that killed her husband, Jake ends up right where he doesn’t want to be – taking on the U.S. military in a case that is almost impossible to win. At a hastily arranged rendezvous just after meeting Lisa Thorpe, an anonymous, disheveled ex-military of... more
  • Ghosts in the Asylum

    by Roger Alford
    Vicky Rose is a reporter stuck in the City Hall beat, but she knows she’s destined to cover crime. She sees her chance at a big break when the mayor is murdered in his office. Reclusive millionaire Brent Gregor has been trapped in a wheelchair since the night a home intruder killed his father. Now, the only thing he cares about is being able to walk again. The mayor’s murder reeks of mob violence, but all the evidence points to someone else. Vicky knows the only hope of finding the truth r... more
  • House of Eire

    by June Gillam
    Hillary Broome, ghostwriter from Lodi, California, and her detective husband Ed fly to Ireland on vacation, but digging into Hillary's Irish roots tangles them in a battle against a greedy theme park developer where they uncover deadly secrets in the land of a thousand welcomes.
  • The Gem Connection

    by Michael R. Lane

    Clinton Windell returns to his Southwest Hills mansion from a successful overseas business trip. Everything was working out even better than he had hoped. After nailing down a major deal for twenty-million dollars in uncut gems that would yield Bellingham Jewelers millions, there was nothing standing in his way. This deal would deliver a coup de grace to the board coup that has been brewing to unseat him as CEO and insure his iron grip on the company would remain. The shareholders would see t... more

Loading...