Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Bolting the Furies

    by Helen H. Moore
    Pairing post-apocalyptic survival fiction with intense action in this book about powerful female fighters, this sexy adult fantasy with dark humor presents a world where the standards and virtues associated with traditional roles are upended. "Bolting the Furies" is a thrilling, suspenseful dystopian novel and a young woman’s coming-of-age story set in a dangerous world, whose protagonist is a reluctant warrior forced to fight for survival and purpose in a quest to find her way home again, freei... more
  • Dream Makers: Book I

    by Michael A. Richards
    Larry Martin is a struggling graduate student in architecture school in the late 1990s. The stress of the program has exasperated his anxiety and obsessive-compulsive disorder and he notices his stress-induced dreams have been coming to fruition. When one dream about the destruction of Earth due to a cataclysmic meteor collision disturbs him, Larry seeks the advice from a former professor who recommends Larry talks to a specialist in paranormal psychology. She convinces Larry to inject an experi... more
  • Endow: A Blood Inheritance Novel

    by M. Ainihi
    Picking up from where Lost ended, Endow takes Emily, Amanda, and Kiami on a dangerous trip through the realms. On the world of Sumir, the realms were put into place to keep peace by separating the magical races, but what will happen if those barriers collapse? With a celestial being overseeing a scheme that originated centuries ago, the future of the entire planet rests in their hands—if they are willing to fight for it.
  • To See The Unseen

    by Emily Apfel
    I would like to say that when I see you again that I will know you by your face or hair, but that is not the case. I will see you, but not as a male or female. You will appear to me as a person made of molecules. These molecules look like atoms and they start out clear and change color depending on the person's emotions they hold inside. I know that to say they are like atoms is confusing because no one can see atoms with their naked eye. However, this is why I call them atoms. You see, I am ab... more
  • Alien Panic: Second in the Phane Series

    by William X. Adams
    Lou Buck, ex-cop and recovering opioid addict, searches for his kidnapped adult daughter, Lacey. In Reno he meets a muscular bald man, Phane, who claims to be an extraterrestrial. Lou thinks he is a nut until the man transforms into a large green tennis ball with arms, legs, and eyestalks. Lou recovers from his astonishment and learns that Phane was left to die on Earth when Lou was confined in Folsom Prison. They team up to find Lou's daughter. Phane and Lou rescue Lacey and another alien,... more
  • Chronicles of the High Inquest: Homeworld of the Heart: The Fifth Novel in the Inquestor Series

    by S.. Somtow

    After forty years, S.P. Somtow has produced a fifth novel in the Chronicles of the High Inquest, one of the most lauded galactic empire epics of the 1980s.  Homeworld of the Heart is the first of a trilogy within a trilogy.

    The songs of Sajit were known and loved through the million worlds of the Dispersal of Man. He was the favorite of Elloran, most powerful, most compassionate of the godlike Inquestors — even, it was rumored, his lover. In his ol... more

  • Engage at Dawn: First Contact

    by Edward Hochsmann

    The discovery of a drug-runner's derelict boat, with extensive and inexplicable damage, leads young Coast Guard Officer Ben Wyporek and his crew on a dangerous mission to locate a crashed alien vessel before a transnational criminal organization, known as the 252 Syndicate, can find it. Driven by a mysterious government agent obsessed with secrecy, the crew of the aging Coast Guard Cutter Kauai is ill-prepared to handle the mission. The operation quickly turns into a li... more

  • The Game With No Name

    by L.G. Cunningham
    The explosive second book in the Jitters series by L.G. Cunningham is sure to be a hit for fans of Jumanji and Goosebumps. Izzy Miller has grown out of ‘family-game-night’. As a mature and sporty twelve-year-old, playing boring board games with her family is not her idea of a good time. But when her brainiac twin, Noah, discovers an ancient board game and casts the dice, he unknowingly sets off a chain of events that freezes time and leaves the twins with a frightening choice - play or nev... more
  • Pretty Perilous Parakeet

    by L.G. Cunningham
    Tarantulas, snakes and lizards are no problem whatsoever for 12-year-old animal expert, Archie Jones! But when an unexpected turn of events lead to his annoying sister demanding they take home an innocent golden-plumed parakeet from a creepy animal sanctuary (and its creepy owner), Archie discovers rather quickly that this is not a cute and cuddly bird. Can Archie and his best-leopard-gecko-lizard-friend, Lizzie, return the evil monster bird before it destroys his life? Can the sibling... more
  • Vis Major

    by Edward M. Hochsmann
    A research ship maintaining a security watch on a developing planet is pummeled by an unexpected solar flare and collision with one of its service drones. With communications destroyed and their only means of power generation damaged, the ship must land and obtain materials for makeshift repairs if they are to return home. But the planet is inhabited by a post-industrial species who must be protected from the knowledge of the spacefarers and their advanced technology at all costs. Unable to c... more
  • Phoenix Angel Illustrations

    by Anthony Phillips
    Welcome to my first illustration book, Phoenix Angel Illustrations. The illustrations in this book will cover two short stories: Spirithawk and Phoenix Angel. The other characters will be from my screenplay Phoenix Prime and Ultimate Weapon. For those who have read my other books, this will finally give you a clear picture of what my characters look like to me. Enjoy.
  • The Soul Collector

    by Laura Daleo

    As I lay trapped inside this quiet realm,
    My soul adrift, my body earthbound,
    A magical book guards my flight,
    Will it keep me safe till morning's light?

    It begins with darkness. Are they dead, or trapped inside a horrible dream? No one can hear them, see them. Has the world forgotten them? Are they invisible? Not to the Soul Collector. They have stepped into her Kingdom, and she is waiting for them.

     

  • Bladeseeker: Convergent Fates

    by Roy Blackstone
    A treasure-hunting young boy seeks a relic with the power to defeat dragons. A slave girl breaks her chains and ascends a mountain, unraveling the mystery at the top. Meanwhile, the holy king assembles his legendary cadre of knights - for though the ancient seraphs have returned from the skies, something far more sinister lurks behind the weakening barrier to the north.
  • Jonathan's Venture

    by Wai Kit Chiang
    Every student new to the college must take a class in ‘Orientation’ on his first semester at the college. In the ‘Orientation Class’, the new student will be introduced to the college and what the college can provide. He will be provided with information on the majors and courses that will be available to him, the facilities that will be available to him for his studies, and the resources that will be available on campus and off campus. The students are encouraged to choose their major and class... more
  • The Entity: Climate Change 2647

    by David A Collier
    As climate change devastates Earth as a habitable planet for people, humanity fights to survive. What will life be like if global average temperatures increase beyond 4 degrees Celsius (7.1 degrees Fahrenheit)? What will life be like if sea levels increase 8 meters (26 feet)? What if both happen? Will institutions survive? Will governments fail? Will democracy endure? Will capitalism prevail? Will your standard of living perish? Will humankind survive? Through the experiences of the Paris fam... more
  • Criterium

    by Tyler Jones
    Fighting the same addiction that killed his father, a young man stumbles across a strange bike that take him on a terrifying ride into darkness.

Loading...