Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Manna City

    by Geoffrey Pierce
    Nista is nine months pregnant, starving, and living in a cave. Her husband, Dane, thinks she’s gone crazy. And the first time she heard the voice of her unborn child, she thought she’d gone crazy, too. But the child has told her too many things, shown her too many things that have come to pass. She knows…someone is coming to usher them away from their isolated purgatory. Someone is coming to lead them through the unforgiving desert – teeming with lawless killers and savage beasts – to the last b... more
  • The Ancient Sacred Tree: Birthing a Hero

    by Dawnette Brenner
    The Ancient Sacred Tree: Birthing a Hero is a mythological adventure fantasy novel for children and young adults. Joshua’s mom and dad were getting divorced. It was absolutely the worst news he could ever imagine receiving, and what made it even harder to bear was that he was convinced that it was his fault. His brother and sisters hadn’t seemed to notice how much their parents had been arguing lately, but Joshua, being the youngest, had, and he found escaping into fantasy worlds had helped him ... more
  • Bobby Sterling vs Truth (Volume 1)

    by Alex Mueller
    Bobby Sterling was an ordinary teenager leading a normal life with only hockey and school on the horizon. Until one fateful day when he was whisked away into adventure at a space academy he never could have possibly imagined existed. But the transition to his new life doesn’t go very smoothly. As Bobby gains new abilities and explores new worlds, he will have to overcome his fears, push himself like never before and cope with his emotions. But he’s also worried about the unknown. There’s somethi... more
  • hypnoSnatch (Xeno Relations Book 1)

    by Trisha McNary
    Is it love, or is it alien abduction? In the far future, young human Antaska travels to outer space with a gigantic alien. She brings her psychic cat along. Mischievous but evil part-reptile humanoids team up with Antaska’s nemesis--a genetically altered fitness instructor--to harass her to the ends of the universe, but her unexpected alien abduction spoils their plans. Love and its dark side meet in this fast-paced science fiction dark comedy. Alien Pets, formerly Pets and Masters in Space by ... more
  • Sleepless Flame

    by Odin Oxthorn
    Sleepless Flame is a faced-paced action-packed scifi story that features a nonbinary protagonist. Follow the exploits of a disgraced war criminal as they navigate a vibrant cyberpunk world full of corporate intrigue while using fascinating automated combat technology and computer skills. Great for readers who enjoy Bladerunner and Shadowrun games.
  • Siona's Tale

    by Barbara Liepe, PhD
    New science and fiction book could encourage young people to seek careers in science. Siona’s Tale is the debut novel by Barbara A. Liepe, PhD written to encourage scientific literacy and wonder. At a time when ignoring scientific facts may have terrible consequences for future generations there is an unmet need to encourage scientific curiosity and wonder in young people to develop the next generation of scientists. Siona’s Tale begins with a young girl fearful of the sea and its dreadf... more
  • Jack Swann and the Scorpion Sword

    by SJ Jackson
    Amidst the terrible wars and deaths, a young boy chooses to go for an adventure, for a quest, to achieve what he was destined to have: The Scorpion Sword. Born with a Scorpion Mark, Jack Swann, had no idea that his entire life was to transform from the day he choose for this adventure. Drown yourself into this fantasy novel and discover how a mere boy decides to stand against a matchless evil being, who aimed nothing but the end of this universe.
  • Green as Gold, a short story

    by M. TImothy Murray
    Publishing in progress for an upcoming short story collection.
  • Thumar, Time Paradox

    by M. Timothy Murray
    Publishing process in progress. Synopsis and book cover tba.
  • Thumar

    by M. Timothy Murray
    Derak Jamar III and Shesain Andehar are from different worlds. So why can’t he get her off his mind? Derak grew up in poverty in twenty-fifth century New York City. Only his intense drive to succeed saved him from becoming lost to the city’s gangs. He’s a senior naval officer and the Alliance’s representative to the planet Thumar. Shesain Andehar is the ambassador of Thumar. Her exotic beauty and sharp intellect have proven useful in her profession. As Derak begins to fall in love with th... more
  • Report to the Icarian Council

    by Gregory Edward Flood
    “America has its own denizens of Faerie, of course, as all countries do. As the immigrants, refugees, fortune seekers, and would-be conquerors flowed into the New World from the Old, they brought their creatures of myth with them. America, the great Melting Pot, produced whole new bastard strains of Faerie, supernatural beings unknown in the Old World...” So begins the tale of Vector Hadron, tragically exiled from United American Faerie and condemned to mortality. Mortal life doesn’t sit ... more
  • Stories from the Witch Store

    by Olga Gutsol
    Funny and imaginative chronicles from the life of a hereditary witch Arelia who, along with her loyal companions Cat and house-ghost Puck, moved to the small town of Burnaville to open the Magic Potions store. Here she falls into a lifetime of boredom. How have her magical powers resulted in this? What is missing from the charming life she has built? And so she begins a diary as amusing as her everyday life is, teaching the local population how to respect magic and dodging the troubles that ... more
  • Trading Darkness

    by Lisa Hofmann
    Once upon a time, a demon from the depths of the earth decided to seek the light of love. When human weakness destroys that love, a yearning for vengeance awakens within the ancient soul, and the fiefdom of Wildenburg becomes home to many kinds of men and monsters. A never-ending spiral of cruelty and sacrifice is set in motion. Over the centuries, wars, hunger, and witch trials cripple the little fiefdom, until one day, the reigning lord discovers that not even his own children are safe from... more
  • Hexen's Cross

    by J. Kowallis
    "The magic calls her. A prophecy binds her. The ancestors guide her. Dr. Taran Grim, a young professor of occult studies, knows the written history of witches better than anyone in her field. And she should. She’s one of them. After a mysterious stranger arrives at her office inquiring about the mythical staff of Woden, Taran’s curiosity reveals a millennia-old prophesy directly tied to her. The answers wait in Bryden, England and the only person who can help her gain access to the hidden ... more
  • Resilience

    by Spundan Dasgupta
    The year is 2181 AD. The law and order forces have been completely dissolved and the military has been handed over the power of control for a smoother functioning of the nation. The move is effective at first, but not until the rise of an unknown enemy that threatens to not only disrupt the system that governs the nation but also threatens to create a draconian world. Termed as the Anti-Nationals, they show no mercy or any attempts at negotiations as they always leave behind a trail of destructi... more
  • Grid

    by Rebecca Taylor
    Stuck in a society reduced to only four emotions and the need to always be comfortable, Juan Garcia finds himself longing to connect beyond the Company messages and the over-simplified TXTK (text-talk) that has replaced long-language. When he meets one his own kind, Juan reaches his peak just as the grid crumbles. This thrusts him into a realm much like the past he has fantasied about, but nothing like his dreams. There, he learns the truth. Trapped, Juan is forced to make a decision between tw... more

Loading...