Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • A Way Out of Hell

    by Jim Baton
    When ISIS turns your city into a living hell… ISIS unleashes a reign of terror across Indonesia. As a former jihadist, Abdullah knows all too well the high cost and absolute ineffectiveness of fighting such violence with violence. He accepts the impossible challenge of finding the ISIS cell hidden in his city, and disbanding it non-violently. But time is running out, and there may not be any city left to save. Meanwhile, he has to protect his adopted daughter Sari, a Christian university s... more
  • Someone Has to Die

    by Jim Baton
    Set in the context of a global clash of paradigms between an Indonesian terrorist’s mission and an American Congressman’s peacemaking effort, a poor Muslim-majority neighborhood in Indonesia holds the keys to who will win. Some in the neighborhood are making efforts to understand the roots of the Muslim-Christian divide and build new bridges across it, while others are ripe targets for terrorist recruiting. A church burning tragedy produces a new villain (a teenage boy) and two unlikely heroes (... more
  • WUWPOO

    by S.N. Deinscheiss
    In the midst of a family crisis, devoted father Pa Morse is drawn into a harrowing world centered on an ancient Indian prophecy that has signaled the end of mankind. Against this backdrop, Pa frantically searches for a missing relic that mysteriously moves from place to place, causing destruction when it does.
  • The Murderer Who Loved Me!

    by H. Alton Lee
    A young man, new heir to an unexpcted fortune, finds a murdered body in his library. Coincidence? The intimidating giant officer investigating doesn't think so and determines to find out what the young man is hiding. The contentious battle of wits between the two men ultimately forces the young heir to review his whole life and face up to new and dark revelations about some of his friends and associates as well as finally addressing his never before totally clear sexual orientation.
  • The League and the Lantern

    by Brian Wells

    Twelve–year old Jake Herndon’s school sleepover at Chicago’s Museum of Science and Industry takes a shocking turn when a dangerous organization invades. He escapes along with two classmates only to be thrust on a forty-eight-hour fight for survival on the streets of Chicago, uncovering a mystery dating back to the Civil War and an incredible secret about Jake&... more

  • The Dawn's Early Light: A Mike Elliot Novel Book I

    by Lee Duffy
    The U.S. Army’s elite counter-terrorist unit, Delta Force, deploys to rescue American hostages held on a hijacked plane, but a deadly Arab assassin has set a trap for the commandos. Mike Elliot, one of the hostages, is about to lose everything to the terrorists—again. Can he stop them and save his family this time?
  • The Bodyguard

    by Frances Powell
  • You Killed My Brother (Cultures Collide Book 1)

    by Keith Rommel
    Rainer is a successful doctor and father of two. He’s a celebrated member of the community for his exceptional care and charity work. Brick is a local street thug that can’t keep his nose clean. When fate brings the two together through tragedy, the life of Rainer is changed dramatically. Glenn is a seasoned cop and Rainer’s younger brother. Trusting the justice system, he keeps his desire for revenge in check as Brick is brought to trial. But when the jury hands Brick a lean sentence, Glenn set... more
  • The Sinful Man (Thanatology Book 3)

    by keith rommel
    Headaches. Hunger. Pain. Leo needs something . . . his stomach growls, but it can wait. That’s not hunger he must feed. He has to get to his next high, but without money he knows he can’t buy what he needs to sate the voice inside telling him to get more, get more. Voices. Visions. Addiction. No luck asking his father. His mother is in no position to help. After failing to steal the money he desperately needs, Leo must appeal to his dealer, the dangerous and infamous Saint Nick—despi... more
  • The Lurking Man (Thanatology Book 2)

    by keith rommel
    Cailean stands beneath a spotlight in a blinding snowstorm. She has no idea where she is or how she got there, but she senses something moving around her in the darkness outside the light. When the ominous presence calling himself Sariel makes himself known, he declares that he is Death Incarnate. Cailean has died, and now she will be forced to face the sins of her past in exchange for twenty-four hours of life to try to right her wrongs. And what she must do in return for this precious time... more
  • The Cursed Man

    by Keith Rommel
    Alister Kunkle believes death is in love with him. A simple smile from friend or stranger is all it takes to encourage death to kill. With his family deceased and a path of destruction behind him, Alister sits inside a mental institution, sworn to silence and separated from the rest of the world, haunted by his inability to escape death's preferential treatment. But when a beautiful psychologist arrives at the institution and starts offering him care, Alister braces himself for mo... more
  • Silent Graves (Brandon Fisher FBI Series Book 2)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    We know serial killers exist. We don’t want to believe they’re in our own backyard.

    “Tense and terrifying.” –The Reading Café

    From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce.

    Rookie FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and his team head to nearby P... more

  • Out of Circulation (Hemlock Creek Suspense, Book 1)

    by Heather Day Gilbert
    Katie McClure always dreamed of becoming an FBI agent like her father, but an injury has permanently sidelined her as a librarian in her rural West Virginia hometown. Katie's peaceful life is torn apart when armed men burst into the library, targeting her. Her fears mount after a break-in at her apartment, and she reluctantly accepts an offer of protection from Ace Calhoun, the Manhattan bodyguard who rushed to her aid against the library invaders. But Ace didn't show up in Hemlock Creek by a... more
  • I Was Murdered Last Night

    by A. J. Gallant
    Anita's death while on vacation in New York City is no accident, but instead of the end, Anita discovers that it's only the beginning. Now on the other side, she appears to be connected somehow to Detective Olive Brown, the detective assigned to her murder. And to her killer as well. Detective Olivia Brown wonders if the ghost is genuine or if she’s losing her mind. Is Anita actually supposed to help solve her murder or is something else going on? Can there be romance after death... more
  • True Blue Murder

    by Elise M. Stone
    Lilliana Wentworth expects the First Annual African Violet Club Show and Sale at the Rainbow Ranch Retirement Community to be thrilling. The former librarian has developed her first hybrid, a plant with unusual deep blue flowers, and hopes to win a first place ribbon. Maybe even best in show. But her excitement turns to dread when the aggravating Bette Tesselink, her fiercest rival, turns up dead, and she becomes the logical suspect. There’s never been a murder in the village of Rainbow Ranc... more
  • Vacation is Murder (McKinley Mysteries series Book 2)

    by Carolyn Arnold

    “There’s action and romance… The story line is quick and light—perfect for beach reading! It was my first introduction to her work, and I’m looking forward to seeing how Sean and Sara continue in the next phase of their life… It’s definitely a book for those who love the cozy mystery set. I’ll be reading more!”
    –Stephanie Pitcher, Bestselling author

    This wasn't in the travel brochure…... more

Loading...