Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Chronicles of the High Inquest: Homeworld of the Heart: The Fifth Novel in the Inquestor Series

    by S.. Somtow

    After forty years, S.P. Somtow has produced a fifth novel in the Chronicles of the High Inquest, one of the most lauded galactic empire epics of the 1980s.  Homeworld of the Heart is the first of a trilogy within a trilogy.

    The songs of Sajit were known and loved through the million worlds of the Dispersal of Man. He was the favorite of Elloran, most powerful, most compassionate of the godlike Inquestors — even, it was rumored, his lover. In his ol... more

  • Engage at Dawn: First Contact

    by Edward Hochsmann

    The discovery of a drug-runner's derelict boat, with extensive and inexplicable damage, leads young Coast Guard Officer Ben Wyporek and his crew on a dangerous mission to locate a crashed alien vessel before a transnational criminal organization, known as the 252 Syndicate, can find it. Driven by a mysterious government agent obsessed with secrecy, the crew of the aging Coast Guard Cutter Kauai is ill-prepared to handle the mission. The operation quickly turns into a li... more

  • The Game With No Name

    by L.G. Cunningham
    The explosive second book in the Jitters series by L.G. Cunningham is sure to be a hit for fans of Jumanji and Goosebumps. Izzy Miller has grown out of ‘family-game-night’. As a mature and sporty twelve-year-old, playing boring board games with her family is not her idea of a good time. But when her brainiac twin, Noah, discovers an ancient board game and casts the dice, he unknowingly sets off a chain of events that freezes time and leaves the twins with a frightening choice - play or nev... more
  • Pretty Perilous Parakeet

    by L.G. Cunningham
    Tarantulas, snakes and lizards are no problem whatsoever for 12-year-old animal expert, Archie Jones! But when an unexpected turn of events lead to his annoying sister demanding they take home an innocent golden-plumed parakeet from a creepy animal sanctuary (and its creepy owner), Archie discovers rather quickly that this is not a cute and cuddly bird. Can Archie and his best-leopard-gecko-lizard-friend, Lizzie, return the evil monster bird before it destroys his life? Can the sibling... more
  • Vis Major

    by Edward M. Hochsmann
    A research ship maintaining a security watch on a developing planet is pummeled by an unexpected solar flare and collision with one of its service drones. With communications destroyed and their only means of power generation damaged, the ship must land and obtain materials for makeshift repairs if they are to return home. But the planet is inhabited by a post-industrial species who must be protected from the knowledge of the spacefarers and their advanced technology at all costs. Unable to c... more
  • Phoenix Angel Illustrations

    by Anthony Phillips
    Welcome to my first illustration book, Phoenix Angel Illustrations. The illustrations in this book will cover two short stories: Spirithawk and Phoenix Angel. The other characters will be from my screenplay Phoenix Prime and Ultimate Weapon. For those who have read my other books, this will finally give you a clear picture of what my characters look like to me. Enjoy.
  • The Soul Collector

    by Laura Daleo

    As I lay trapped inside this quiet realm,
    My soul adrift, my body earthbound,
    A magical book guards my flight,
    Will it keep me safe till morning's light?

    It begins with darkness. Are they dead, or trapped inside a horrible dream? No one can hear them, see them. Has the world forgotten them? Are they invisible? Not to the Soul Collector. They have stepped into her Kingdom, and she is waiting for them.

     

  • Bladeseeker: Convergent Fates

    by Roy Blackstone
    A treasure-hunting young boy seeks a relic with the power to defeat dragons. A slave girl breaks her chains and ascends a mountain, unraveling the mystery at the top. Meanwhile, the holy king assembles his legendary cadre of knights - for though the ancient seraphs have returned from the skies, something far more sinister lurks behind the weakening barrier to the north.
  • Jonathan's Venture

    by Wai Kit Chiang
    Every student new to the college must take a class in ‘Orientation’ on his first semester at the college. In the ‘Orientation Class’, the new student will be introduced to the college and what the college can provide. He will be provided with information on the majors and courses that will be available to him, the facilities that will be available to him for his studies, and the resources that will be available on campus and off campus. The students are encouraged to choose their major and class... more
  • The Entity: Climate Change 2647

    by David A Collier
    As climate change devastates Earth as a habitable planet for people, humanity fights to survive. What will life be like if global average temperatures increase beyond 4 degrees Celsius (7.1 degrees Fahrenheit)? What will life be like if sea levels increase 8 meters (26 feet)? What if both happen? Will institutions survive? Will governments fail? Will democracy endure? Will capitalism prevail? Will your standard of living perish? Will humankind survive? Through the experiences of the Paris fam... more
  • Criterium

    by Tyler Jones
    Fighting the same addiction that killed his father, a young man stumbles across a strange bike that take him on a terrifying ride into darkness.
  • Fear Power (The Fear Chronicles Book 2)

    by C.C. Bolick
    Rena Mason once feared never being able to explore her feelings for Travis. Now she fears not being able to save everyone she cares about. As her fear grows, so does her power. With Travis’s help, she fights to uncover what really happened to her mom, along with the secrets her dad still hides. When a renegade agent puts Rena in the agency’s crosshairs, other agents question their ability to contain her. If she could just figure out how to fly without crashing to the ground, maybe she could c... more
  • Beyond the Red Forest

    by Alex Hayes
    Royal blood is the key. And Zera’s is on the line. Disposable in the eyes of her father, Zera must undertake a mission to unlock a tower on the other side of their poisoned kingdom and collect two urgently needed energy cells. Zera’s only value is that of a biological “key.” Until her father gives her a life or death deadline. She must return before her twenty-first birthday, or he’ll shut down life support to the lower levels of the city, threatening thousands, including friends she can’t bea... more
  • Silken Scales

    by Alex Hayes
    It was never about the Beast. What matters is finding Beauty in the unexpected. Idris thinks he only has one problem in life—escaping his dad’s mega plans for his future. A doom he can’t see a way to escape. — Until Idris morphs into a monster. Foster kid Cadi Rhoswen has finally found a loving home… Then a malicious high school jock turns her whole world upside down. The next thing she knows, she’s wandering the streets in the middle of winter. Alone. — Until she discovers a bea... more
  • Anathema

    by Rich Yoder
    Cover depicts an evil wizard practicing his sorcery with a background of fire
  • Cooper B. and the Scavenger Hunt

    by Michael Shane Leighton

    An eleven-year-old orphan never realized just how special he was until he traveled to a distant world and discovered he possessed an extraordinary ability known as the Guild.

    Cooper B. spent his entire childhood moving from one orphanage to another until his peculiar caseworker Ms. Pedigree dropped him off at St. Mary’s Academy for the Exceptional Youth.

         There, he met his two best friends, and together they embarked on grand adventures to help them e... more

Loading...